#122 Posted : Tuesday, November 19, 2013 9:45:21 PM

Are we now on proverbs or still at African proverbs?

What do you think we are on? Didn't you read the subject? Don't you have your own, somebody asked you this before.

Proverb: You should not be proud of a locust's head.
Meaning: Someone should show humility if they wish to be respected.

Shame on you This aggression is uncalled for. Atleast if we are to include proverbs from the taliban, its only fair to be told so.

You still haven't answered my questtion?

@Mc yes what I've posted here is African.
@Mukiri is there anything to answer in your question? Maybe you want to make some fun, but it's misplaced. you never get out of your misconceptions and mistaken beliefs?

Boss guys are qualifying their proverbs, Kikuyu, Luo, Oga, Ghanean etc....how about yours?

I left out that intentionally. So that @Mc will continue thinking I'm who he thinks I'm. @mukiri you can choose to tell your kids these proverbs or not, up to you. Just know they are from "shakabala" aka handsome Black people as @chepkel called.
#123 Posted : Wednesday, November 20, 2013 1:14:05 AM

Even the brave are scared by a lion three times: first by its tracks, again by its roar, and one last time face to face. -- Somali Proverb

Sorrow is like rice in the store; if a basketful is removed everyday, it will come to an end at last. -- Somali Proverb

A man with a sense of humor is never at a loss for words or action. -- Somali Proverb

A man throws stones not words. -- Somali Proverb Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile

The teeth and the tongue are close neighbors, and yet they sometimes bite each other. -- Somali Proverb
#124 Posted : Thursday, November 21, 2013 8:39:46 AM

Fuata nyuki ule asali

Follow this tweep ==>[@africanproverbs]and marvel in a collection of thousands of african proverbs--->
eg

#125 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 11:48:30 AM

Proverb: Eat your bowl/plate.

Meaning: Zero grazing. Everybody to "land" only within your territory. This world is now dangerous.

@Mukiri it's an African proverb, it's Kenyan. But I know you won't understand what I mean when I say it's "African", you'll still insist on the tribe (I'm Kenyan). ISOKEY.
#126 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 11:57:05 AM

Meaning: Zero grazing. Everybody to "land" only within your territory. This world is now dangerous.

@Mukiri it's an African proverb, it's Kenyan. But I know you won't understand what I mean when I say it's "African", you'll still insist on the tribe (I'm Kenyan). ISOKEY.

Scale keeps getting lower. Now I just find you childish. A non-intelligent childish terrorist/sympathizer.

But Im not giving up on you. When you man-up, I think there might be some hope.

#127 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 12:12:36 PM

Scale keeps getting lower. Now I just find you childish. A non-intelligent childish terrorist/sympathizer.

But Im not giving up on you. When you man-up, I think there might be some hope.

@Mukiri now you're awarding scales? Judging?
And abuse? I'm childish when I preempt yor question? Didn't I say you won't understand d'oh!
#128 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 4:18:14 PM

Proverb: An enemy dies not of old age in foreign land (this is for @Kiash)
Meaning: You'll be burried at your own original place. This proverb reminds people about the inevitability of things. It was used by my people, during the colonial times, in reference to the colonialist. (African, Kenyan)

Similar to below:

Proverb: Water does not stay in the sky for ever.
Meaning: Suffering is not everlasting, therefore one should never despair. (African, Kenyan)
#129 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 7:44:56 PM

*self explanatory*
#130 Posted : Friday, November 29, 2013 10:53:48 AM

wazua wrote:

'A rose by any other name would smell just as sweet'
'There's no name that cannot raise an African child'

The Wazua spirit

Applause Our Admin is not to be left behind

RINK

#131 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 2:30:45 PM

d'oh!Sasa hii ni ya wapi ?

Though the elephant is big, it doesn't give birth to twins.
#132 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 6:35:00 PM

>>He who knows not the way to the river should follow the trail of broken pots.

>>I like this quote too, attributed to Desmond Tutu: "If you are neutral in situations of injustice, you have chosen the side of the oppressor. If an elephant has its foot on the tail of a mouse and you say you are neutral, the mouse will not appreciate your neutrality."smile
#133 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 8:32:27 PM

Siringi wrote:
d'oh!Sasa hii ni ya wapi ?

Though the elephant is big, it doesn't give birth to twins.

weee siringi
http://www.treehugger.com/natural-sciences/its-twins-mama-elephant-gives-birth-to-first-known-male-twins-in-thailand.html

Vets in Thailand are baffled by the sudden death of a rare twin elephant at a zoo near the capital, Bangkok.
The elephant, Joom, was one of a pair of twins - an unusual phenomenon among elephants.

One twin usually dies sijui ni depression out of jealousy or what.

aaaw look at them.
wilyum
#134 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 3:47:08 PM

Having a female as a best friend is like having a chicken as a pet...you will eat it one day!--Luhya proverb.
mnjoro
#135 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 4:06:02 PM

wilyum wrote:
Having a female as a best friend is like having a chicken as a pet...you will eat it one day!--Luhya proverb.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Mjasirii
#136 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 4:37:42 PM

wilyum wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#137 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 4:50:36 PM

If you have heard of somebody, he is probably not doing anything good.

Explanation: rarely to the realy people doing good things get heard. And in a matter of fact, someone telling the truth don't last very long Shame on you Shame on you
#138 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 5:38:43 PM

Mjasirii wrote:
wilyum wrote:

Big chick is my best Friend
#139 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 6:10:45 PM

Mjasirii wrote:
wilyum wrote:

Big chick is my best Friend

And so do i!!!!
kiash
#140 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 8:27:21 PM

Proverb: An enemy dies not of old age in foreign land (this is for @Kiash)
Meaning: You'll be burried at your own original place. This proverb reminds people about the inevitability of things. It was used by my people, during the colonial times, in reference to the colonialist. (African, Kenyan)

Similar to below:

Proverb: Water does not stay in the sky for ever.
Meaning: Suffering is not everlasting, therefore one should never despair. (African, Kenyan)

Why me Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ? i might have changed Nationality so where i live might not be foreign