wazua Mon, Feb 24, 2025

out of topic !
zamali
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 5:15:00 AM

Contributions here in sk mutate faster than a virus...we often start a post and it deviates off topic kabisa!

a post begins like 'I NEED A 1/4 ACRE PLOT'...the next thing people are discussing is 'BUYING A GOAT',a few posts later it is ...kikuyu this,jaluo that,wakambas have..,luhya la la la...,kisii bla bla bla....it becomes negatively tribal or generally insulting ... et hoc genus omne

My appeal to fellow skerians,please stick to the TOPIC OF DISCUSSION raised by colleagues

Zama za Kengen IPO.... zama za mali
mkristo
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 5:42:00 AM

@zamali

Hizo zinaitwa ngunzo mitaani.

This is a community,just like jamaas talk out there in the streets. Am sure you know how topics develop.

We start with; the sun is very hot today,next we jump to I need to buy new underwears,then followed by,these mungiki guys should,bla bla bla..finally a fight ensues,or may be laughter. Am sure you know what am talking about.

If you dont agree,wait and see how this thread will develop.

This is a community and sometimes,just as it is hard to control free flowing discussions out there in the streets so it here.

say it as it is
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 5:56:00 AM

@Zamali......are you kenyan??? And what tribe are you??? Come august you will have to answer that question!!

Anyway,@Pondi....what happened to that blues mbuzi??? Have gunners had theirs yet???

Ama hii ni out of topic??/

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
Luisa
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 6:01:00 AM

Te hehehehe

Life is about taking risks.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 6:14:00 AM

.....only in Kenya,and did I say I love Kenya!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 7:32:00 AM

The saddest/most boring day in the history of this forum will be the day when threads stop mutating...Thats why i liked that 'Arsenal' thread when it mutated into 'juice ya miraa'

@ Zamali do u appreciate humour?......Check the gynaecologist thread ..have mutated it already!!

THREADS MUTATION 4 EVER

NEVER HONOUR A PROMISE THAT PUTS YOU AT A DISADVANTAGE!!!
zamali
#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 11:05:00 AM

Well,I rest my case,out of topic it is!

Zama za Kengen IPO.... zama za mali
tamtam
#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 11:30:00 AM

I love the mutation of the threads. It is so natural and gets our minds off systems - daily routine. Long live out of topic contributions!!!!

Precious
The shifts of Fortune test the reliability of friends
Ojwang
#9 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 11:34:00 AM

As it is started Kenyans made in Heaven.

ojwang
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2009 9:50:00 AM

Hehee,@ zamali,topics get juicier when somebody gets out of topic...even in real life. So dont let it bother you muuuch,enjoy it while it lasts!Life is too short

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..