wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

13 Pages«<23456>»
UK diplomats kicked out of Eldoret hotel
#31 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 4:36:41 PM

So where does this "outsider" get off.going to ELd without informing mwenye boma.

No apologies .We demand respect.

It is talk like this that catalysed what we saw in 07/08.

Sijui outsiders, informing mwenye boma, respect.

Be serious.

This is NOT NORTH KOREA.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
#32 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 4:39:30 PM

Looks like mwenye boma was informed:

#33 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 4:47:38 PM

So where does this "outsider" get off.going to ELd without informing mwenye boma.

Be serious.

This is NOT NORTH KOREA.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

I agree, I think we should also ban visas and passports - this is a free country like the uk, where all are welcome - we could also send some diplomatic delegation to the uk to hold talks to try and solve the ira mess, I am sure they would be allowed to move around without any issues.
#34 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 5:32:42 PM

Be serious.

This is NOT NORTH KOREA.

Sorry but in this case The Mzungu is an outsider and courtesy demands he informs the home owner of his presence and what his visit is about.
#35 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 5:57:45 PM

#36 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 6:48:07 PM

Between the UK diplomats and The Star them want me to think stupidSad Shame on you

logically which meeting should have preceeded the other? NGO or courtesy call to county Gaarment?

there is a visitor's book to sign and a photo op no?
the secretary or some county exec could have received them even if the Governor was majuu

[color=red]The British High Commission has said three officials who were yesterday kicked out of an Eldoret town hotel by the Uasin Gishu government were on a routine trip to discuss partnership between the county government and the United Kingdom - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...hc#sthash.6iXOaTpM.dpuf[/color]

This story is so twisted
MKWASI
#37 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 6:52:19 PM

Who is fooling who.....whom shall we believe, the county govt or the Diplomats??

What are the implications....are they likely to tighten the noose??

#38 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 6:57:22 PM

Be serious.

This is NOT NORTH KOREA.

Sorry but in this case The Mzungu is an outsider and courtesy demands he informs the home owner of his presence and what his visit is about.

I agree with @BigChick, people should behave well in other's "homes". Otherwie, you might end up embarassing yourself like TSvangirai, where you even run ahead of the host Shame on you Shame on you
#39 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 8:26:00 PM

MKWASI wrote:
Who is fooling who.....whom shall we believe, the county govt or the Diplomats??

who cares? if they were kicked out of private property the loss ni ya mwenye hoteli.
#40 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 9:29:20 PM

MKWASI wrote:

who cares? if they were kicked out of private property the loss ni ya mwenye hoteli.

@Masukuma.. With a loss to the hotel comes a loss in forex, which touches on all of us. But Im not surprised about your comment, you don't like those tu-mutu at all. What I don't like is Kenya becoming a pawn, in personal brawls. UHURUTO should carry their cross and let Kenya be.
digitek1 wrote:
those tumzungus should know people!! next is the jonnies

Omera we have interests in Nanyuki bwana! As do so many Kenyans. This is now getting MORE personal.

13 Pages«<23456>»