KE Police Housing Jeeso Saidia Maofisa
#11 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 7:15:02 AM

Siringi wrote:
Zanze wrote:
Why not have them find their own accommodation within the community they serve or allow them to build their own? I don't get that part maybe someone can explain.s.

Methinks it for purposes of ease in mobilizing in case of emergency situations and the need to secure the stations where armories exist my 2 cents imagine with the Nairobi traffic if you gave the guys at central police house allowance - how much rent? tell me wataishi wapi Nairobi hii and all the jam
Think logistics

When UoN students riot how do you get the police to respond from Sijui Kayole or Rongai

I thinks its a throw back to the colonial days, the cops can live elsewhere and report to the station during their shifts - just as is the case now, the ones who protect the station are the ones on duty, since the ones off duty are not required to stick in the station.

plus I think it would improve security, imagine having one of the cops as your neighbour, hata wezi wataogopa.

i agree but on that last point, we need to reverse the trend where maafisa wenyewe are part of 'wezi syndicate'
Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali๐Ÿ
#12 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 8:50:15 AM

are they supposed to live here permanently or some 'camp' type arrangement?

as long as they are posted to that station they live hapo - though a good number prefer to have their families live elsewhere.
Lakini ka hauna elsewhere, you have to live in that place with your family if you have one and if you are lucky enough not to share with another family.
#13 Posted : Sunday, December 01, 2013 3:16:11 PM

"๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜กKQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ " overheard in Wazua
#14 Posted : Sunday, December 01, 2013 3:18:30 PM

Little pressure and highlights will make a difference

"๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜กKQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ " overheard in Wazua
#15 Posted : Monday, December 02, 2013 6:33:46 AM

Mtukufu Rais Baba Moi tried welfare wise
alianzisha Moi Forces Academy Schools most sojas kids schooled there free of charge or subsdized

legend has it that during the tough SAPs za world bank whenever the Kotut dude did not have enough cash at central bank to pay salos, Mo1 used to call any of the parastatal chief and ask do you know maofisa hawajalipwa that was around 25th and the money is brought pap
teachers and the rest of civil serviie ciukd wait until 10th or 15th of the following moon
#16 Posted : Monday, December 02, 2013 11:44:44 AM

Security forces live in a barracks so that they can be quickly mobilized. Imagine during Westgate, the Duty Officer calling on his/her troops by mobile phone, and each making a two hour journey to the cop shop....

Living together also brings about a bond that gives an officer the confidence to place his life in the hands another - like what residential training does to sports.

Wiki:
"Barracks were originally a temporary shelter or hut but are now better known as specialized buildings for permanent military accommodation; the word may apply to separate housing blocks or to complete complexes. Their main object is to separate soldiers from the civilian population and reinforce discipline, training and esprit de corps".
#17 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 9:09:05 AM

If Kilimani police station has these kind of toilets what of the rest of .KE?

"When this reporter went to inspect the hygienic condition of the cells considered the second best in Nairobi after Kileleshwa stationโ€™s, she was welcomed by the smell of urine that wafted into the tiny office area occupied by the station boss and his deputy."

Should police arrest more lawyers and other prominent Kenyan and Human rights activist and force them to use the ablutions for the toilets to be repaired?

Link: Shocked Lawyer to repair police toilets

#18 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 9:31:15 AM

Siringi wrote:

"When this reporter went to inspect the hygienic condition of the cells considered the second best in Nairobi after Kileleshwa stationโ€™s, she was welcomed by the smell of urine that wafted into the tiny office area occupied by the station boss and his deputy."

Should police arrest more lawyers and other prominent Kenyan and Human rights activist and force them to use the ablutions for the toilets to be repaired?

Loved this guy.

He was fined he dues.

He still repaired the toilet.

The Kenyans we want.
#19 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 10:43:08 AM

Siringi wrote:

Loved this guy.

He was fined he dues.

He still repaired the toilet.

The Kenyans we want.

C&P
Mr Onyango was later fined Sh5,000 after admitting using his phone while driving.

Kwani hii fine imepanda from 500 to 5K now?

Who will come to middle class rescue?