wazua Sat, Jul 4, 2026

Ali Mazrui needed URGENTLY to Advise!
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 11:08:58 AM

Huyu Mzee, even if we have to pay him pesa yote ile iko kwa mbesha saa hii!! soma about him on wikipedia 73rd topmost intellectual person in the world on the list of Top 100 Public Intellectuals by Prospect Magazine (UK) and Foreign Policy (United States).[1]

1. He, can for example examine for the public,(without being accused of being "pro-cord pro jubilee") the workability of "Machakos City", which inspite of the applaud, many are hesitant to speak the TRUTH about. See his 70's video about DEPENDANCY SYNDROME _ TOOLS OF EXPLOITATION when Africa was crumbling, he knows all the ECONOMICS. Whether it is Agriculture or Cities, Machakos MUST succeed, even if it means abandoning Mutuas plan. If you watch the video carefully......hio handshake by African Chief and Colonialist????

2. He can help us examine the issue of tribal conflict, he understands the AFRICAN HISTORY! I guarantee you this guy knows African History like nonesense, and he is no mkabila,

3. LISTEN to a recent Interview with him, he is critical of ICC and as an INTERNATIONALIST, he thinks ICC should NOT try democratic elected peaceful heads of State

We need to utilize him quickly before devolution becomes a mess. I will be sending him an email later!
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 11:48:21 AM

Doesn't he have students here in Kenya? Can he motivate us to make devolution work? Do we really want devolution to work?

The Professor can only be of use to us if we are willing to learn and believe in our ability. And then we don't even have to entice him with high wages. Prices are skyrocketing and you still want us to pay more!
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 1:32:30 PM

Doesn't he have students here in Kenya? Can he motivate us to make devolution work? Do we really want devolution to work?

The Professor can only be of use to us if we are willing to learn and believe in our ability. And then we don't even have to entice him with high wages. Prices are skyrocketing and you still want us to pay more!

I am a student of his "at large". The state should use him (and his students, the real ones) probably as the "Head" of it's huduma center, but more so, he should clear whatever ideas are being forwarded as "development", because in an election, some "clowns" are elected to run counties, and know nothing about economics, the state should protect itself and others by buffering nonsensical bills and projects being mooted by politicians, so that the state is only funding logical projects, this buffer must be there, the machakos and kiambu counties are good examples. Therefore it's makes NO SENSE to release funds to possibly dumb ideas, because they erode the value of the collective shilling, those who are wise suffer from the poor decisions of others because we share the shilling. So let every penny that is to be released by the state, pass the scrutiny of an able-to-the-task intellectual/organization who cannot be called "cord" or "TNA", to save us all money and hence boost the economy.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 2:14:33 PM

I am a student of his "at large". The state should use him (and his students, the real ones) probably as the "Head" of it's huduma center, but more so, he should clear whatever ideas are being forwarded as "development", because in an election, some "clowns" are elected to run counties, and know nothing about economics, the state should protect itself and others by buffering nonsensical bills and projects being mooted by politicians, so that the state is only funding logical projects, this buffer must be there, the machakos and kiambu counties are good examples. Therefore it's makes NO SENSE to release funds to possibly dumb ideas, because they erode the value of the collective shilling, those who are wise suffer from the poor decisions of others because we share the shilling. So let every penny that is to be released by the state, pass the scrutiny of an able-to-the-task intellectual/organization who cannot be called "cord" or "TNA", to save us all money and hence boost the economy.

This county problem can be best resolved by corporations that are privately run and owned but which specialize in public goods. This can be done if social events and relations can be used to generate digital capital. In such a situation the politician will have to sell his/her products directly to the constituents who will pay for the services directly from their pockets. That is, there need not be taxes. Government moves to RnD, and legislation and cultural leadership.

By the way, do you still believe 'economists' have any role in this 'new world' of devolution and IT revolution?

accelriskconsult
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 14, 2013 12:28:56 PM

If you never have to work for your daily keep, are hardworking and a humanist, it would not be so hard to emulate Mazrui.

It helps to never have to worry about money and in his case, being a Mazrui has been an asset.
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 14, 2013 1:41:46 PM

By the way, do you still believe 'economists' have any role in this 'new world' of devolution and IT revolution?

Politics=Economy, even the original theorists called it "politicoeconomy" in Swahili, the correct translation of Economics is "Maisha" and not "Uchumi" do not think automatically of "money" when you hear "Maisha" unless you want to say we shall be governed by computers, hence employ no leaders, as Moi used to say "Siasa mbaya, Maisha Mbaya". Have you heard of a robot that can Rule? For your information the Brain is most likely functioning as good as a "Quantum Computer", so even this "computer", will be trying to replace a better and more experienced "Computer". And BTW, people who control garments that own these computers are not signing Kyoto Protocol, can't be trusted, the "new world" is GREEN! Before the economy goes GREEN, i will be rooting for world class "economist" who support the theory. BTW Mazrui is often labelled a "Political Scientist", so i hope you see how the two go hand in hand.
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 14, 2013 10:38:34 PM

Politics=Economy, even the original theorists called it "politicoeconomy" in Swahili, the correct translation of Economics is "Maisha" and not "Uchumi" do not think automatically of "money" when you hear "Maisha" unless you want to say we shall be governed by computers, hence employ no leaders, as Moi used to say "Siasa mbaya, Maisha Mbaya". Have you heard of a robot that can Rule? For your information the Brain is most likely functioning as good as a "Quantum Computer", so even this "computer", will be trying to replace a better and more experienced "Computer". And BTW, people who control garments that own these computers are not signing Kyoto Protocol, can't be trusted, the "new world" is GREEN! Before the economy goes GREEN, i will be rooting for world class "economist" who support the theory. BTW Mazrui is often labelled a "Political Scientist", so i hope you see how the two go hand in hand.

I'm not speaking of Marx, and his 'base and superstructure' which justifies 'economics' translating to 'maisha'; and neither am I speaking about the rule of 'robots'. I am speaking of 'delogocentrism', the end of 'central authority' and 'messiahnism' by some 'guru' who claims to know how the economy works and makes prescriptions. If the professor could achieve this feat, then we'd expect him even to pay himself from the insight he has. He could even be the richest man in the world.

Count it as bondage to think that 'political science' isn't a kind of brain washing device.