Sports
Arsenal on top of EPL Table!!!!!!!
SON: maziwa iko wapi? MUM: hapo kwenye ARSENAL iko. SON: sasa apo ndio wapi? MUM: hapo juu ya table
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
nostoppingthis wrote:SON: maziwa iko wapi? MUM: hapo kwenye ARSENAL iko. SON: sasa apo ndio wapi? MUM: hapo juu ya table The Citizens are too close to the mighty Gunners for comfort though. As for Liverpool, we all know this is short lived, the best position they'll get is 5th and that will be a great achievement. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Is it me only or does Ozil seem lazy and lacking commitment? He was ball watching when Jack Wilshere chip hit the post and failed to follow up on a Ramsey's loop in the manutd game. He does not press as Rosisky does. Hope he does turn out to be another Arshavin Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
kaka2za wrote:Is it me only or does Ozil seem lazy and lacking commitment? He was ball watching when Jack Wilshere chip hit the post and failed to follow up on a Ramsey's loop in the manutd game. He does not press as Rosisky does. Hope he does turn out to be another Arshavin I think its quite obvious that Ozil is not as physical as Ramsey and Rosicky and that's something he has to work on but i disagree with you on he's commitment on the pitch. On the Wilshere chip, the ball hit the post then it rebounded back into the keeper's hands there was nothing Ozil could do about it. In the Man Utd match he was sick but insisted on playing. I think Ozil is also yet to adapt to the high-paced nature of the EPL but we will definitely see more of him now that Walcott is back.
kaka2za wrote:Is it me only or does Ozil seem lazy and lacking commitment? He was ball watching when Jack Wilshere chip hit the post and failed to follow up on a Ramsey's loop in the manutd game. He does not press as Rosisky does. Hope he does turn out to be another Arshavin Had the same in mind...he's a bit casual on the ball with no sense of urgency! but his assists remain good...
TAZ wrote:kaka2za wrote:Is it me only or does Ozil seem lazy and lacking commitment? He was ball watching when Jack Wilshere chip hit the post and failed to follow up on a Ramsey's loop in the manutd game. He does not press as Rosisky does. Hope he does turn out to be another Arshavin I think its quite obvious that Ozil is not as physical as Ramsey and Rosicky and that's something he has to work on but i disagree with you on he's commitment on the pitch. On the Wilshere chip, the ball hit the post then it rebounded back into the keeper's hands there was nothing Ozil could do about it. In the Man Utd match he was sick but insisted on playing. I think Ozil is also yet to adapt to the high-paced nature of the EPL but we will definitely see more of him now that Walcott is back. I have always think he plays so slow and he lacks the urgency! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
Nonsense, Hii maringo Arsenal mmepata kwa kuongoza table tu. I was feeling sorry for you for the 8 years drought, but now it's all gone. You or Man United winning is trouble for the rest of the fans. This year, Liverpool has improved. We're are not as proud and as loud mouthed. Watch this space. This season, the worsed position we'll be is 4, You can just guess at the expense of who..... Democracy does not belong to the dead
Enjoy while it lasts!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
It's high time Arsenal are put back in the right position. Hii kuongea mbaya na bado hakuna trophy haileta raha. Na wakishinda League cup je? Hatutapumua!!
I think Ozil's style of play is a bit similar to Zinedine Zidane's......he doesn't have the pace to burst into the box but his main attributes are clear to see from his stats. He makes almost double the amount of key passes during a single game than any of his teammates and butchers defenses with weighted through balls and intricate interplay.....He doesn't enjoy the physical side of the game but his ability to provide the perfect killer pass even when in tight spots is what makes him special. What i also like about him is that he keeps rotating on the pitch so it becomes difficult to track him.
That is why i think we will see more of him with the return of Walcott because the Englishman has the pace, he's a perfect target man on the flanks.
"Özil has that ability to play the game at his own pace, accelerating, biding his time, going forward suddenly with a dart or a pass, but also content to pass the ball back, to build again. He takes the ball on the half-turn, always playing with his head up, knowing where his team-mates are. That left foot is so good at delivering the ball behind the defence. He can shoot early or simply feint, looking for a better angle. He is far from the finished article, and can fade, but a video of Özil in possession should be given to every aspiring attacking midfielder in every Premier League academy."
githundi wrote:Nonsense, Hii maringo Arsenal mmepata kwa kuongoza table tu. I was feeling sorry for you for the 8 years drought, but now it's all gone. You or Man United winning is trouble for the rest of the fans. This year, Liverpool has improved. We're are not as proud and as loud mouthed. Watch this space. This season, the worsed position we'll be is 4, You can just guess at the expense of who..... Liverpool always starts well but we all know they cannot sustain the pressure. BTW is Liverpool in Europa? Europa is a killer! BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Member Joined: 3/25/2013 Posts: 552 Location: Asgard
Man City V Arsenal Sat 14 Dec Arsenal V Chelsea Mon 23 Dec
hii kelele itaisha 23rd Dec
iller wrote:Man City V Arsenal Sat 14 Dec Arsenal V Chelsea Mon 23 Dec
hii kelele itaisha 23rd Dec ...ama ifunguliwe kabisa! BBI will solve it :)
iller wrote:Man City V Arsenal Sat 14 Dec Arsenal V Chelsea Mon 23 Dec
hii kelele itaisha 23rd Dec I thought ilikuwa supposed kuisha this month. Vile kunaenda we might be 10 pts clear by the time we play those two teams.
2012 wrote:iller wrote:Man City V Arsenal Sat 14 Dec Arsenal V Chelsea Mon 23 Dec
hii kelele itaisha 23rd Dec ...ama ifunguliwe kabisa! hope not
TAZ wrote:iller wrote:Man City V Arsenal Sat 14 Dec Arsenal V Chelsea Mon 23 Dec
hii kelele itaisha 23rd Dec I thought ilikuwa supposed kuisha this month. Vile kunaenda we might be 10 pts clear by the time we play those two teams. chilax browski, hata sijaweka everton kwa hiyo list, 4 pts ni kidogo sana and am hiv positive chelsea will do a six pointer against you guys
The important thing about EPL at the moment is that Man United are only 1 point, yes only one point adrift of the title favourite, Man City. That means the title contest is going to be quite interesting this season. The only team that instils fear at the moment is the one from the blue side of Manchester. Wait for the Xmas and New Year festivities when teams play four matches in a span of about a week and you will understand why the EPL TITLE SHALL NEVER BE WON BY CLUBS WITHOUT STRENGTH IN DEPTH. MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
iller wrote:TAZ wrote:iller wrote:Man City V Arsenal Sat 14 Dec Arsenal V Chelsea Mon 23 Dec
hii kelele itaisha 23rd Dec I thought ilikuwa supposed kuisha this month. Vile kunaenda we might be 10 pts clear by the time we play those two teams. chilax browski, hata sijaweka everton kwa hiyo list, 4 pts ni kidogo sana and am hiv positive chelsea will do a six pointer against you guys Hakuna shida sisi tulisema one game at a time. Chelsea seem to be struggling against team ndogo, next up they face Wanyama & Co. As for Everton, i can't even remember the last time they won a match at the Emirates. Btw i'm almost certain that katika hizo game mbili (Chelsea and City) we will win atleast one.
iller wrote:TAZ wrote:iller wrote:Man City V Arsenal Sat 14 Dec Arsenal V Chelsea Mon 23 Dec
hii kelele itaisha 23rd Dec I thought ilikuwa supposed kuisha this month. Vile kunaenda we might be 10 pts clear by the time we play those two teams. chilax browski, hata sijaweka everton kwa hiyo list, 4 pts ni kidogo sana and am hiv positive chelsea will do a six pointer against you guys Add Man City and Man United to the list of teams that will do a double on arsenal. MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
TAZ wrote:I think Ozil's style of play is a bit similar to Zinedine Zidane's......he doesn't have the pace to burst into the box but his main attributes are clear to see from his stats. He makes almost double the amount of key passes during a single game than any of his teammates and butchers defenses with weighted through balls and intricate interplay.....He doesn't enjoy the physical side of the game but his ability to provide the perfect killer pass even when in tight spots is what makes him special. What i also like about him is that he keeps rotating on the pitch so it becomes difficult to track him.
That is why i think we will see more of him with the return of Walcott because the Englishman has the pace, he's a perfect target man on the flanks.
"Özil has that ability to play the game at his own pace, accelerating, biding his time, going forward suddenly with a dart or a pass, but also content to pass the ball back, to build again. He takes the ball on the half-turn, always playing with his head up, knowing where his team-mates are. That left foot is so good at delivering the ball behind the defence. He can shoot early or simply feint, looking for a better angle. He is far from the finished article, and can fade, but a video of Özil in possession should be given to every aspiring attacking midfielder in every Premier League academy." Its now pretty evident to any keen soccer follower that Ozil is NOT a big game player. Re:- Dortmund and Man U matches. MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
Sports
Arsenal on top of EPL Table!!!!!!!