safariant
#4 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 11:55:07 PM

githundi wrote:
Ngong wrote:
Why so many advertising SMS messages?
Even calling to sell music ringtones!
How do one stop this?

Only one way: HamaShame on you

I wrote to them, emailed them, facebooked them, tweeted them but they never stopped.

So i stopped using their service.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 7:36:05 AM

safariant wrote:
githundi wrote:
Ngong wrote:
Why so many advertising SMS messages?
Even calling to sell music ringtones!
How do one stop this?

Only one way: HamaShame on you

I wrote to them, emailed them, facebooked them, tweeted them but they never stopped.

So i stopped using their service.

Extremely Irritating. I called once, spoke to a lady in Customer care who apologized and promised to act and she did.

Have never received the texts again.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 8:40:45 AM

I went to the Airtel shop and filled a do not disturb form. No more ads.
Pedes
#7 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 8:43:32 AM

Install call/message blocker.
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
gohill
#8 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 9:49:30 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Hii nigani? Naweza nikajaza moja ya land lord?
#9 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 9:59:37 AM

gohill wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Hii nigani? Naweza nikajaza moja ya land lord?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

There was some form I filled and signed, and was told ads will stop. It took a few days but no more ads!

I went to get another one for my wife, they refused saying they cannot control the data output from her.

#10 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 10:02:58 AM

gohill wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

There was some form I filled and signed, and was told ads will stop. It took a few days but no more ads!

I went to get another one for my wife, they refused saying they cannot control the data output from her.

#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 10:10:50 AM

gohill wrote:

INPUT? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 11:18:00 AM

Pedes wrote:
Install call/message blocker.

They use different numbers. I inboxed them on facebook and the nuisance stopped.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 12:11:53 PM

Ksh 2/- to all networks, I can live with the unsolicited SMSes.
Ngong
#14 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 9:17:44 AM

gohill wrote:

Sawa kulaRaha!smile
Ngong
#15 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 10:14:17 PM

They have doubled the adverts!
jimmy1
#16 Posted : Thursday, November 14, 2013 1:41:16 AM

inbox your number on their facebook page & tell them to exclude your number from all marketing messages & they will do this within 48hrs
Ngong
#17 Posted : Thursday, November 14, 2013 8:17:29 AM

jimmy1 wrote:
inbox your number on their facebook page & tell them to exclude your number from all marketing messages & they will do this within 48hrs

iko chinda,Hii facebook una login aje?smile
#18 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 2:37:23 PM

"Your Good morning Kenya bundle has been renewed; enjoy your 80MB free data valid from 6am to 8am."

Great, but why send it at 2pm everyday????d'oh!
Kausha
#19 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 3:40:44 PM

I find it daft to keep sending unsolicited countless adds to customers especially when they are just loads of text and nothing else. There is something called fatigue and end result customer finds themselves deleting without reading and so when you have a compelling offer guess what - deleted. Some people in marketing at airtel must be lying to their bosses that they are advertising the products and only a matter of time before customers increase their uptake.
Drobos fly
#20 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 5:46:56 PM

I just can't understand how people put up with such harassment, what does it take to migrate to another network and updating your vital contacts these days? Mind amputation?
Since I ditched them for safcom, I haven't had mysterious disappearance of credit or a single ad come my way at all, but I think is largely coz they know I reported Airtel with proof of harassment and theft to a department in CCK called chukua hatua that fight for your rights as a consumer.