#1 Posted : Thursday, November 21, 2013 12:13:29 PM

Sad Sad Sad Saw the feature last night

Jeeso Saidia Maofisa
wapi jamaa wa human rights ?Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Rink===>Police Housing

#2 Posted : Thursday, November 21, 2013 12:32:34 PM

I've always wondered, why feed and 'house' inmates just so they can mount each other and spread the scourge? Peleka hao kwa quarry, work their asses off and let our officers enjoy the best housing this century can envision.

One way of curtailing corruption is giving our officers perks they'd be afraid to lose. Prisoners, NYS, community service offenders can provide these perks.

#3 Posted : Thursday, November 21, 2013 12:47:41 PM

The cops live in appalling conditions, grew up around a cops neighbourhood and back then they were not allowed to live elsewhere - so even if you had a ka bloti in the area you could not put up a house and move in while you were still employed as a cop.

some things are basic, housing technology has been around for thousands of years - just that the powers that be are not willing to improve the conditions, they just like appointing committees who swallow up sitting allowances to go round.
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 21, 2013 12:50:59 PM

The cops live in appalling conditions, grew up around a cops neighbourhood and back then they were not allowed to live elsewhere - so even if you had a ka bloti in the area you could not put up a house and move in while you were still employed as a cop.

some things are basic, housing technology has been around for thousands of years - just that the powers that be are not willing to improve the conditions, they just like appointing committees who swallow up sitting allowances to go round.

I agree with you 0 will power...
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 21, 2013 3:16:31 PM

==> Kwanza these tu roundavels in the 21st century ? they are very colonial<==
Zanze
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 21, 2013 3:46:24 PM

Why not have them find their own accommodation within the community they serve or allow them to build their own? I don't get that part maybe someone can explain.

Instead of talking about vehicles which are expensive I think it would be better to get motorbikes and bicycles.
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 21, 2013 5:26:22 PM

Zanze wrote:
Why not have them find their own accommodation within the community they serve or allow them to build their own? I don't get that part maybe someone can explain.s.

Methinks it for purposes of ease in mobilizing in case of emergency situations and the need to secure the stations where armories exist my 2 cents imagine with the Nairobi traffic if you gave the guys at central police house allowance - how much rent? tell me wataishi wapi Nairobi hii and all the jam
Think logistics

When UoN students riot how do you get the police to respond from Sijui Kayole or Rongai
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 21, 2013 8:43:38 PM

Siringi wrote:
Zanze wrote:
Why not have them find their own accommodation within the community they serve or allow them to build their own? I don't get that part maybe someone can explain.s.

Methinks it for purposes of ease in mobilizing in case of emergency situations and the need to secure the stations where armories exist my 2 cents imagine with the Nairobi traffic if you gave the guys at central police house allowance - how much rent? tell me wataishi wapi Nairobi hii and all the jam
Think logistics

When UoN students riot how do you get the police to respond from Sijui Kayole or Rongai

I thinks its a throw back to the colonial days, the cops can live elsewhere and report to the station during their shifts - just as is the case now, the ones who protect the station are the ones on duty, since the ones off duty are not required to stick in the station.

plus I think it would improve security, imagine having one of the cops as your neighbour, hata wezi wataogopa.

#9 Posted : Thursday, November 21, 2013 10:19:43 PM

are they supposed to live here permanently or some 'camp' type arrangement?
#10 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 6:13:19 AM

are they supposed to live here permanently or some 'camp' type arrangement?

In kapsabet we had a family friend who was a cop. The temperatures inside those roundavels at mid- day is unbearable.It's like being in an oven.

But I thought that reforms were brought to this institution by kalonzo during the 'phones in kamiti'investigations.What happened to the budget allocated for this?
anyway.