wazua Wed, Sep 25, 2024

6 Pages«<23456>
Subaru owners stop buying River Road parts...
#61 Posted : Sunday, November 17, 2013 9:21:33 PM

XSK wrote:
synergia wrote:
I saw this coming, met a guy at Japan Motors (Inda) trying to get a replacement for his stolen Forester grill, 21K msee. I helped him pick his jaw from the floor

How did u do that!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#62 Posted : Sunday, November 17, 2013 9:52:59 PM

XSK wrote:
synergia wrote:
I saw this coming, met a guy at Japan Motors (Inda) trying to get a replacement for his stolen Forester grill, 21K msee. I helped him pick his jaw from the floor

@sepuku pole kwa hayo.
@xsk you don't know "looking with your mouth" in disbelief hehehe smile
#63 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 9:58:06 AM

seppuku wrote:
tnai9 wrote:
Now they are plucking off the front grill?
You know why, right? Because they now have a market, Subaru owners are now buying second-hand (90% stolen from other owners)!!!

I'm not trying to sound harsh, but why buy a car and you cannot maintain it? Go to the dealer and buy new, to stop this manace.

Congratulation to my fellow Honda owners.
So far we try and buy new from the dealers.
That's why we still have peace of mind, nobogy is targetting Hondas yet.

Please, remember when you got to River road, that's vicious cycle. Resist the temptation.

Talk of choices and consequences. This car is suddenly popular possibly because of its cost. Running costs are a different thing altogether. Never seen a time when had many imprezas like now!

Now, they plucked mine yesterday on Kenyatta Avenue, just opposite National Bank. I don't think the cause of this phenomenon is Subaru owners buying fake parts. I think it is the fact that there are many such cars and that this particular part is very easy to pop. It's self supporting thievery. For every single one you pluck you create a customer right there - your victim.

That being said, anyone knows where I can buy a new one? Haven't actually asked any further than from my usual mechanic, and he says he doesn't stock them. I hope I can avoid running the risk of indulging the thieves by buying a used one.

Go to Japan motors in industrial area or go subatech at city stadium
seppuku
#64 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 10:09:20 AM

Thanks @Swenani. I'll try that.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
XSK
#65 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 10:33:21 AM

XSK wrote:
synergia wrote:

@sepuku pole kwa hayo.
@xsk you don't know "looking with your mouth" in disbelief hehehe smile

@alpha

I was wondering how far apart the jaws were for the lower one to be on the floor!! smile

You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#66 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 12:38:05 PM

seppuku wrote:

Carry enough money though. A xenon headlamp for a forester is 210K at Japan motors
seppuku
#67 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 3:30:55 PM

seppuku wrote:

Carry enough money though. A xenon headlamp for a forester is 210K at Japan motors

If the price is ridiculous like that then I'll just get back on the street and hope ile nitanunua mia tano ni ile ilikuwa yangu. Or what's a brother to do? But I'll check out the new ones first.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#68 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 4:26:35 PM

seppuku wrote:

210k,Does that mean I have to sell my Peugeot 405 to buy a headlamp.
#69 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 4:30:26 PM

seppuku wrote:

Kuzaa(buying a car) sio kazi, Kazi nu kulea(maintaining.Sio kuringa but i only buy things from subatech or Japan motors.Subatech are a bit cheap compared to Japan motors.Only go to japan motors if the item is not stocked by subatech
#70 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 4:39:05 PM

seppuku wrote:

If the headlamp alone costs 210k, kwani how much does this subaru car cost?
seppuku
#71 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 4:48:13 PM

seppuku wrote:

If the headlamp alone costs 210k, kwani how much does this subaru car cost?

Six. Six headlamps.
#72 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 4:52:02 PM

seppuku wrote:

Kuzaa(buying a car) sio kazi, Kazi nu kulea(maintaining.Sio kuringa but i only buy things from subatech or Japan motors.Subatech are a bit cheap compared to Japan motors.Only go to japan motors if the item is not stocked by subatech

If it is 210k for a headlamp what would a headlamp for a RangeRover,Porsche Cayenne,Audi Q7,cost?
Kwanini
#73 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 8:15:41 PM

@seppuku- the last time i handled a forester xenon headlamp it was 70k not 210k... ; halogen is 4ok.. watu waache uvumi!
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
#74 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 11:37:52 PM

Kwanini wrote:
@seppuku- the last time i handled a forester xenon headlamp it was 70k not 210k... ; halogen is 4ok.. watu waache uvumi!

Toyota one is 3k. Why such a huge difference and all spares are sourced from Japan or Taiwan? Someone must be smiling all the way to the bank.
Toxicity
#75 Posted : Tuesday, November 19, 2013 8:31:23 AM

seppuku wrote:

Pole kwa hayo seppuku but i think there is a subaru parts offer sometimes soon maybe you could get one then?
update president set president = speaker where president is null
#76 Posted : Tuesday, November 19, 2013 8:40:49 AM

Kwanini wrote:

70k X 3 = 210k
Stra
#77 Posted : Tuesday, November 19, 2013 8:53:39 AM

In meantime is there a clever way of protecting the grill?
#78 Posted : Tuesday, November 19, 2013 9:29:05 AM

Kwanini wrote:

Call them on this line and report back
Japan motors
Tel: +254-202355040
Mobile: 0722518908

Btw we have two types of forester headlamps ile iko na bulb moja na ya bulb mbili

with 40K you cannot even get a headlamp for a GG2 1500cc from Ambani(subatech-0722749381).You need between 45-50K and its halogen
seppuku
#79 Posted : Tuesday, November 19, 2013 9:52:07 AM

Toxicity wrote:
seppuku wrote:

Pole kwa hayo seppuku but i think there is a subaru parts offer sometimes soon maybe you could get one then?

By whom? Subaru Kenya? When, do you know?
seppuku
#80 Posted : Tuesday, November 19, 2013 9:53:46 AM

Stra wrote:
In meantime is there a clever way of protecting the grill?

Kufunga na nyororo. Ask well Wish-ers.