Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,497 Location: nairobi
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Now trading at roughly the same price as Safaricom but KQ could easily double its price whereas SCOM may not do that due to volume of issued shares.. Happy at the KQ rally towards KES 11.. Expect KES 14 to be broken upon results release If only I could sell you KQ at 13 while you wait for 14 @vvs haha. be a little patient HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/12/2010 Posts: 1,199 Location: Eastlander
Until operating margins issue highlighted in first 50 posts of this thread are substantively sorted out..it still remains a crap stock..and just fun for speculative reasons.. New "Acquisitions" (planes)..does not necessarily mean increase in asset value.. watch the financial costs of the new leases when they appear in books. ..to attempt compare this with Dsafaricom Unchained (The D is silent)is erroneous considering safcom's plans to be completely debt free by 2015. KQ cannot even foresee in this lifetime such a possibility and still reward shareholders. Nai - kuni gotta go. ..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16 - 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
ProverB wrote:Until operating margins issue highlighted in first 50 posts of this thread are substantively sorted out..it still remains a crap stock..and just fun for speculative reasons..
New "Acquisitions" (planes)..does not necessarily mean increase in asset value.. watch the financial costs of the new leases when they appear in books.
..to attempt compare this with Dsafaricom Unchained (The D is silent)is erroneous considering safcom's plans to be completely debt free by 2015. KQ cannot even foresee in this lifetime such a possibility and still reward shareholders.
Nai - kuni gotta go. Crap stock being bought by KLM? The choice of words is reckless. Lets wait for the results next week and then decipher HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,095 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:ProverB wrote:Until operating margins issue highlighted in first 50 posts of this thread are substantively sorted out..it still remains a crap stock..and just fun for speculative reasons..
New "Acquisitions" (planes)..does not necessarily mean increase in asset value.. watch the financial costs of the new leases when they appear in books.
..to attempt compare this with Dsafaricom Unchained (The D is silent)is erroneous considering safcom's plans to be completely debt free by 2015. KQ cannot even foresee in this lifetime such a possibility and still reward shareholders.
Nai - kuni gotta go. Crap stock being bought by KLM? The choice of words is reckless. Lets wait for the results next week and then decipher KLM is not doing very well either. And they bought less than their allocated share. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/12/2010 Posts: 1,199 Location: Eastlander
obiero wrote:Crap stock being bought by KLM? The choice of words is reckless. Lets wait for the results next week and then decipher Hehehehe... Just because a "rich man"..buys a piece of "scrap metal"..does not mean the scrap metal is valuable. ..Mr Obiero.. numbers do not lie.. and the only reason KQ is good..is because any profit it makes this year..even if it's 1.00 shilling..it is a mighty improvement from last year's loss... ..and that, my friend, is not a reason to invest..Though it's an awesome reason to speculate considering the ignorance level in matters stock market investment....speculative opportunity the ill placed euphoria.. Meralli bought Uchumi years ago when it was on the red..the pain of those who blindingly followed him in..and not out is well documented. "KLM is buying" is not an investment principle to advocate for. ..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16 - 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
ProverB wrote:obiero wrote:Crap stock being bought by KLM? The choice of words is reckless. Lets wait for the results next week and then decipher Hehehehe... Just because a "rich man"..buys a piece of "scrap metal"..does not mean the scrap metal is valuable. ..Mr Obiero.. numbers do not lie.. and the only reason KQ is good..is because any profit it makes this year..even if it's 1.00 shilling..it is a mighty improvement from last year's loss... ..and that, my friend, is not a reason to invest..Though it's an awesome reason to speculate considering the ignorance level in matters stock market investment....speculative opportunity the ill placed euphoria.. Meralli bought Uchumi years ago when it was on the red..the pain of those who blindingly followed him in..and not out is well documented. "KLM is buying" is not an investment principle to advocate for. @proverb sasa KLM imekuwa investment principle tangu lini.. usinikulishe maneno sijasema. from KCB, Kengen, HFCK, Kenya Re, Bralirwa you can tell im not a long termer, wacha nikule hii pesa ya speculation HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,220 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
Well the 'crappy stock' is up 10% for the day @SufficientlyP
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Well the 'crappy stock' is up 10% for the day A kes 11.26 trade has just gone through.. Nawaambia mseme chenye mtasema but my profit charts is already lookin healthy. Im on my way to riches. This feeling reminds me of Kengen, Stanbic Uganda and Bralirwa.. Watch and learn HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
now at 11.60.. my target selling price remains 17 or higher. you may call a dreamer.. HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Well the 'crappy stock' is up 10% for the day A kes 11.26 trade has just gone through.. Nawaambia mseme chenye mtasema but my profit charts is already lookin healthy. Im on my way to riches. This feeling reminds me of Kengen, Stanbic Uganda and Bralirwa.. Watch and learn @obiero,am on this bus with you. But for how long,i know not! @SufficientlyP
Repeat post @SufficientlyP
@KenyaAirways has traded shares today as high as 11.6 +9.95% @obierocollins http://t.co/GbxzJkAYgE volumes thinning out (via @alykhansatchu) HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
@KenyaAirways is emerging out of a long entrenched price Disquilibrium @obierocollins I expect a dynamic Run higher http://t.co/GbxzJkAYgE (via @alykhansatchu) HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
not to follow blindly but what hypeman Aly says comes true.. its an NSE fact. remember scom at 3.8? kcb at 25? KQ will teach wazua 'window shoppers' a lesson that they shall share wit generations to come HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:obiero wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Well the 'crappy stock' is up 10% for the day A kes 11.26 trade has just gone through.. Nawaambia mseme chenye mtasema but my profit charts is already lookin healthy. Im on my way to riches. This feeling reminds me of Kengen, Stanbic Uganda and Bralirwa.. Watch and learn @obiero,am on this bus with you. But for how long,i know not! It's at IPO price!!! Demand is healthy at almost more than ten times more than supply. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
jerry wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:obiero wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Well the 'crappy stock' is up 10% for the day A kes 11.26 trade has just gone through.. Nawaambia mseme chenye mtasema but my profit charts is already lookin healthy. Im on my way to riches. This feeling reminds me of Kengen, Stanbic Uganda and Bralirwa.. Watch and learn @obiero,am on this bus with you. But for how long,i know not! It's at IPO price!!! Demand is healthy at almost more than ten times more than supply. @spt for all with no balls of steel or weak hearts, an exit at 14 is acceptable. as i have always done on my trades I shall announce my KQ exit when the day comes HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
@Obiero,we are in for another 10% today! @SufficientlyP
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:@Obiero,we are in for another 10% today! You've got to love @obiero's optimism. Preach on, I've joined the Bandwagon. I joined @ 10.50/= Do it today! Tomorrow is promise to no-one.
Smack right at 12.50 resistance and in the process back to Sept - Nov 2012 levels. The resistance barriers from here till 14/- are massive and sizable volume is needed to breakdown these levels. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..