InnovateGuy
#11 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 10:41:45 AM

Maybe this hotel owner needs to be emancipated
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#12 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 10:48:36 AM

josimar wrote:
This ICC issue is taking Kenya down.

I was run out of town for suggesting that!

Iko personal for so many people!
#13 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 11:08:13 AM

inakaa watu wamechukua hii kitu personally vibaya. people should learn that business is business. do you think they will be chased away from UK's hotels? unlikely... so why should a random hotel owner personalize PORK and DPORK's experiences? hii ni ujinga!

Residents of that ka area seems to take things very personally its not the first time people are being chased away
XSK
#14 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 12:13:44 PM

madollar wrote:
inakaa watu wamechukua hii kitu personally vibaya. people should learn that business is business. do you think they will be chased away from UK's hotels? unlikely... so why should a random hotel owner personalize PORK and DPORK's experiences? hii ni ujinga!

Residents of that ka area seems to take things very personally its not the first time people are being chased away

My concern on the recent events is now growing into fear. Kenyans need to look beyond. Its not a good idea to fight anyone least of all the west.
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#15 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 12:27:25 PM

Well said @XSK, this fear could it be a foreboding to Pres. Daniel arap Moi's outcome following 1982?
XSK wrote:

My concern on the recent events is now growing into fear. Kenyans need to look beyond. Its not a good idea to fight anyone least of all the west.

Yoda, Star Wars
speaking to young Luke Skywalker on his quest to become a Jedi.

"Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering. I sense much fear in you."

"Anger, fear, aggression. The dark side are they. Once you start down the dark path, forever will it dominate your destiny."

#16 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 12:44:17 PM

This is crazy but i have a question to the diplomats
If by any chance terrorist attacked the hotel while they were their, what would have happened especially from the UK govt? they would have said that it was arranged by kenyan gava, yesterday afternoon there was a tweet going round about the UK consulate calling specific media houses and distributing some materials on ICC nobody has come out to say what kind of materials were being circulated, lakini lisemwalo lipo kama halipo laja! To me they should have informed the security agencies on their planned visit to eldoret especially being aware that the issue of ICC is abit emotive in that town right now, they should have some decorum in their operations instead of adding paraffin to already burning fire, in other news more petroleum struck by tullow in turkana
#17 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 12:53:33 PM

There was a communique from Foreign affairs on how Diplomats should engage with Ngafment officials be it Ministers Parastatal Chiefs of County Ngaarment.

Hii nchi sio choo ya kutemembea and holding clandestine meeting ovyo ovyo... na wananichismile
Proctocol is muhimu

Tuheshimiane...

I like what @freiks has said abovesmile Wish lady admin could put a like button kama ya discuss 2freiks could have received reputation points from me.

Tafadhali tuheshimiane... Diplomats should know people like HE the local Governor and the County first ladies etc
sheri
#18 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 12:54:34 PM

Who ordered the eviction? The county government or the PORK? I might be wrong but I don't think both the PORK & DP ordered the evictions. Some guys have taken this thing personal.Sad Sad Sad Again people should know Mashinani things are very different. And those pushing for or against ICC know this.

Again I might be verrrrrrrry wrong.
kimiri
#19 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 1:20:58 PM

muganda wrote:
Further choices have further consequences

At the behest of the President and his Deputy, Kenya is going further than just turning East. US/UK are becoming unwelcome in this country. Hence I foresee...

– Kenya could soon be leaving the Commonwealth
– Companies with strong US/Europe links making new investments elsewhere
– No further mililary exchanges or camaraderie
– USAID and DFID and GTZ developmental support severly limited
– Tz/Ug/Rw eclipsing Kenya in commercial and foreign relations with US/Europe
– And long term, relations with UNEP, WFP other HQs being relocated elsewhere

Abraham Lincoln once advised the best way to destroy enemies is to make them your friends.

I trust the President and Deputy's decisions will always be motivated with what is best for Kenya and not what is best for the ICC.

I am really dissapointed with the people who are advising the president...he is making wrong moves day after day after day...@Muganda I doubt if this is for the countries best interest,how is alienating yourself from the rest of the world good for Kenya...I just hope he knows what he is doing...

@Maka. Are you implying that PORK had a hand in this? Toa goggles bwana.
#20 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 1:42:37 PM

Siringi wrote:
There was a communique from Foreign affairs on how Diplomats should engage with Ngafment officials be it Ministers Parastatal Chiefs of County Ngaarment.

Hii nchi sio choo ya kutemembea and holding clandestine meeting ovyo ovyo... na wananichismile
Proctocol is muhimu

Tuheshimiane...

I like what @freiks has said abovesmile Wish lady admin could put a like button kama ya discuss 2freiks could have received reputation points from me.

Tafadhali tuheshimiane... Diplomats should know people like HE the local Governor and the County first ladies etc

In the cause of my work which involves community,anytime I go to a new area, part of the procedure is to pay courtesy calls to chief and DO and maybe DC to announce our presence and what we are doing.

So where does this "outsider" get off.going to ELd without informing mwenye boma.

No apologies .We demand respect.
13 Pages<1234>»