UK diplomats kicked out of Eldoret hotel
Nabwire wrote:jaggernaut wrote:tycho wrote:jaggernaut wrote:masukuma wrote:jaggernaut wrote:It's true the diplomats didn't follow the right protocol. However kenya should stop behaving like those rebelious 16yr olds who think they know more than the mother and even abuse her. Britain is like a grandparent who deserves maximum respect. Kenya owes it's founding/existence to Britain, just like the western civilized world - the US, Canada, Australia etc. which were founded by Britain. i have beef in the way they did it... should we be grateful that they sat somewhere in berlin and drew up imaginary lines that divided us? should we be grateful that they gave Kilimanjaro to the germans as a birthday present? the creation of african states is a problem that was created by them and will haunt you for years to come.... we speak like 'kenyans' and speak against 'tanzanians' these are just in your heads. Kenya is an idea... there is no physical place called Kenya... its in your heads and on a piece of paper called a map. Africa on the other hand is a very real place!! who remembers this? the "The Rhodes Colossus" – cartoon  Of course it was all about the empire. For Britain, Kenya is like a 100th born kid who is throwing tantrums. I have had the opportunity to visit and live in Britain for some time and explore it's history. Visited structures built by Romans in 43AD when Britain was conquered by the Romans and was an outpost of the Roman empire. Saw how England/Britain survived through the Roman, Spanish, ottoman empires to become the supreme world power 'where the sun never sets' with colonies spanning from Hong Kong to Australia to India to Africa to Jamaica to the US to Canada. They colonized Kenya just the other day in 1890 and were here for some 70yrs and gave us independence in the1963. And now 50yrs later in 2013AD some little known deputy governor in one of their former tiny colonies called Kenya has the guts to show them the middle finger? Unbelievable! What is Kenya supposed to do then? Prostrate itself and kiss Queen Elizabeth II's feet. Lets hope your profession is more manual than critical, more specifically that you never hold a position where you influence public policy When Britain is engaging Kenya, it's building upon 1000yrs years of world politics/diplomacy. On the other hand when Uhuruto engage Britain, they are advancing the position of their 6month old govt. Tafakari hayo.
Siringi wrote:jaggernaut wrote:It's true the diplomats didn't follow the right protocol. However kenya should stop behaving like those rebelious 16yr olds who think they know more than the mother and even abuse her. Britain is like a grandparent who deserves maximum respect. Kenya owes it's founding/existence to Britain, just like the western civilized world - the US, Canada, Australia etc. which were founded by Britain. the following numbers I dedicate to those who think kazi ya mwafrika ni kusema afande na kulamba matako ya mzungu ...I dont have to call you out you know thyselves Winston Rodney EBS., " I am the Burning Spear and Kenyatta (Jomo) go be the second Rastaman in Africa after His Imperial Majesty Haile Selassie..." Listen carefull now 1. Them want us to think stupid then this 2. Christopher Colombus is nasty liar he no discover Jamaica reminds me of some stupid books za primo eti the first man to dicover Mt Kenya was... I am just trying to put the Kenyan case in the context of the past 1000yrs where Britain has been influencing world affairs. I have nothing against being patriotic to our 50yr old nation and the 6 month old Uhuruto govt.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Mukiri wrote:jaggernaut wrote:masukuma wrote:jaggernaut wrote:It's true the diplomats didn't follow the right protocol. However kenya should stop behaving like those rebelious 16yr olds who think they know more than the mother and even abuse her. Britain is like a grandparent who deserves maximum respect. Kenya owes it's founding/existence to Britain, just like the western civilized world - the US, Canada, Australia etc. which were founded by Britain. i have beef in the way they did it... should we be grateful that they sat somewhere in berlin and drew up imaginary lines that divided us? should we be grateful that they gave Kilimanjaro to the germans as a birthday present? the creation of african states is a problem that was created by them and will haunt you for years to come.... we speak like 'kenyans' and speak against 'tanzanians' these are just in your heads. Kenya is an idea... there is no physical place called Kenya... its in your heads and on a piece of paper called a map. Africa on the other hand is a very real place!! who remembers this? the "The Rhodes Colossus" – cartoon  Of course it was all about the empire. For Britain, Kenya is like a 100th born kid who is throwing tantrums. I have had the opportunity to visit and live in Britain for some time and explore it's history. Visited structures built by Romans in 43AD when Britain was conquered by the Romans and was an outpost of the Roman empire. Saw how England/Britain survived through the Roman, Spanish, ottoman empires to become the supreme world power 'where the sun never sets' with colonies spanning from Hong Kong to Australia to India to Africa to Jamaica to Ireland to the US to Canada. They colonized Kenya just the other day in 1890 and were here for some 70yrs and gave us independence in the1963. And now 50yrs later in 2013AD some little known deputy governor in one of their former tiny colonies called Kenya has the guts to show them the middle finger? Unbelievable! It is NOT Kenya doing that, its TWO people using us as pawns. First they kill 1000 of us with PEV, now they want us economically broke and an international laughing stock. boss get this through your thick skull... the very fact that you are black makes you a laughing stock... hata ikiwa kenya itakuw the best run country in the world hata if we beat the rest of the world.... Africa is a laughing stock - why? because we live in an imperfect world. they will not start laughing at you now.... they have been. my advice is to use your own ruler to measure your progress - wacha kujaribu ku'fit' in - it will never work in the current setting the best you can become is a spectacle. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
jaggernaut wrote:tycho wrote:jaggernaut wrote:masukuma wrote:jaggernaut wrote:It's true the diplomats didn't follow the right protocol. However kenya should stop behaving like those rebelious 16yr olds who think they know more than the mother and even abuse her. Britain is like a grandparent who deserves maximum respect. Kenya owes it's founding/existence to Britain, just like the western civilized world - the US, Canada, Australia etc. which were founded by Britain. i have beef in the way they did it... should we be grateful that they sat somewhere in berlin and drew up imaginary lines that divided us? should we be grateful that they gave Kilimanjaro to the germans as a birthday present? the creation of african states is a problem that was created by them and will haunt you for years to come.... we speak like 'kenyans' and speak against 'tanzanians' these are just in your heads. Kenya is an idea... there is no physical place called Kenya... its in your heads and on a piece of paper called a map. Africa on the other hand is a very real place!! who remembers this? the "The Rhodes Colossus" – cartoon  Of course it was all about the empire. For Britain, Kenya is like a 100th born kid who is throwing tantrums. I have had the opportunity to visit and live in Britain for some time and explore it's history. Visited structures built by Romans in 43AD when Britain was conquered by the Romans and was an outpost of the Roman empire. Saw how England/Britain survived through the Roman, Spanish, ottoman empires to become the supreme world power 'where the sun never sets' with colonies spanning from Hong Kong to Australia to India to Africa to Jamaica to the US to Canada. They colonized Kenya just the other day in 1890 and were here for some 70yrs and gave us independence in the1963. And now 50yrs later in 2013AD some little known deputy governor in one of their former tiny colonies called Kenya has the guts to show them the middle finger? Unbelievable! What is Kenya supposed to do then? Prostrate itself and kiss Queen Elizabeth II's feet. indeed kowtow to her Majesty!! its only by her permission we live and be if she wished she could erase kenya off a piece of paper called a map and we would disappear that instance. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Ejecting diplomats or any person without following right channels is just "primitive energy " work to prosper
masukuma wrote:Mukiri wrote:jaggernaut wrote:masukuma wrote:jaggernaut wrote:It's true the diplomats didn't follow the right protocol. However kenya should stop behaving like those rebelious 16yr olds who think they know more than the mother and even abuse her. Britain is like a grandparent who deserves maximum respect. Kenya owes it's founding/existence to Britain, just like the western civilized world - the US, Canada, Australia etc. which were founded by Britain. i have beef in the way they did it... should we be grateful that they sat somewhere in berlin and drew up imaginary lines that divided us? should we be grateful that they gave Kilimanjaro to the germans as a birthday present? the creation of african states is a problem that was created by them and will haunt you for years to come.... we speak like 'kenyans' and speak against 'tanzanians' these are just in your heads. Kenya is an idea... there is no physical place called Kenya... its in your heads and on a piece of paper called a map. Africa on the other hand is a very real place!! who remembers this? the "The Rhodes Colossus" – cartoon  Of course it was all about the empire. For Britain, Kenya is like a 100th born kid who is throwing tantrums. I have had the opportunity to visit and live in Britain for some time and explore it's history. Visited structures built by Romans in 43AD when Britain was conquered by the Romans and was an outpost of the Roman empire. Saw how England/Britain survived through the Roman, Spanish, ottoman empires to become the supreme world power 'where the sun never sets' with colonies spanning from Hong Kong to Australia to India to Africa to Jamaica to Ireland to the US to Canada. They colonized Kenya just the other day in 1890 and were here for some 70yrs and gave us independence in the1963. And now 50yrs later in 2013AD some little known deputy governor in one of their former tiny colonies called Kenya has the guts to show them the middle finger? Unbelievable! It is NOT Kenya doing that, its TWO people using us as pawns. First they kill 1000 of us with PEV, now they want us economically broke and an international laughing stock. boss get this through your thick skull... the very fact that you are black makes you a laughing stock... hata ikiwa kenya itakuw the best run country in the world hata if we beat the rest of the world.... Africa is a laughing stock - why? because we live in an imperfect world. they will not start laughing at you now.... they have been. my advice is to use your own ruler to measure your progress - wacha kujaribu ku'fit' in - it will never work in the current setting the best you can become is a spectacle. Mboss, from this statement you wish so much to be like the people you detest. Why have you only picked on 'Laughing stock' and whom is it that you presume to laugh at us? Case in point is Nigeria.. A Nigerian in Kenya is viewed with suspicious eyes. If someone had the option of doing business with any other country, and Nigeria(all things constant) they'd opt other countries. Why? Reputation of its people. Chinese goods are suspect, why? Reputation. We do international business, seek employment outside, travel for leisure, medical treatments etc now imagine with all these debacles how others view us. It is no wonder Tanzanians are apprehensive of us. 40+ Million Kenyans are being held hostage by 2 people. Not fair!
I wonder what Putin would do "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Ati..Commonwealth..WHOSE wealth?.. What purpose does it serve Kenya in the modern day?..we are beyond the age of fast tracking VISAs..
Rank: Member Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 728 Location: Wazuaville
I can never be grateful to the brits for creating Kenya because they didn't do it for my sake but for their own selfish ends. They should have left us to our own means and we would have made it all the same. our forefathers were doing fine "Money never sleeps"
UK diplomats kicked out of Eldoret hotel