wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

The Oldest (not eldest) SK Member
jitetee
#21 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 2:30:00 PM

@McReggae- Umenikumbusha. Where did @Okonkowo disappear to. Dude made my day with his stated numerous overseas business trips only to be conned into buying a NokLa. Priceless!

Time and chance happen to all.
holycow
#22 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 3:15:00 PM

Mmmmh,if 4% of my brains serve me well,then some of the oldest and active members could be MainaT,tuskerbaridi/coldtusker,stocksguru,stocksmaster,simonkabz,pondi,young and vituvingisana.
Probably my maiden post was about an analysis of Eveready IPO Prospectus and then there was Mumias sugar OFS.
The discussions are varied and very entertaining are expresions i've picked from the site that i do use such as 'Fundaah','sugarcane' etc.
Finally,to the likes of Mlefu,Njunge,Wendz,simonkabz and all others,your sense of humour is highly appreciated including the jokes in your mother tongue( a friend does translate them). There are days i've laughed myself sore in the office from some of the discussions.
Long live Stockskenya,truly Kenyan.
#23 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 4:16:00 PM

hata mimi ago haba kama member wa nyakinyua... Lakini mimi sio mzee sana....
Masinza
#24 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 6:26:00 PM

Isalute Mainat,Pondi,Tersker Baridi,Njunge,young and many. But what about this (NIMU) with (DECI) Any Infor?
#25 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 5:25:00 AM

Smano n chemos r very senior members. Btw can someone view 2006 topics? Bt anyway,sk admin is known to carry out an exercise similar to 'academic fire' fm time to time,lets say a 'thread bonfire'.

Can silence be misquoted?
akowally
#26 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 6:42:00 AM

Actually a 2008 guy. What I am wondering is why the other investments segment is the most commented about nowadays. Are people losing faith in investments,businesses and penny wisdom? Even the so veterans are more on this page. Or are these topics just becoming juicier by the day?

Romans 8:28 (New International Version)
More Than Conquerors
And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him,who have been called according to his purpose.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
DeKing
#27 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 7:46:00 AM

Has anyone found a member who registered earlier than The General (June 03 2006?).

By the way Simonkabs I have also been wondering if there is a way to search a topic by date and not topic incase one does not remember the topic. SK administrator,any idea?

Gogeta,

What I meant is logging on to the SK website,read the information but not yet registered as a member. Hope I have cleared that.

'After God's own Heart'
skodhe
#28 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 7:57:00 AM

What about wariah. By the way,where is he?

Sleeping like a little baby
jaribu
#29 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 8:00:00 AM

personally,i registered in may 2007. i was a very active then for about one year. then i disappeared until i resurfaced recently. i don't know why when one returns has to start again post counter from zero. in 2007 the guys i recall being very active are njung'e,mlefu,eddiemundu aka siafu ndume,young.............................. etc...

bY aNy MeAns NecEsSaRy.....
#30 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 4:51:00 PM

So far,i hav unearthed several 2006 dude/ttes...mtaalam,manzi wa mtaa,njunge200.....and the mother of all peepers is masinza....reg. 2006 and only 3 contributions,kali sana. Hii Sanny ilienda wapi??

Can silence be misquoted?
wachiras
#31 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 6:31:00 PM

Hata mimi ni wa '06,albeit with 14 contributions. Laughable,isn't it? Some people need to pull up their socks.
kachero
#32 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 5:46:00 AM

Joined the SK family,when the site was in 'black n white'
akowally
#33 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 5:58:00 AM

By the way akowally=wallyak. This was purely for the fantasy stock market reasons. Tho' this market went down even in fantasy. Therefore I only use akowally nowadays. But I am one and the same.

Romans 8:28 (New International Version)
More Than Conquerors
And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him,who have been called according to his purpose.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE