12 Pages«<678910>»
Arsenal on top of EPL Table!!!!!!!
#141 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 1:09:12 PM

Arsenal have been consistent in 2013. The change came after the 3-1 loss to Bayern at the emirates. They were actually the form team of the second leg of last season and this has continued.
Gunners may drop points and even lose to Manutd at the emirates but this will count for nothing if they are top of the log at the end of the season.
kangi
#142 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 1:23:19 PM

[quote=Adnan]Honest analysis from an Ozil fan:-

http://thebottomcorner.c...-mesut-ozil-to-arsenal/[/quote]

Seems like a case of a former lover who is yet to get over the escapades....just fond memories.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
githundi
#143 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 1:53:35 PM

githundi wrote:
SON: maziwa iko wapi?
MUM: hapo kwenye ARSENAL iko.
SON: sasa apo ndio wapi?
MUM: hapo juu ya table

Applause Applause Applause Applause

The Citizens are too close to the mighty Gunners for comfort though. As for Liverpool, we all know this is short lived, the best position they'll get is 5th and that will be a great achievement.

Nonsense, Hii maringo Arsenal mmepata kwa kuongoza table tu.
I was feeling sorry for you for the 8 years drought, but now it's all gone.
You or Man United winning is trouble for the rest of the fans.
This year, Liverpool has improved.
We're are not as proud and as loud mouthed. Watch this space.
This season, the worsed position we'll be is 4, You can just guess at the expense of who.....

Liverpool always starts well but we all know they cannot sustain the pressure. BTW is Liverpool in Europa? Europa is a killer!

Boss, your reasoning is warped. The fact that arsenal has not won anything in the last 8 years does not mean they can't win anything this year.
So do other teams.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
githundi
#144 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 1:59:33 PM

iller wrote:
Man City V Arsenal Sat 14 Dec
Arsenal V Chelsea Mon 23 Dec

hii kelele itaisha 23rd Dec

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I thought ilikuwa supposed kuisha this month. Vile kunaenda we might be 10 pts clear by the time we play those two teams.

Sawa tu, si tuko tu hapa.....
I thought man u fans were the worsed fanatics Shame on you..... Not until Arsenal got a steady lead on the table....
I guess some guys are just supposed to hide under the table when you guys win the league.. Pray
Adnan
#145 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 2:01:48 PM

jguru wrote:
Adnan wrote:
jguru wrote:
[quote=Adnan]Its now pretty evident to any keen soccer follower that Ozil is NOT a big game player.

Re:- Dortmund and Man U matches.

Oh, really? Let's also say Sagna, Arteta, Carzola and Giroud are not big game players too. Ozil is just an unit of the team. Everyone plays their part. Ozil is one of the best AMs in the world right now. FACT. The German National Team should be complaining that he isn't a big game player too.

Read carefully the following article before you embarrass yourself further:-

http://hereisthecity.com...zil-a-big-game-player/.[/quote]

I read it. A random article on the Internets. So what is your point again?

Which point were you attempting to respond to?
MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
#146 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 2:05:58 PM

githundi wrote:
iller wrote:
Man City V Arsenal Sat 14 Dec
Arsenal V Chelsea Mon 23 Dec

hii kelele itaisha 23rd Dec

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I thought ilikuwa supposed kuisha this month. Vile kunaenda we might be 10 pts clear by the time we play those two teams.

Sawa tu, si tuko tu hapa.....
I thought man u fans were the worsed fanatics Shame on you..... Not until Arsenal got a steady lead on the table....
I guess some guys are just supposed to hide under the table when you guys win the league.. Pray

Hawa watu wa Man utd wametuzoea sana, so wacha tujibambe!
githundi
#147 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 2:13:34 PM

Adnan wrote:
The important thing about EPL at the moment is that Man United are only 1 point, yes only one point adrift of the title favourite, Man City.

That means the title contest is going to be quite interesting this season.

The only team that instils fear at the moment is the one from the blue side of Manchester.

Wait for the Xmas and New Year festivities when teams play four matches in a span of about a week and you will understand why the EPL TITLE SHALL NEVER BE WON BY CLUBS WITHOUT STRENGTH IN DEPTH.

You've just dropped points against Cardiff, next is Spurs, Everton , Newcastle and Stoke.....by the time we get to the festive period labda mtakuwa huko no. 11. Btw during the festive period we rarely lose matches.In the last four seasons we've only lost one match at that period of the season...FACT!

Ati Ozil is not a big game player, kwani he has to score to be considered as such? It was also well indicate that before the Man Utd match he was not totally fit. IMO Arsenal have lacked width in their recent games. They really needed Walcott back because Ramsey, Rosicky and Wilshere are not good wingers.....Ozil and Carzola don't have the pace to feature consistently on the flanks.

If you do the double over Arsenal but fail to win against the other teams in the league then that result becomes insignificant. Look at Man Useless, sasa si wamerudi where they were before the Arsenal match....might even drop further this coming weekend.

OZIL one of the best players, but truth be told about his weaknesses.
1. He is not big game player ; he always seem overwhelmed then.
2. He's a bit lazy. It was complained in Madrid he didn't work hard enough in training and on the pitch.
These are the main reasons why he was sold to Arsenal.
I thought he will change and step up at Arsenal to become the world's best as he has the quality.
Unfortunately, watching him over the last 3 games or so, he has returned to comfort zone.

Adnan
#148 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 2:17:49 PM

jguru wrote:
Adnan wrote:
Its now pretty evident to any keen soccer follower that Ozil is NOT a big game player.

Oh, really? Let's also say Sagna, Arteta, Carzola and Giroud are not big game players too. Ozil is just an unit of the team. Everyone plays their part. Ozil is one of the best AMs in the world right now. FACT. The German National Team should be complaining that he isn't a big game player too.

http://hereisthecity.com...ozil-a-big-game-player/[/quote]

Have all along known that this guy was not a big game player. During my research on this, I have come across another fact I knew nothing about:- THE DUDE ISNT A 90 MINUTES PLAYER!
MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
githundi
#149 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 2:21:18 PM

Adnan wrote:
The important thing about EPL at the moment is that Man United are only 1 point, yes only one point adrift of the title favourite, Man City.

The only team that instils fear at the moment is the one from the blue side of Manchester.

Wait for the Xmas and New Year festivities when teams play four matches in a span of about a week and you will understand why the EPL TITLE SHALL NEVER BE WON BY CLUBS WITHOUT STRENGTH IN DEPTH.

You've just dropped points against Cardiff, next is Spurs, Everton , Newcastle and Stoke.....by the time we get to the festive period labda mtakuwa huko no. 11. Btw during the festive period we rarely lose matches.In the last four seasons we've only lost one match at that period of the season...FACT!

Ati Ozil is not a big game player, kwani he has to score to be considered as such? It was also well indicate that before the Man Utd match he was not totally fit. IMO Arsenal have lacked width in their recent games. They really needed Walcott back because Ramsey, Rosicky and Wilshere are not good wingers.....Ozil and Carzola don't have the pace to feature consistently on the flanks.

If you do the double over Arsenal but fail to win against the other teams in the league then that result becomes insignificant. Look at Man Useless, sasa si wamerudi where they were before the Arsenal match....might even drop further this coming weekend.

You have cunningly avoided to make any reference to the Red Hot Title Favourite, Man City and arsenal's obvious lack of strength in depth which will soon be evident.

Boss, Ati man city haina depth? Shame on you
In terms of depth, no premier league team can rival man city.
Disclaimer : am not their fan, just being objective.
Adnan
#150 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 2:27:12 PM

githundi wrote:
Adnan wrote:

You have cunningly avoided to make any reference to the Red Hot Title Favourite, Man City and arsenal's obvious lack of strength in depth which will soon be evident.

@githundi....wacha pupa soma post yangu polepole.
MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
githundi
#151 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 2:29:00 PM

Adnan wrote:
jguru wrote:
Adnan wrote:
Its now pretty evident to any keen soccer follower that Ozil is NOT a big game player.

http://hereisthecity.com...ozil-a-big-game-player/[/quote]

Have all along known that this guy was not a big game player. During my research on this, I have come across another fact I knew nothing about:- THE DUDE ISNT A 90 MINUTES PLAYER!

Tend to agree with @ Adnan on this.....
I think this is because of the supposedly lack of hard work in training.
githundi
#152 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 2:32:07 PM

.... And Walcott is overrated, just like other British players by English press...
Just like Bale.. There are just good players, nothing exceptional about them.
githundi
#153 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 2:34:00 PM

Adnan wrote:
githundi wrote:
Adnan wrote:

Ati Ozil is not a big game player, kwani he has to score to be considered as such? It was also well indicate that before the Man Utd match he oowas not totally fit. IMO Arsenal have lacked width in their recent games. They really needed Walcott back because Ramsey, Rosicky and Wilshere are not good wingers.....Ozil and Carzola don't have the pace to feature consistently on the flanks.

Sawa boss, I get you now.
#154 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 2:39:33 PM

@Githundi....Are you serious, Ozil was Madrid's second best player after Ronaldo. Everyone involved in football (including CR7) was shocked when they agreed to sell him to Arsenal. You are all talking of how he's not a big game player yet he was our star man against Napoli, he's also been performing very well in the National team. Ozil recorded more assists than any other footballer in Europe's major five leagues over the past half-decade, if he did that with his "laziness" then he better continue with it at the Emirates. Almost all the teams we've played against so far have made it their number one priority to lock out Ozil but that has left space for Ramsey and Carzola to shine. Like i said he's not that physical but its almost impossible to dispossess him, he has the ability of being able to dribble out of danger and provide a killer pass......no midfielder in the EPL does it better than him, that's why i compared him to Zidane who had similar attributes.

Ozil has played in each single game since he signed for Arsenal, he needed to be rested especially when we had to play Chelsea, L'pool, Dortmund (twice) then Man Utd within 2 weeks.....at OT the guy was even sick but still had to be played. In the last 3 matched we've played he's had to drift in from the right flank due to Walcott's absence but now that he's back we'll see more of the German from the centre of the pitch.

@Adnan/Mwenza....here's a good article on Ozil's abilities.

http://espnfc.com/blog/_...analysis/id/1828?cc=3888
Adnan
#155 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 2:47:22 PM

githundi wrote:
Adnan wrote:
githundi wrote:
Adnan wrote:

Ati Ozil is not a big game player, kwani he has to score to be considered as such? It was also well indicate that before the Man Utd match he oowas not totally fit. IMO Arsenal have lacked width in their recent games. They really needed Walcott back because Ramsey, Rosicky and Wilshere are not good wingers.....Ozil and Carzola don't have the pace to feature consistently on the flanks.

Sawa boss, I get you now.

Peace bro.
MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
githundi
#156 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 3:08:34 PM

@ TAZ, there's no question about Ozil's ability, he's a gifted player as I had said earlier. In fact I love watching him play.
The questions we have, which are clear for all to see regards his inability to shine in big games, and as I said earlier it never started at Arsenal.
It's even something I saw even when he was playing in Madrid.
His work rate is poor on the field and seems to get tired easier as a game progresses, as such he usually does very well in first half.
What am saying is he needs to improve on this if he's to outshine Ronaldo, or Messi.
Have you not seen this guy rarely runs after balls,? even sometimes anawacha those within reach.
Just compare that with Suarezs never die work rate na utaona kuna shida pahali.
#157 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 4:02:15 PM

"There are lots of thick footballers out there," former Manchester United defender Gary Neville wrote in his autobiography. "Players with huge talent when the ball is at their feet, but no real understanding of where to move or how best to link with their teammates."Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#158 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 6:22:48 PM

Ole Lenku
#159 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 6:41:23 PM

Applause

#160 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 6:43:19 PM

Ozil is super talent but so was Arshavin. He has to put in an extra shift to be great. If he does he will add goals to his game.
There must be a good reason why RM let him leave but Wenger has a reputation of getting the best from castaways e.g TH14 and Adebayor even Cesc was initially deemed surplus to requirements by Barca