Market
Review
Airtel nuisance!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
Why so many advertising SMS messages? Even calling to sell music ringtones! How do one stop this?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
Ngong wrote:Why so many advertising SMS messages? Even calling to sell music ringtones! How do one stop this? Only one way: Hama Democracy does not belong to the dead
I have airtel and safcom but to me safcom makes more adverts than airtel Life is an endless adventure
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 784 Location: ant hill - red hill
githundi wrote:Ngong wrote:Why so many advertising SMS messages? Even calling to sell music ringtones! How do one stop this? Only one way: Hama I wrote to them, emailed them, facebooked them, tweeted them but they never stopped. So i stopped using their service. The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
safariant wrote:githundi wrote:Ngong wrote:Why so many advertising SMS messages? Even calling to sell music ringtones! How do one stop this? Only one way: Hama I wrote to them, emailed them, facebooked them, tweeted them but they never stopped. So i stopped using their service. Extremely Irritating. I called once, spoke to a lady in Customer care who apologized and promised to act and she did. Have never received the texts again. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
I went to the Airtel shop and filled a do not disturb form. No more ads. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Install call/message blocker. If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
Rank: Member Joined: 6/23/2010 Posts: 182 Location: Kenya
KulaRaha wrote:I went to the Airtel shop and filled a do not disturb form. No more ads. Hii nigani? Naweza nikajaza moja ya land lord?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Pedes wrote:Install call/message blocker. They use different numbers. I inboxed them on facebook and the nuisance stopped.
Ksh 2/- to all networks, I can live with the unsolicited SMSes.
Sawa kulaRaha!
They have doubled the adverts!
Rank: Member Joined: 2/11/2011 Posts: 240 Location: jamuhuri ya kenya
inbox your number on their facebook page & tell them to exclude your number from all marketing messages & they will do this within 48hrs
jimmy1 wrote:inbox your number on their facebook page & tell them to exclude your number from all marketing messages & they will do this within 48hrs iko chinda,Hii facebook una login aje?
"Your Good morning Kenya bundle has been renewed; enjoy your 80MB free data valid from 6am to 8am." Great, but why send it at 2pm everyday????
I find it daft to keep sending unsolicited countless adds to customers especially when they are just loads of text and nothing else. There is something called fatigue and end result customer finds themselves deleting without reading and so when you have a compelling offer guess what - deleted. Some people in marketing at airtel must be lying to their bosses that they are advertising the products and only a matter of time before customers increase their uptake.
Rank: Member Joined: 4/24/2012 Posts: 331 Location: Vantage point
I just can't understand how people put up with such harassment, what does it take to migrate to another network and updating your vital contacts these days? Mind amputation? Since I ditched them for safcom, I haven't had mysterious disappearance of credit or a single ad come my way at all, but I think is largely coz they know I reported Airtel with proof of harassment and theft to a department in CCK called chukua hatua that fight for your rights as a consumer.
Market
Review
Airtel nuisance!