Hii kitu haitaki sheria moja. Case by case basis I say. Take the following 2 examples:
1) Relationship A: Man A marries Woman A. Man A is the sole breadwinner. Woman A is a stay at home mum. She takes care of the kids and puts the house in order. Man A, out of the cheekiness of his loins, decides to take off with some random
femme fatale. Their relationship ends on that basis. It is fair to split their wealth right through the middle regardless of who actually made what.
2) Relationship B: Man B marries Woman B. Man B is the sole breadwinner. Woman B is a stay at home gossip. She does nothing but idle in the neighborhood and propagate whichever rumor happens to be in the air. Her home and children are poorly managed and Man B ends the relationship on that basis. Fairness dictates that she leaves only with the dirty smelly weave and fake buttocks that she showed up with at his door the day he miscalculated and decided to marry her.
My 2 thedis.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.