wazua Wed, Jul 1, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
Is parliament out of control???
Pedes
#31 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 2:18:40 PM

MPs want to see how far their powers can go.
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
#32 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 7:59:44 AM

What we should be addressing is the question below:

How can we Citizens, the holders of the real sovereign power, reign on the NA whose power is only delegated??

Where is Okoiti and company? wapi Rev Njoya? Wapi media?
YoungMulla
#33 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 12:22:26 PM

kingfisher wrote:
What we should be addressing is the question below:

How can we Citizens, the holders of the real sovereign power, reign on the NA whose power is only delegated??

Where is Okoiti and company? wapi Rev Njoya? Wapi media?

Media is only defending their 'draconian' bill and atleast some light has started to shine on the NGO bill. But wait and see, very soon the uproar against SNA and the entire NA will blow up!!
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
#34 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 12:28:17 PM

Last year i shouted myself hoarse as I told people the National assembly was where proper powers sat in this new constitution. people shouted that it was the senate coz it could 'impeach the president' sas watu wanaona the national assembly at full force. if I was to change something I would add a clause that those summoned before the national assembly should have to appear before it within 90 days of the order. coz its important to have civilian oversight but people should not just be interrupted from normal duty.

watu hawakusoma katiba! hata sa hii hawasomi.ati senate is superior!@
#35 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 12:34:03 PM

Welcome to 11th parliament!!!

"This is not Kibera!" As if to assert the Speaker’s unfortunate comment, the Majority Leader Hon Aden Duale finished it off by yelling "it is not Kibera and we are not selling fish!"

#36 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 1:00:19 PM

"This is not Kibera!" As if to assert the Speaker’s unfortunate comment, the Majority Leader Hon Aden Duale finished it off by yelling "it is not Kibera and we are not selling fish!"

...At least people can sell fish in Kibera...What is there to sell in North Eastern, Camels?
#37 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 10:45:50 AM

...At least people can sell fish in Kibera...What is there to sell in North Eastern, Camels?

Hate speech!!!!
#38 Posted : Wednesday, February 26, 2014 9:27:49 AM

who shall blink first ?

Pedes
#39 Posted : Wednesday, February 26, 2014 9:54:38 AM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Before 2010, Kenyans were tired of the presidency. It was very powerful and had to be cut to size. One of the means adopted to reduce the powers of the presidency was to require the input of parliament in matters executive. The National Assembly grabbed the chance with both hands and they're now showing who has the real power. Powerful presidency is yesterday's news. We've new tyrants in town.

They already flexed their muscles with SRC. SRC took a bow. They then flexed their muscles with their small brother - the senate. Senate had to look for cover in the courts. They're now going for the judiciary and the executive. The day you hear the president complaining bout parliament, know that things are tight.

Can't happen. Won't happen.
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
tassia
#40 Posted : Wednesday, February 26, 2014 10:16:39 AM

Slashing the Judiciary budget is fighting the ordinary mwananchi, not what they think. I like the oversight role of senate and parliament although their egos spoil all the good that they do.
5 Pages«<2345>