MUSEVENI SAYS LUOS ON MIGINGO ARE MAD.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
,...'........hawa wajaruo wananyoa reli'
@Njung'e; I will know we have matured kama hio reli iko Kibera itakuwa haijanyorewa kufikia jioni leo!!!
I also tend to think @Willin is right. These guys have pulled way too many mijingo's on us we dont believe them anymore... and did you hear what wetangula said????? makes me think,if a man came to your house,and started teasing your wife,for how long would you be willing to sort out the issue with him DIPLOMATICALLY before you punch his face real hard?? Makes kenya sound like it (who said something like a dying buffalo? he was right). It makes wild dogs appear brave like lions!!
Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
@Magigi, I would support the them........Nyoa reli and also nyoa lami ya kwenda Busia,Lwakhakha and Malaba until that M7 idiot apologises...... God gives,mugikuyu takes. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
...for now M7 is idle. He has driven Joseph Kony (LRA) out of Uganda to Central African Republic and DR Congo. LRA has kept a very low profile as they regroup ready to attack Northern Uganda again. For now M7 has to have soething to keep himself busy. This won't last long. Let us keep our cool. For those of us who have been to war affecetd countries know better. And just to remind you,M& was once/is a guerilla. If we start a war with him,he will fight until the last man goes. Can we sustain that? M7is no better than a terrorist...!!!
This man M7 is obsessed with power and feels threatened by Rao and his neighbours Jaruo's. He just wonders how the hell they can nyoa reli to his country. He sees a threat there. M7 and Gaddaffi have bestowed themselves as African kings so already is an East African King. Did you see how he went round the 3 countries the other day on a road convoy? Tells alot. That's why he had to sort out Garang as well. Wish Mzee Jomo was still around.
Life is too short.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/22/2008 Posts: 851 Location: nairobi
One more formula for sk mathematicians: one kikuyu in state house + one ugandan on Migingo = one jaluo in lang'ata. On a serious note,what will happen to kikuyu traders in uganda if 5km of the railway line is uprooted?
The cunning of the Buffalo
overheard telephone conversation
M7: (angrily) harro,kibaki,mi nilisaidia wewe kunyoa raira ukasema nichukue mijinjo lakini mpaka leo hakuna title deed
Kiguoya: waaachaa wasiwaasi,mijinjo iko parepare. na teena,tunafanya survey kwanzaaa harafu title deed.
M7: Lakini utaweza kweli hii maneno,naona ungelipa cash.
Kiguoya: Hakuuunaa peesa,hi jarua nazuia magendo saana.
M7: That is not fair....
Kiguoya: Fair ninii? chaguo ni lako,unataka reli ama mijinga?
M7: Mijinjo
Kiguoya: sawaa,mimi niliahidi wewe the surrounding waters na samaki wario pare pare lakini mijinga yenyewe hapaana. wajaruo wataning'oa statehouse...
M7: saawa mzee,hio samaki ndi mimi nilikuwa nataka,maji ni yangu (laughs and says to himself) look at this senile fool,if the water is mine where will they pass to go to the island,i will surround it with Uganda Marine Police. I hope those new speedboats have arrived. Kiguya: thinking; next problem is to deny giving him the waters. Its easy,they just think am senile. Rucy,kakipiga simu tena,mimi siko,kalitusaidia sasa kanatusumbia kila siku... bure kabisa. When buying shares,ask yourself,would you buy the whole company?
I felt insulted by one M7! Whoever thinks that the epithets were directed to our brothers ls dead wrong,the insult was to all Kenyans. Doesn't M7 know that kenya is sovereign state? MK cannot exonerate from the blame too,He swore by the constitution to protect all Kenyan but wait a minute,going by M7 assertion,didnt Kenya got what it wanted! We asked for our Migingo and seem like we got it.What Uganda wanted is the lake and all pointers are they have it!
Rank: Member Joined: 7/22/2008 Posts: 851 Location: nairobi
If Migingo saga was meant to antagonise RAO then the strategy is backfirgng now,if the current events in parliament are to go by.
The cunning of the Buffalo
Museveni Could be right. I believe we started all this. For the past 5 years,Kenyans have been fishing deep into Uganda water. The UG government started arresting the fishermen. All we kept on doing is to negotiate for their release every time they are arrested. Museveni akaona tumekuwa too much. He had to come up with a way of stopping our nonsense.
This is a case of a big brother trying to harass a small bro. The small bro decides enough is enough and comes up with what he has at his disposal to stop the big bro. As long as we insist on fishing in Uganda,count on Museveni to use all tricks,dirty or clean to stop us.
The truth is that if we are given a chance,we will fish all the way to the banks of L. Victoria inside UG. We need to tell our fishermen that the lake has International boundaries and advise them where not to go beyond. This matter is as simple as that.
By the way Museveni has been very patient with us. Infact I was surprised that being a very outspoken person he is,he made these comments this late.
Success is a lousy teacher. It seduces smart people into thinking they can't lose.
@254.co.ke
You feel insulted. Haiya kwani jamaa wa kungoa railway wako SK?
If you are one,I have no kind words for you too.
Success is a lousy teacher. It seduces smart people into thinking they can't lose.
Museveni's vomit is an insult to all Kenyans and an embarassment to his own country,Migingo is part of Kenya and not a jaluo issue.
If we had leadership( an advantage he has taken for lack of it) in our country he would have been forced to shut his urgly mouth for good. Kagame did it and he runs scared whenever he sees him.
wote
@Petro,are you Museveni or Ugandan. By the way the fishermen use sail boats,how far into UG do you think they can travel to plunder Museveni's fish. There is nothing wrong with Museveni arresting illegal fishermen,but annexing our country is another thing I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2009 Posts: 263 Location: Gigiri, Nairobi
I was chating with daddy yesterday and he came up with four challenging scenarios over why M7 is becoming hostile to us. Uganda has realised Victoria has Oil underneath near Ugingo or Mijinjo Jaluos have exhausted the fish stock on their shores and now have been either tresspassing to Ug waters while fish has also been crossing over from high to low concentration area. M7 feels Jaluos should take care of their stock and buy from Ug when they deprete their stock. Kenya has been playing the bad boy of EA since EA community broke up. Kenya kept the biggest chunk of EA Railways,EA Airways,EA Breweries,Community offices in NBI,Locomotives,etc. After keeping the larger chunk of the infrastructure,we still dare interrupt the same by removing parts of it. He knows Rao can stop it if he wants but he does not. Eqypt is trying to whip up conflict with Kenya through Uganda as we have been destroying the source of the Nile. Note; the Nile treaty ran its course a few yrs ago and Egypt cannot hit us directly. Raila is an enemy of Egypt cauze he is not kicking out some guys from Mau Forest and Chelang'ani hill which is the watershed or source of the Nile waters while MK is sleeping on the job. At times I suspect my daddy is going bonkers but can someone shed light on this one. Stay young,keep your wheels in motion. >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people, 1. Those who make things happen, 2. Those who watch things happen 3. And those who ask what happened.
Where do you fall?
@tusker baridi, Youre right about luos making up 50% of Uganda.And museveni hates them coz they have been agaisnt his dictatorship...so luos in kenya should not take offence,M7 is just scared.maybe he's time he shipped out...
Its the Economy..Stupid!!!!!
problem is kenyans think they are the super power of east africa. maybe it was the case till 2007 december,but after that it became a failed state and it is still is one. ugandans and tanzanians know that we have no one upstairs who is awake,and are pretty content taking things out of the back door of our house. and its all our fault for electing two leaders who have no balls and cant protect us....
Not to all..just the Mt Kenya haters...let us be consistent...when Muungiki were slaughtering their brethren in Kirinyaga that was a case of 'they deserve it these thieves'. Now when Museveni hits out at the 'characteristic' uprooters of the railway its become your massive 'Kenyan' concern. Let us be consistent. If we're patriots,let's deal with these issues as Kenyans.
@Pretty, Daddy's thoughts on fish is interesting.........I don't know how you can stop Ugandan fish from visiting Migingo (Or Kenyan waters).Maybe it's time we gave them ID cards.....and if the Migingo fishermen or those from Jinja arrest those that have strayed,they eat them.........On the oil issue,tell him it can't be true unless there is proof of exploration.... God gives,mugikuyu takes. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Kenya seems to have another ally in the new SA minister for defence,(atleast the husband) as per the daily nation. M7 will pop something if he doesn't calm down. I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
This Migingo thing is both simple and complex.
Just one 'micro' dimension,Kenya has only about 6% of the lake. This paltry piece supports by far much more fish processing industries than Uganda. Infact estimates indicate this 6% accounts for approximately 42% of the entire fish (lates nilotica) catch from Lake Victoria. (Uganda has 43% of the lake). Some guys who pretend to have gone to school call it nile perch. Let's just call it 'mbuta' hapa SK.
Si hapa iko kitu...........lakini sijui ni kitu gani!
Tuendelee baadaye...
Everyday!
MUSEVENI SAYS LUOS ON MIGINGO ARE MAD.