Lolest! wrote:poundfoolish wrote:@Kiash... People are still bitter at that last rubble you raised over here. They are looking for something to symbolise their frustration.
We did it with Moi, RAO/UK, Ocampo/Bensouda.
Comparing events back here at home. with what is happening in other countries. you tend to wonder what the bonny chest thumping is all about. surprisingly the best defenders are those living in quasi ivory towers (midro crass) The political hypocites, sycophants encore. Average education from our bored universities. A sense of entitlement courtesy of MBA, MSC. Content with imported cars,rented/morgage houses. Feeding from GoK corruption/tenders or NGO 'pocket change' or sweating their behinds off for some multinationals.
Wachana na watu Kiash.. I want to be like @ poundfoolish! He is no hypocrite, no sycophant, not a middle class fellow, did not get average education from bored universities. No false entitlement from MScs and MBAs from boring universities. Never driven a mtumba sijui Ex-Jap, Ex-Singapore. Lucky guy never rented/taken a mortgage. Hajawahi jaza tender ya sirkal or earned the 'peanuts' paid by INGOs nor slaved for a multinational. Should I add that such a fellow probably doesn't participate in the middle class frenzy of jumping for the next kapuloti in Kajiado, by-pass etc? Or doesn't do choma, Kenyan middle class style? But then I wonder, why such a fellow is in wazua...a place full of Kenyan middle class with their political sycophancy, average education from boring universities, corrupt wealth from govt tenders, pocket change salaries from NGOs and driving imported mitumba. Maybe, as a better human, he is here solely to transform us pathetic middle class fellows. You are right. He is a Kenyan pointing serious ills afflicting society in general. work to prosper
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Lolest! wrote:poundfoolish wrote:@Kiash... People are still bitter at that last rubble you raised over here. They are looking for something to symbolise their frustration.
We did it with Moi, RAO/UK, Ocampo/Bensouda.
Comparing events back here at home. with what is happening in other countries. you tend to wonder what the bonny chest thumping is all about. surprisingly the best defenders are those living in quasi ivory towers (midro crass) The political hypocites, sycophants encore. Average education from our bored universities. A sense of entitlement courtesy of MBA, MSC. Content with imported cars,rented/morgage houses. Feeding from GoK corruption/tenders or NGO 'pocket change' or sweating their behinds off for some multinationals.
Wachana na watu Kiash.. I want to be like @ poundfoolish! He is no hypocrite, no sycophant, not a middle class fellow, did not get average education from bored universities. No false entitlement from MScs and MBAs from boring universities. Never driven a mtumba sijui Ex-Jap, Ex-Singapore. Lucky guy never rented/taken a mortgage. Hajawahi jaza tender ya sirkal or earned the 'peanuts' paid by INGOs nor slaved for a multinational. Should I add that such a fellow probably doesn't participate in the middle class frenzy of jumping for the next kapuloti in Kajiado, by-pass etc? Or doesn't do choma, Kenyan middle class style? But then I wonder, why such a fellow is in wazua...a place full of Kenyan middle class with their political sycophancy, average education from boring universities, corrupt wealth from govt tenders, pocket change salaries from NGOs and driving imported mitumba. Maybe, as a better human, he is here solely to transform us pathetic middle class fellows. I fall into this crass my friend @lol. Infact you will find me chasing plots at Nairobi's environs.. naenda Mombasa leo for the same. Sato i was at Kamakis, nikakula nyama choma.. I even fall in one of the categories of employments i mentioned. Is there a problem describing our falacies? I am in and can only 'piss inside' But what i dont do is have this pious aura of the kenyan middle class nobility. who are only doing better than the poor. attacking the West and our brothers in the west while we work our a$$3$ off, albeit haphazardly.. to match their living standards. Attack cultures we do not understand (religion or tribe) Condone mediocrity in terms of defending 'ours' etc etc.... the evils of the Nairobian middle class abound
urstill1 wrote:digitek1 wrote:jaggernaut wrote:^^ I think we aren't using land efficiently in Nairobi. Apartments should be going up to 40 floors like the above photo shows. then blackout strikes....hizo stairs nazo? Unreliability of KPLC can not allow elevators. people generators Where i hassle @kenyaPower is so unreliable we have invested in backup genators Lifts run on gensets.. We also Solar panels so for lighting.. "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Siringi wrote:urstill1 wrote:digitek1 wrote:jaggernaut wrote:^^ I think we aren't using land efficiently in Nairobi. Apartments should be going up to 40 floors like the above photo shows. then blackout strikes....hizo stairs nazo? Unreliability of KPLC can not allow elevators. people generators Where i hassle @kenyaPower is so unreliable we have invested in backup genators Lifts run on gensets.. We also Solar panels so for lighting.. Where is that? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Impunity wrote:Siringi wrote:urstill1 wrote:digitek1 wrote:jaggernaut wrote:^^ I think we aren't using land efficiently in Nairobi. Apartments should be going up to 40 floors like the above photo shows. then blackout strikes....hizo stairs nazo? Unreliability of KPLC can not allow elevators. people generators Where i hassle @kenyaPower is so unreliable we have invested in backup genators Lifts run on gensets.. We also Solar panels so for lighting.. Where is that? probably no place for hustlers
WTH!!!! wenda wazimu ni wengi i.am.back!!!!
hii recession ni kitu mbaya sana Moving story The-couple-who-went-from-being-millionaires-to-living-on-benefits-their-business-was-worth-35m"😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
That is a story and a half... yenyewe if you can live debt-free, try as much as possible to do so.
Mukiri wrote:That is a story and a half... yenyewe if you can live debt-free, try as much as possible to do so. It's called trying times. Can happen to anyone anywhere. I wish them well they can still be successful again! i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Breaking News: Arapahoe HighSchool shooting in Colorado, USA. News feed indicates it's about 1330hrs local time. School is about 12km from Columbine. Reports about two confirmed injured so far, no further word on their condition. Link: EuroNews. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Pole @kiash for the current freezing temperatures. Meanwhile Nairobi is sweltering hot and there is nothing as refreshing as some cold tusker on a hot afternoon.
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
jaggernaut wrote:Pole @kiash for the current freezing temperatures. Meanwhile Nairobi is sweltering hot and there is nothing as refreshing as some cold tusker on a hot afternoon. Reminds me of a terribly homesick pal who recently commented: "...what sort of a country is this that gets dark at 3p.m?.." I could only sympathize. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
jaggernaut wrote:Pole @kiash for the current freezing temperatures. Meanwhile Nairobi is sweltering hot and there is nothing as refreshing as some cold tusker on a hot afternoon. Pole sana @ Kiash i.am.back!!!!
jaggernaut wrote:Pole @kiash for the current freezing temperatures. Meanwhile Nairobi is sweltering hot and there is nothing as refreshing as some cold tusker on a hot afternoon. Pole sana @kiash, I can see your car is immobilized with snow! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Pole @kiash for the current freezing temperatures. Meanwhile Nairobi is sweltering hot and there is nothing as refreshing as some cold tusker on a hot afternoon. Pole sana @kiash, I can see your car is immobilized with snow! A Live video of @Kiash asking for help with gloves. He was overheard bragging that he has been experiencing temperatures lower than those in Mars. i.am.back!!!!