8 Pages<12345>»
FIFA 2014 World Cup Qualifiers
urstill1
#41 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 9:01:19 PM

urstill1 wrote:
bkismat wrote:
rubbing salt into the wound. 6th goal.

The Bradley guy should just resign. That dude has no luck with Ghana. He lost to Ghana in both World Cups as USA coach and now proper thumping with the Pharaohs.

Hii haina haja ya 2nd leg.

Now each player is to get $15,000 bonus!!
#42 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 9:25:21 PM

Great performance from the BlackStars with that final Atsu goal a worthy World Cup clincher. Plans for Copacabana beach from Accra to Kumasi and by proxies in Nairobi are well underway!!
urstill1
#43 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 9:43:26 PM

Great performance from the BlackStars with that final Atsu goal a worthy World Cup clincher. Plans for Copacabana beach from Accra to Kumasi and by proxies in Nairobi are well underway!!

I would like to be part of that!!
#44 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 10:53:29 PM

Missed the Ghana game. England scraping through!!!
#45 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 11:10:11 PM

Missed the Ghana game. England scraping through!!!

The Three Lions will be in the world cup and not through play offs nyathiwa!!!

ION Portugal won 3:0 but still could only manage a 2nd place finish behind Russia.....the play offs await them.
Alba
#46 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 12:10:05 AM

[quote=McReggae]

What we are trying to tell you that you inference that Naijja jad an easy route does not hold any water given the fact that to be crowned Africa champions they met and beat all those big wigs!!!

There werent any good teams in Naija's qualifying group: Kenya, Malawi, Namibia....
Aagain being crowned African champions has nothing to do with this. I never said Naija had an easy time becoming African champions.

Why do you keep bringing up the Africa nations cup when it has absolutely nothing to do with qualifying ?

Go back to my original post and you will see that I was talking about the qualifiers. This has nothing to do with Africa cup.

Of all the teams that will qualify from Africa, Naija's path has been the easiest. The highest ranked team they played was Ethiopia which is ranked #93 by FIFA.

All the teams in naija's qualifying group( Kenya, malawi, Namibia) are very low in the FIFA rankings. Kenya is actually the highest at number 118 in the FIFA rankings. Talk about an easy qualifying group.

Talking of Ethiopia, how are they a weak team when even after being deducted 3 pts they still finished 2 pts ahead of South Africa? In the group stages there ten groups and all the big teams had groups that they could easily win!!!!

Ethiopia are not weak. But ask any Nigerian which of the 7 teams they would have liked to meet in the playoffs and the unanimous answer would have been Ethiopia.

Of all the playoff teams, Ethiopia have the lowest FIFA rankings. And Ethiopia have weaknesses which Naija is in prime position to capitalize on, namely that they are slow and they are weak. Its a very favourable matchup for Naija because Nigerians are fast.

Referring has been below par in Africa in many competitions and singling out Naijja suggest that you simply have something against the oga boys!!!!

If you follow African football, you will know that the reason reffing is poor is not because referees are incompetent. It is because referees arrive with a fixed mind and many are bribed. There is a lot of corruption in African football and it would not shock me if CAF is giving Naija a helping hand. I cant say for sure. But to deny it outright is to be naive.

When Naija played Kenya in 2009, it was blatantly obvious that the ref was helping Naija. It became so bad that fans started throwing objects onto the field.

And I am not singling out Naija. Please do not put words in my mouth. In fact my point is that corrupt referees are so common. From what I am reading, even Burkina Faso were helped by this ref this past week. The ref allowed a phantom goal against Algeria.

Also you should know that Naija football is by far the most corrupt in Africa. Their league is so corrupt that sometimes its impossible for any team to win a match away from home. And recently, there were some teams that scored 79 goals and 67 goals respectively.

And Naija often use dirty tactics like frustrating visiting teams the way they did against Kenya this year. Even despite not giving Kenya a training ground, CAF did not sanction them. Given all this, it will not shock me if Naija are up to something.
Mainat
#47 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 6:08:47 AM

The most pleasing aspects of the Ghanaians and Ogas is how well they are doing with coaches from their countries rather than the imported mercenaries.
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Tokyo
#48 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 7:19:07 AM

Mainat wrote:
The most pleasing aspects of the Ghanaians and Ogas is how well they are doing with coaches from their countries rather than the imported mercenaries.

We African hate ourselves. Obsessed with everything imported ; men coaches food religion mitumba hata airports
work to prosper
Tokyo
#49 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 7:52:21 AM

Pharaoh had 100% group win. Haki Egypt should drag Ghana to ICC. This a war crime.
work to prosper
urstill1
#50 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 8:18:12 AM

Alba wrote:
[quote=McReggae]

What we are trying to tell you that you inference that Naijja jad an easy route does not hold any water given the fact that to be crowned Africa champions they met and beat all those big wigs!!!

There werent any good teams in Naija's qualifying group: Kenya, Malawi, Namibia....
Aagain being crowned African champions has nothing to do with this. I never said Naija had an easy time becoming African champions.

Why do you keep bringing up the Africa nations cup when it has absolutely nothing to do with qualifying ?

Go back to my original post and you will see that I was talking about the qualifiers. This has nothing to do with Africa cup.

Of all the teams that will qualify from Africa, Naija's path has been the easiest. The highest ranked team they played was Ethiopia which is ranked #93 by FIFA.

All the teams in naija's qualifying group( Kenya, malawi, Namibia) are very low in the FIFA rankings. Kenya is actually the highest at number 118 in the FIFA rankings. Talk about an easy qualifying group.

Talking of Ethiopia, how are they a weak team when even after being deducted 3 pts they still finished 2 pts ahead of South Africa? In the group stages there ten groups and all the big teams had groups that they could easily win!!!!

Ethiopia are not weak. But ask any Nigerian which of the 7 teams they would have liked to meet in the playoffs and the unanimous answer would have been Ethiopia.

Of all the playoff teams, Ethiopia have the lowest FIFA rankings. And Ethiopia have weaknesses which Naija is in prime position to capitalize on, namely that they are slow and they are weak. Its a very favourable matchup for Naija because Nigerians are fast.

Referring has been below par in Africa in many competitions and singling out Naijja suggest that you simply have something against the oga boys!!!!

If you follow African football, you will know that the reason reffing is poor is not because referees are incompetent. It is because referees arrive with a fixed mind and many are bribed. There is a lot of corruption in African football and it would not shock me if CAF is giving Naija a helping hand. I cant say for sure. But to deny it outright is to be naive.

When Naija played Kenya in 2009, it was blatantly obvious that the ref was helping Naija. It became so bad that fans started throwing objects onto the field.

And I am not singling out Naija. Please do not put words in my mouth. In fact my point is that corrupt referees are so common. From what I am reading, even Burkina Faso were helped by this ref this past week. The ref allowed a phantom goal against Algeria.

Also you should know that Naija football is by far the most corrupt in Africa. Their league is so corrupt that sometimes its impossible for any team to win a match away from home. And recently, there were some teams that scored 79 goals and 67 goals respectively.

And Naija often use dirty tactics like frustrating visiting teams the way they did against Kenya this year. Even despite not giving Kenya a training ground, CAF did not sanction them. Given all this, it will not shock me if Naija are up to something.

My brother in soccer, I disagree with you on seeding. The groups were created back in 2011 using the July 2011 ranking. Rankings change every month. If you talk of easy groups, what's your say in groups B and E? Seeding is dictated by Fifa ranking the rest is a matter of randomness. Nobody influences who plays who it's a game of chance. Turn your TV on when the grouping will be done for next years world cup! Right now it's obvious Croatia, Portugal, Greece and Sweden can not meet another in the play-offs neither can France, Ukraine, Romania and Iceland. This because those groups fall in the same pot as dictated by this month's FIFA ranking. Same was done for Africa during play-offs. Who meets who in the other pots is a matter of random process. Mambo na ref, ni personal opinion. U r just against ogas full stop.
#51 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 8:36:25 AM

urstill1 wrote:
Alba wrote:
[quote=McReggae]

My brother in soccer, I disagree with you on seeding. The groups were created back in 2011 using the July 2011 ranking. Rankings change every month. If you talk of easy groups, what's your say in groups B and E? Seeding is dictated by Fifa ranking the rest is a matter of randomness. Nobody influences who plays who it's a game of chance. Turn your TV on when the grouping will be done for next years world cup! Right now it's obvious Croatia, Portugal, Greece and Sweden can not meet another in the play-offs neither can France, Ukraine, Romania and Iceland. This because those groups fall in the same pot as dictated by this month's FIFA ranking. Same was done for Africa during play-offs. Who meets who in the other pots is a matter of random process. Mambo na ref, ni personal opinion. U r just against ogas full stop.

Applause Applause Applause Agreed, how could Naijja face any of the 7 teams when five of them were already seeded via the same FIFA rankings...the opponent was then a random affair, arguing for the sake of it......watu wacheze on the pitch, hii mambo ya excuses all the time tuache!!!!!
kazee
#52 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 11:20:43 AM

Airfrares expected to be astronomical during worldcup

"... June 12 return flights from Rio to Sao Paulo, which will stage the opening match that day, will cost 2393 reais ($1155).

"That's more expensive than going to Curacao in the Caribbean (1,900 reais) or Buenos Aires (900 reais) and a little less than the price of a return to New York or Paris,'' said Folha.

It is also some 10 times the normal fare of around 250 reais.

Folha added it had uncovered some flights costing 2,923 reais - a 1311 per cent hike on a normal return.
Alba
#53 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 5:25:41 AM

My brother in soccer, I disagree with you on seeding. The groups were created back in 2011 using the July 2011 ranking. Rankings change every month. If you talk of easy groups, what's your say in groups B and E?

OK lets analyze the FIFA ranking of the groups you claim are easy:

Group B has
1. Tunisia : FIFA ranking : 46
2. Sierra Leone : FIFA ranking 72
3. Cape Verde: FIFA ranking : 44
4. Equatorial Guinea : FIFA ranking 98

Group E:
1. Burkina Faso : FIFA ranking : 51
2. Congo: FIFA ranking 91
3. Gabon FIFA ranking : 83
4. Niger: FIFA ranking : 102

Meanwhile Nigeria's group had Kenya, Malawi and Namibia whose FIFA ranking is 118, 124 and 126

The stats above prove conclusively that Naija was placed in a group with very poorly ranked teams. All were ranked above 118, while the other groups had much better FIFA rankings.
So your point about group B and E being just as difficult falls flat on its face.

Note that the FIFA rankings havent changed much since 2011, so your point about 2011 also falls flat on its face.

You are right that Seeding is dictated by Fifa ranking. But grouping is defined by CAF. You are naive if you think its random. Africa is the most corrupt continent and you think fairness prevails. How naive is this ?

You are right that I am against Naija. The way that ref blatantly favored them at Kasarani plus the way they treated harambee stars poorly and the way they keep being given easy teams has pissed me off. I cant say for certain. But I have followed Africa football spoken with officials and I can tell you African football is very corrupt. Matches are fixed, referees are bribed and groups are manipulated.
Alba
#54 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 5:30:33 AM

Applause Applause Applause Agreed, how could Naijja face any of the 7 teams when five of them were already seeded via the same FIFA rankings...the opponent was then a random affair, arguing for the sake of it......watu wacheze on the pitch, hii mambo ya excuses all the time tuache!!!!!

I think McReggae has acute difficulty understanding what I write. Once again you have completely misunderstood what I said.

I said that of all the teams left in the final round of qualifying, Ethiopia is the weakest.
And since you guys like talking about FIFA ranking, also note that of all the remaining teams in the playoffs, Ethiopia has the lowest FIFA rankings.

So Naija have gone from playing in the easiest qualifying group (based on FIFA rankings) to playing against the weakest team in the playoffs.

In fact Naija is the only country that will go through the qualifiers having never played against a team ranked higher than 93

Thats either luck or its corruption at work. Either is possible.

Again I say, those who think random fairness exist in African football are naive.
#55 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 10:28:48 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Umeshinda bro, Naijja are corrupt and will be going to the world cup very unfairly and through corrupt means!!!
#56 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 10:41:16 AM

Tokyo wrote:
Mainat wrote:

We African hate ourselves. Obsessed with everything imported ; men coaches food religion mitumba hata airports

sasa mitumba mekufanya nini? kwani the new H&M or Gap clothes are made by africans.
anyway, most african coaches do not understand the basic formations and formal aspects of the game - the reason our oga brothers or their neighbours might do well with local coaches is due to the fact that most of their players are professionals with the leading foreign coaches at their clubs.
#57 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 2:32:12 PM

Another Weekend of Qualifiers:

Friday, November 15, 2013
21:55 SS9 Iceland v Croatia
22:40 SS3 Ukraine v France
22:40 SS8 Greece v Romania
22:40 SS6 Portugal Vs Sweden
22:55 SS5 International Friendly: England v Chile

Saturday, November 16, 2013
17:30 SS3 Nigeria v Ethiopia
21:30 SS3 Senegal v Ivory Coast

Sunday, November 17, 2013
17:00 SS3 Cameroon v Tunisia

Tuesday, November 19, 2013
18:30 SS3 Egypt v Ghana
20:55 SS5 Romania v Greece
21:00 SS3 Algeria v Burkina Faso
21:10 SS8 Croatia v Iceland
21:40 SS6 Sweden v Portugal
22:55 SS7 France v Ukraine
22:55 SS5 International Friendly: England v Germany

Thursday, November 21, 2013
01:55 SS3 Uruguay v Jordan
#58 Posted : Saturday, November 16, 2013 1:12:03 AM

France beaten 2:nil. away
#59 Posted : Saturday, November 16, 2013 1:39:54 AM

Waaaah wako down...bure kabisa.
Buster
#60 Posted : Saturday, November 16, 2013 10:22:41 AM

Waaaah wako down...bure kabisa.