too many road accidents
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
these kisii bound buses. is it the road or drivers high on banana leaves?
amga wrote:its time the proposed law which punishes an entire sacco or matatu company when one of their own takes a wrong decision No no no... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
maka wrote:amga wrote:its time the proposed law which punishes an entire sacco or matatu company when one of their own takes a wrong decision No no no... Why not? These saccos are money hungry.
urstill1 wrote:maka wrote:amga wrote:its time the proposed law which punishes an entire sacco or matatu company when one of their own takes a wrong decision No no no... Why not? These saccos are money hungry. Arent the matatus and buses in saccos owned by individuals?What happens to the individual who ensures that his or her vehicle abides by every law?Is well serviced,has a decent driver and conductor such blanket bans are unconstitutional and unfair...what happens to this fellow who is probably servicing a loan when such a ban is imposed?plus you have noted this is not the solution,isnt ummoinner back on the roads saw some tweets where guys are complaining how they are back to ther bad behaviour.... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Member Joined: 8/16/2010 Posts: 149 Location: hapa Kenya
maka wrote:urstill1 wrote:maka wrote:amga wrote:its time the proposed law which punishes an entire sacco or matatu company when one of their own takes a wrong decision No no no... Why not? These saccos are money hungry. Arent the matatus and buses in saccos owned by individuals?What happens to the individual who ensures that his or her vehicle abides by every law?Is well serviced,has a decent driver and conductor such blanket bans are unconstitutional and unfair...what happens to this fellow who is probably servicing a loan when such a ban is imposed?plus you have noted this is not the solution,isnt ummoinner back on the roads saw some tweets where guys are complaining how they are back to ther bad behaviour.... @maka this is to have them police themselves some sort of self discipline which clearly lacks in the industry, actually if you're keen enough the rogue and indisciplined ones will either shape up or ship out, reason being peer pressure works better than other pressure (recall your teenage years, you'd fear reprisals from your peers more than your teachers)
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
amga wrote:maka wrote:urstill1 wrote:maka wrote:amga wrote:its time the proposed law which punishes an entire sacco or matatu company when one of their own takes a wrong decision No no no... Why not? These saccos are money hungry. Arent the matatus and buses in saccos owned by individuals? What happens to the individual who ensures that his or her vehicle abides by every law?Is well serviced,has a decent driver and conductor such blanket bans are unconstitutional and unfair...what happens to this fellow who is probably servicing a loan when such a ban is imposed?plus you have noted this is not the solution,isnt ummoinner back on the roads saw some tweets where guys are complaining how they are back to ther bad behaviour.... @maka this is to have them police themselves some sort of self discipline which clearly lacks in the industry, actually if you're keen enough the rogue and indisciplined ones will either shape up or ship out, reason being peer pressure works better than other pressure (recall your teenage years, you'd fear reprisals from your peers more than your teachers) @Maka, the drivers and touts will not get enough money to bring home as well as pocket as much as possible. If only one player is disciplined he won't make it to service his loan and stay afloat in a business founded and thriving on indiscipline. In short this industry is not for the disciplined type and if you get in, you get to play the game just like the others. Solution: You have to come in in such a big way that you dominate the field to call the tune maybe kama Double M.
more-death-at-salgaa-as-bus-trailer-crash"😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Lost a colleague in this Accident – He was on leave and we only learnt of his demise on Friday. The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Githurai Hawa wazee wa githurai ama ni Mademoni #scenes_from_the_githurai_round- Bus Accident then there was Machakos juzi and an Engerton Uni bus at Taru... "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
A close friend lost his mother in that accident, we bury her in Ndhiwa next week.....so sad, may she RIP. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
hmmmm, Lightening indeed!! Pole kwa waliofiwa na walioumia. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rankaz13 wrote:hmmmm, Lightening indeed!! Pole kwa waliofiwa na walioumia. "Witnesses say the bus was competing with another bus in picking up passengers at the next stage."aaaaaaaarrrrrrrgggggggghhhhhh..... possunt quia posse videntur
Elsewhere "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Another mass casualty in Mai Mahiu! A bus! - RedCross!
Where is the end?
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 784 Location: ant hill - red hill
I will believe that Traffic Police are serious about enforcing traffic rules when they start arresting the Miraa pick-ups. Otherwise everything else os lip service The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
safariant wrote:I will believe that Traffic Police are serious about enforcing traffic rules when they start arresting the Miraa pick-ups.
Otherwise everything else os lip service Somebody pointed out once that, where have you seen miraa pickup involved? But then, these accidents have become scary! And festive season is around the corner!
radio wrote:Another mass casualty in Mai Mahiu! A bus! - RedCross!
Where is the end? twas a school bus hate to imagine what could have happened if it rolled on the other side? "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
AlphDoti wrote:safariant wrote:I will believe that Traffic Police are serious about enforcing traffic rules when they start arresting the Miraa pick-ups.
Otherwise everything else os lip service Somebody pointed out once that, where have you seen miraa pickup involved? But then, these accidents have become scary! And festive season is around the corner! @Alph, I'm a regular use of Meru- Nrb road and not once have I seen those pickups involved in accidents. BTW, I've talked with some of the drivers. They speed just because they can / competition!
Aftermath There was a time lorries were banned from Travelling Usiku No? What cut? Siringi wrote:Elsewhere "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Siringi wrote:Aftermath There was a time lorries were banned from Travelling Usiku No? What cut? Siringi wrote:Elsewhere Why would trucks [long haul] be banned from moving at night? To the best of my knowledge, those truck drivers are better than the average Kenyan driver. There should be a minimum age for PSV drivers. I would say 45 years.
too many road accidents