#21 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 12:37:54 PM

kizee1 wrote:

Access denied!!!

The fact is that if our top athelete were doping they would not survive these tests bana!!!!

isnt the issue that there is insufficent testing by AK?

also how many athletes do you know who have failed a drug test as opposed to those who have ADMITTED to usage due to being ratted out by their teammmates and such?

the truth is even WADA are unable to detect drug use since the users are light years ahead of them

fact is our athletes face the same pressures have the same motivations and have the same(if not better) acess to these drugs, you can buy steroids insulin and in some cases gH,t3 etc from many pharmacies locally without a script..

lets keep telling ourselves that only our athletes are clean

Ndio nasema, let them out our world beaters who are using the drugs, again I ask is it that difficult??? I dont think out bosy and girls are precious like akina Marion Jones whom they use for marketing and only out after retirement!!!

re-read my post

lance armstrong passed 300 consecutive tests,

the link you couldnt open is about WADAs failure to curb cheating in sport

i have another where dick pound the founder pres of WADA admits the PED use in sports is rife..aprt from in kenya offcourse

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You are now losing it, all we are saying is that this aint such a big issue here in Kenya to warrant the headlines we are seing, WADA know the real dopers!!!!
kizee1
#22 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 12:50:41 PM

kizee1 wrote:

Access denied!!!

The fact is that if our top athelete were doping they would not survive these tests bana!!!!

isnt the issue that there is insufficent testing by AK?

also how many athletes do you know who have failed a drug test as opposed to those who have ADMITTED to usage due to being ratted out by their teammmates and such?

the truth is even WADA are unable to detect drug use since the users are light years ahead of them

fact is our athletes face the same pressures have the same motivations and have the same(if not better) acess to these drugs, you can buy steroids insulin and in some cases gH,t3 etc from many pharmacies locally without a script..

lets keep telling ourselves that only our athletes are clean

Ndio nasema, let them out our world beaters who are using the drugs, again I ask is it that difficult??? I dont think out bosy and girls are precious like akina Marion Jones whom they use for marketing and only out after retirement!!!

re-read my post

lance armstrong passed 300 consecutive tests,

the link you couldnt open is about WADAs failure to curb cheating in sport

i have another where dick pound the founder pres of WADA admits the PED use in sports is rife..aprt from in kenya offcourse

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You are now losing it, all we are saying is that this aint such a big issue here in Kenya to warrant the headlines we are seing, WADA know the real dopers!!!!

and the real dopers are?
Alba
#23 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 3:26:12 PM

The time for denial is over. Doping is becoming a real problem in Kenya and AK should start taking stringent measures. Granted no big name has been busted yet. But all it takes is for one big name athlete to be busted for everyone to start saying that all Kenyans are doping.

I can tell you for a fact that many track fans from USA and Europe are now highly suspicious of Kenya. They claim that there is a sudden rash of very fast times being recorded in the marathons by Kenyans. Of course this can all be explained logically. But to end this speculation, AK needs to start taking some major steps to assuage WADA. The last thing Kenya needs is for people to be suspicious.

And if you are a Kenyan athlete, you ought to be concerned. And you should report any Kenyan you suspect of doping. The reason is that if people start to perceive Kenyans as dopers , then Kenyan athletes will be invited less and less to big city marathons. And also if you are clean, why would you want to compete against a person who is doping ?

AK should take harsh measures against any Kenyan whom it is proven beyond doubt that they doped. If that athlete cooperates and names their supplier and everyone else who is doping then they can be offered leniency. If they refuse to cooperate, they should be banned for an additional 2 years on top of the IAAF ban.
#24 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 1:32:50 PM

Alba wrote:
The time for denial is over. Doping is becoming a real problem in Kenya and AK should start taking stringent measures. Granted no big name has been busted yet. But all it takes is for one big name athlete to be busted for everyone to start saying that all Kenyans are doping.

I can tell you for a fact that many track fans from USA and Europe are now highly suspicious of Kenya. They claim that there is a sudden rash of very fast times being recorded in the marathons by Kenyans. Of course this can all be explained logically. But to end this speculation, AK needs to start taking some major steps to assuage WADA. The last thing Kenya needs is for people to be suspicious.

And if you are a Kenyan athlete, you ought to be concerned. And you should report any Kenyan you suspect of doping. The reason is that if people start to perceive Kenyans as dopers , then Kenyan athletes will be invited less and less to big city marathons. And also if you are clean, why would you want to compete against a person who is doping ?

AK should take harsh measures against any Kenyan whom it is proven beyond doubt that they doped. If that athlete cooperates and names their supplier and everyone else who is doping then they can be offered leniency. If they refuse to cooperate, they should be banned for an additional 2 years on top of the IAAF ban.

If I could 'like' your comment I would and I would do so multiple times but since Wazua does not have that in place you will have to settle for this!

Alba
#25 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 3:06:14 PM

Thanks Masukuma

Maybe AK have forgotten a few years back when Bernard Lagat was representing Kenya and his A sample came back positive. There was panic and pandemonium among Kenyan officials and Lagat was sent home for unspecified reasons. Luckily his B sample came back negative.

The one thing Kenya can brag about is virtually all the people busted for doping are just second rate runners. Thats why AK needs to take stern action now to prevent the culture of doping from spreading. People's livelihoods are at stake.
kizee1
#26 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 3:37:50 PM

Alba wrote:

this will never happen ie kenyan distance runners loosing their appeal

no one wants to watch second rate performances from "clean" athletes, promoters will not loose money holding road races with no kenyans in them

track and field is a dying sport it needs a short in the arm, rite now usain bolt is the only thing keeping it alive

carl lewis failed a drug test before the 87 olympics(the same year ben johnson was busted) but he was the biggest star of the games so USADA coined the phrase "inadervatent use" and he beat the charges..

this whole drug testing thing is a useless lie thats gone too far!

it started in the 80s,yet derivatives of testosterone existed in the 30s!..

Alba
#27 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 5:31:14 AM

no one wants to watch second rate performances from "clean" athletes, promoters will not loose money holding road races with no kenyans in them

If you really think Kenyan athletes are that popular then you are delusional. In fact most city marathons would rather see their own athletes win a marathon.

And if you really think that they would rather see Kenyan athletes even if they are suspected of doping then you have disqualified yourself from being taken seriously

track and field is a dying sport it needs a short in the arm, rite now usain bolt is the only thing keeping it alive

You are right on both counts:

1. Track and field is dying precisely because doping is so rampant that nobody believes performances anymore. And this is exactltly why AK must take doping seriously.

2. The sport needs Bolt precisley because he has charisma, something that most Kenyan athletes lack. This makes nonesense of your notion that the marathon really needs Kenyans. In fact a major complaint of marathon organizers has been that Kenyan athletes are generally poor at interviews and poor at promoting the sport.

carl lewis failed a drug test before the 87 olympics(the same year ben johnson was busted) but he was the biggest star of the games so USADA coined the phrase "inadervatent use" and he beat the charges..

Thats because the public did not know that Carl Lewis had failed a dope test until over a decade later.

kizee1
#28 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 12:57:45 PM

Alba wrote:

If you really think Kenyan athletes are that popular then you are delusional. In fact most city marathons would rather see their own athletes win a marathon.

And if you really think that they would rather see Kenyan athletes even if they are suspected of doping then you have disqualified yourself from being taken seriously

You are right on both counts:

1. Track and field is dying precisely because doping is so rampant that nobody believes performances anymore. And this is exactltly why AK must take doping seriously.

2. The sport needs Bolt precisley because he has charisma, something that most Kenyan athletes lack. This makes nonesense of your notion that the marathon really needs Kenyans. In fact a major complaint of marathon organizers has been that Kenyan athletes are generally poor at interviews and poor at promoting the sport.

Thats because the public did not know that Carl Lewis had failed a dope test until over a decade later.

re city races..only americans have issues with kenyan dominance..this was an issue even before the so called doping reared its head

which is ironic as all manner of american athletes dope from track and field to basebal football cycling...

the sport of distance running needs WINNERS with stand out performers(read kenyans and ethiopians)

lol at the sport needs bolt because of charisma! what is this WWE? if the chap is dirty he is dirty and HE IS DIRTY

re carl lewis, USADA wrote a letter to the american track and field association notifying them of the failed test but THEY STILL ALLOWED HIM TO PARTICIPATE, not ten years later as u think
#29 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 11:31:38 AM

I am reading a book called Running with the Kenyans by a British writer caller Finn Adharahand who spent six months in Iten to study how the runners there train. By the account of the book, you guys definitely have an extremely good system going on over there. The Kalenjin dominance of distance running will go on for a very long time to come. And the contribution that the athletes make to the economy is tremendous. This is something that other counties in Kenya ought to borrow from. To underscore the extremely high number of talented runners over there in the Rift Valley, especially Eldoret and Iten, consider the conversation below which is an excerpt from the book.

[The other day I was trying to contact an athlete called Wilson Kipsang. He is a fairly decent runner even in these parts, ranked in the all-time top 10 in the marathon with a time of 2 hr 4 min. Someone who knew him gave me his number – except by mistake they gave me t...he number of a completely different person, someone called William Kipsang.

When I called up, the conversation went like this:

"Hello, Kipsang?"

"Yes."

"It's Finn here, the mzungu writer."

"Eh?"

"We've met a few times. I was talking to you at the track yesterday."

"Eh?"

"Is that Wilson Kipsang?"

"No, William."

"Oh, I thought your name was Wilson. The 2:04 marathoner, right?"

"No. 2:05."

Even a wrong number here ends up with a person who has run a time 10 minutes quicker than the fastest British runner this year, and three minutes quicker than the British record, set over 25 years ago. The depth of running talent is truly incredible

#30 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 2:23:03 PM

I am reading a book called Running with the Kenyans by a British writer caller Finn Adharahand who spent six months in Iten to study how the runners there train. By the account of the book, you guys definitely have an extremely good system going on over there. The Kalenjin dominance of distance running will go on for a very long time to come. And the contribution that the athletes make to the economy is tremendous. This is something that other counties in Kenya ought to borrow from. To underscore the extremely high number of talented runners over there in the Rift Valley, especially Eldoret and Iten, consider the conversation below which is an excerpt from the book.

[The other day I was trying to contact an athlete called Wilson Kipsang. He is a fairly decent runner even in these parts, ranked in the all-time top 10 in the marathon with a time of 2 hr 4 min. Someone who knew him gave me his number – except by mistake they gave me t...he number of a completely different person, someone called William Kipsang.

"Hello, Kipsang?"

"Yes."

"Eh?"

"Eh?"

"No, William."

Even a wrong number here ends up with a person who has run a time 10 minutes quicker than the fastest British runner this year, and three minutes quicker than the British record, set over 25 years ago. The depth of running talent is truly incredible

lol!
Pedes
#31 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 2:43:20 PM

"Hello, Kipsang?"

"Yes."

"Eh?"

"Eh?"

"No, William."

lol!

If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
#32 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 11:18:18 AM

So rudisha is now acknowledging we have doping cheats in Kenya.
The big question who are they?
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Rudisha tells Kenyan officials to deal with dopers
#33 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 11:27:13 AM

madollar wrote:
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

cheats are there...
#34 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 2:44:03 PM

madollar wrote:
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

cheats are there...

What are their names so that we know the winner of a certain marathon or race is a cheat. jamaica dopers are well known to the public the likes of asafa powell
Alba
#35 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 4:35:39 PM

kizee1 wrote:

re city races..only americans have issues with kenyan dominance..this was an issue even before the so called doping reared its head

You are sorely mistaken about this. As I posited above, the world cross country championships which used to be held yearly is now a low kenya event held once every 2 years and with very little interest in Europe. In fact the British were the first to complain about too many Kenyan runners as far back as the 1990s. And this is why the number of Kenyan invited to run in big city marathons is limited.

Also consider that the 10,000m, which used to be run in many grand prix races is now never run. The 5000m is also becoming a rarity. The reason is that Europeans are no longer competitive at these events and they do not want to sit there and watch a gang of East Africans running around for half an hour leaving Europeans half a lap behind. In fact field events like the high jump have become more popular in Europe than the 10,000m.

which is ironic as all manner of american athletes dope from track and field to basebal football cycling...

Americans and everyone else want to see a local runner win.

the sport of distance running needs WINNERS with stand out performers(read kenyans and ethiopians)

if this is true then

1. Why is the popularity of the sport plummetting just when East Africans have become more dominant ?
2. Why is the dominance of East African runners leading to the demise of the world cross country championships.
3. And more importantly, why are distance races like the 5,000m now now rarely run in the diamond league. And the 10,000m has been completely removed from the diamond league ?

If they wanted to see East Africans as you claim , they would be adding more 10,000m and 5000m races not disbanding them

lol at the sport needs bolt because of charisma! what is this WWE? if the chap is dirty he is dirty and HE IS DIRTY

Why do you think Usain Bolt makes $20 million a year ? Why do you think he gets sent around to every country by his sponsors ? Its because of charisma and the fact that he always gives good interviews.

Bolt is the only track athlete that is well known by people who do not follow the sport. Ask any American who Bolt is and they know him. Ask them who Rudisha is and you get a blank stare.

re carl lewis, USADA wrote a letter to the american track and field association notifying them of the failed test but THEY STILL ALLOWED HIM TO PARTICIPATE, not ten years later as u think

This does not help your point. In fact it bolsters my point. The fact that big names like Carl Lewis and Marion Jones were found to be dopers is the reason why the sports popularity is plummeting. If Kenyans are also found to be dopers then the sports popularity will plummet even further.
Alba
#36 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 4:37:19 PM

madollar wrote:
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

I applaud Rudisha. he is making the exact same point I made which is that a small segment of athletes who are doping are going to ruin it for other Kenyans.
Mseto binti
#37 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2016 2:55:13 PM

This man ALBA or is a chick??Liar Liar Liar Liar ..ako na pionts tu sana..i wuould to here more of his arguments..maybe I can write a book...mmmhhh food for thought!

U cant help those Kenyan runners to express themselves hata na dawa hawezi saidika.....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ..atleast there was one kachick running sijui 800 or 1500m USA educated the twang man she had asking whaaat did u say gel? ..lakini the times she was posting have not even heard of her since 2014!!!!Think Think Think

If Sonko could go back to school to earn a degree with all that mula..the Kenyan runners ought to know sio mbesa its perception first and more money..I mean when Bolt began as a scrawny teenager hakuwa anaweza kumake speeches but now..wah even me like some of dat SWAAAAAG!!!Drool Drool Drool Drool

@ Alba pliz be the spokesman for the Kenyan runners, they embaraz us sometimes with the retoric...i train..i pray and run n run...eish!
I found meaningful work🤓
wazuaguest
#38 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2016 4:23:36 PM

Mseto binti wrote:

This man ALBA or is a chick??Liar Liar Liar Liar ..ako na pionts tu sana..i wuould to here more of his arguments..maybe I can write a book...mmmhhh food for thought!

U cant help those Kenyan runners to express themselves hata na dawa hawezi saidika.....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ..atleast there was one kachick running sijui 800 or 1500m USA educated the twang man she had asking whaaat did u say gel? ..lakini the times she was posting have not even heard of her since 2014!!!!Think Think Think

If Sonko could go back to school to earn a degree with all that mula..the Kenyan runners ought to know sio mbesa its perception first and more money..I mean when Bolt began as a scrawny teenager hakuwa anaweza kumake speeches but now..wah even me like some of dat SWAAAAAG!!!Drool Drool Drool Drool

@ Alba pliz be the spokesman for the Kenyan runners, they embaraz us sometimes with the retoric...i train..i pray and run n run...eish!

You dont go to college to speak good English if that what took you took out of college,kindly go back.
Secondly very few people speak fluently in a language which isnt their first language.

I am imagining if you were the head of NOCK{you can google that}for any athlete to qualify they must speak good English.
Africa belongs to Africans.
#39 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2016 7:57:25 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/...8/-/386ndt/-/index.html

Watu wajue creatine sio banned substance... wengine wetu wish we had money while playing... tunge meza hizi vitu sana. Watu wa Nai walikuwa wanatungaria sababu ya hii kitu. I remember kanyi gitonga was once a paper weight akapotea mwaka moja... kurudi... Kenya 7s team pap!
chemirocha
#40 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 8:39:10 AM

http://www.nation.co.ke/sports/rugby/World-Rugby-clears-Kenya-of-doping-allegations/-/1106/3111788/-/386ndt/-/index.html

Watu wajue creatine sio banned substance... wengine wetu wish we had money while playing... tunge meza hizi vitu sana. Watu wa Nai walikuwa wanatungaria sababu ya hii kitu. I remember kanyi gitonga was once a paper weight akapotea mwaka moja... kurudi... Kenya 7s team pap!

Someone buy this man a beer! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly