wazua Sun, Jul 5, 2026

8 Pages<1234>»
UN Security Council ICC Cases Deferral voting...
#11 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 7:38:48 PM

kesi ziendele!! as we await AU's next move.

Mass withdrawal?smile

if their bite is as bad as their bark. story ya kuabstain is cowering from the subject matter.
#12 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 7:46:20 PM

i actually see what happened here... there seems to have been clamor for those who were against especially the big 5 to abstain rather than veto coz even if you have 14 out of 15 agreeing with you and 1 big boy vetoing the process your goose is cooked. to tell the truth i thought a veto from either France, UK or US would stop it on its tracks.
#13 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 7:50:55 PM

Told ya, anybody expected a different result? Eti pressure from AU, lol!!!
#14 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 8:11:07 PM

so the 8 chickened out or what? they should man up and either vote for or against!! They can't have their cake and eat it. bure kabisa

All the same kesi ziendelee kwani? Mama RAO will be shamed soon.
#15 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 8:25:59 PM

Told ya, anybody expected a different result? Eti pressure from AU, lol!!!

the fact that there were abstentions point to something. UNSC has not blinked - your move AU.
#16 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 9:03:28 PM

smile It is very suspicious how the mountaineers escorted WSR to the Hague, all clapping and cheering him on, but now when it comes to UMK kuenda...baridi imeingia!!! Sasa ni kuenda Hague kwa "nyina"....prior to this it was all talk that the KE government can be run using Skype and "We will cooperate with the courts"...

As said here previously, if I UMK and was innocent, I would put the world to shame and appear before the courts na hao witnesses waongezwe na walete hizo evidence za "upuzi", we prove them wrong!!!...

It is very telling from @Sakaja's rants that 15 Mungiki are being protected by Bensouda to witness against UMK (yet they committed the crimes themselves, and are now saying that UMK told them to do it)......Now for UMK's move...
#17 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 9:13:57 PM

Over to PORK to as the man of the moment............. Bootlicking @ the Hague will go all over board wacha tu.
Baratang
#18 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 9:15:14 PM

smile It is very suspicious how the mountaineers escorted WSR to the Hague, all clapping and cheering him on, but now when it comes to UMK kuenda...baridi imeingia!!! Sasa ni kuenda Hague kwa "nyina"....prior to this it was all talk that the KE government can be run using Skype and "We will cooperate with the courts"...

As said here previously, if I UMK and was innocent, I would put the world to shame and appear before the courts na hao witnesses waongezwe na walete hizo evidence za "upuzi", we prove them wrong!!!...

It is very telling from @Sakaja's rants that 15 Mungiki are being protected by Bensouda to witness against UMK (yet they committed the crimes themselves, and are now saying that UMK told them to do it)......Now for UMK's move...

This post is not relevant here. It has nothing to do with the UNSC court cases deferral voting.

The abstaining for the members who did, did not make any difference to voting a NO. It is only that they did that quietly and inconspicuously.

Braza
#19 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 9:21:00 PM

From the chest thumping...one may imagine Kenya is country soon sending a rocket to the space....a million year since we left Olorgesailie, we are yet to even secure our doors....can't even make a tri-cycle padlock!!
Admin, Luckily; age will one day transform me into an Elder.
#20 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 9:23:26 PM

Over to PORK to as the man of the moment............. Bootlicking @ the Hague will go all over board wacha tu.

Asichelewe tafadhali...he needs to make that move ASAP...WSR seems to want the cases to reach conclusion at the earliest opportunity possible...I wonder what he has seen?
8 Pages<1234>»