wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

The all new Range Rover Autobiography -Black
#21 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 8:52:49 AM

I love the interior. The exterior though is ordinary and looks old fashioned, a bit disappointing.

kizee1
#22 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 8:57:27 AM

D32 wrote:
Just curious, how tough is the RR on bad roads, e.g. trips to Lodwar? Can this vehicle take the hits over a long period of time? No question when is comes to the Land Cruiser.

for this job you should get a discosmile
#23 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 10:36:16 AM

kizee1 wrote:
D32 wrote:
Just curious, how tough is the RR on bad roads, e.g. trips to Lodwar? Can this vehicle take the hits over a long period of time? No question when is comes to the Land Cruiser.

Disco? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Those new discos look like toy plastic cars
#24 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 11:04:02 AM

kizee1 wrote:
D32 wrote:

What would you be doing on rough roads with a rangerover?
#25 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 11:24:58 AM

Read JM Baraza's review in the Daily Nation of the Range Rover 2013 here:

2013 Range Rover

This article received and overwhelming 100+ responses!

"We drove a 2006 l322 Vogue SE from London to Capetown then back up to Nairobi. Had no issues apart from one puncture. The accompanying Landcruiser 100 series vx had to have new shocks all around and replace the entire AHC system by the end. Land Rover parts and service are way cheaper than Toyota, if you look in the right place."

"Nothing but an over priced Mahindra.Range Rover brand has been going downhill since Ford Motor Corp bought the company and the the Jaguar brand.Then Ford sold it to Tata Motors and since then the Range looks good from the outside but it is a piece of crap in terms of innovation and engineering. If you feel like wasting money on a Tata Range then the choice is yours."

"I have owned the Range Rover Vogue and its nothing but an over priced piece of crap, my air suspension collapsed on me on magadi road after hitting a couple of potholes. The transmission finally also gave in after a trip to kerio valley and when I got the repair estimate, I parked it at the mechanics and havent gone to check on it for over two years. This guy shouldnt be talking about cars at all. The Vogue is not an off road car, its a purely tarmac vehicle - period. Write about something you know about instead."

theman192000
#26 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 11:30:10 AM

mpobiz wrote:
Phantom? At least this car can take you huko machinani.
But in my opinion the cheaper sport version is much more practical.
Who are our local dealers? I heard cmc was dropped.
If I decide to pay by instalments , how are the monthly instalments.. I am praying and hoping for good fortune this jubilee seasonPray Pray

RMA at Delta Centre Westlands are the dealers.A friend wanted to buy the 2013 Range Rover sport but was put on a waiting list till April next year.

Kwani "friend" in wazua language only applies when it's in reference to something negative?

Well done mawinder Applause and enjoy your new ride in April and when you see me on route 11 give a brother a lift.Pray
kizee1
#27 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 11:44:57 AM

kizee1 wrote:
D32 wrote:

Disco? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Those new discos look like toy plastic cars

would that be the disco3 or disco4?

the 4 looks quite chic
#28 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 2:00:35 PM

Seems like the star picked this thread.
http://www.the-star.co.k...1-brand-new-range-rovers
#29 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 11:34:54 AM

kizee1 wrote:
D32 wrote:

Visiting the shamba.

#30 Posted : Sunday, November 10, 2013 8:15:04 PM

jguru wrote:

2013 Range Rover

smile Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
"Nothing but an over priced Mahindra.Range Rover brand has been going downhill since Ford Motor Corp bought the company and the the Jaguar brand.Then Ford sold it to Tata Motors and since then the Range looks good from the outside but it is a piece of crap in terms of innovation and engineering. If you feel like wasting money on a Tata Range then the choice is yours."

"I have owned the Range Rover Vogue and its nothing but an over priced piece of crap, my air suspension collapsed on me on magadi road after hitting a couple of potholes. The transmission finally also gave in after a trip to kerio valley and when I got the repair estimate, I parked it at the mechanics and havent gone to check on it for over two years. This guy shouldnt be talking about cars at all. The Vogue is not an off road car, its a purely tarmac vehicle - period. Write about something you know about instead."

sorry lakini pole bro
#31 Posted : Sunday, November 10, 2013 9:38:52 PM

Siringi wrote:
jguru wrote:

2013 Range Rover

smile Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

sorry lakini pole bro

So how does one buy a vehicle that they aren't able to maintain? Unawekelea mawe .......peculiar middo class .....
#32 Posted : Sunday, November 10, 2013 9:43:13 PM

kizee1 wrote:
D32 wrote:

Visiting the shamba like @mthaka's hubby .....

#33 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 4:59:46 AM

jguru wrote:

2013 Range Rover

"We drove a 2006 l322 Vogue SE from London to Capetown then back up to Nairobi. Had no issues apart from one puncture. The accompanying Landcruiser 100 series vx had to have new shocks all around and replace the entire AHC system by the end. Land Rover parts and service are way cheaper than Toyota, if you look in the right place."

If you asked me I would just say you can't afford a range rover! Sad

Anyone who says a range rover is not off road has probably never drive one!
#34 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 8:42:41 AM

true story

a guy loses the letter R in Range Rover kwa car wash siyui Chokora waliiba (so car read hao mbele .ange rover.

So he walks to CMC to buy replacement

CMC are like: Sorry we dont sell letters here weka deposit ya Kes18,000 we order a whole set...Sad Sad Sad
#35 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 8:44:50 AM

Siringi wrote:
true story

a guy loses the letter R in Range Rover kwa car wash siyui Chokora waliiba (so car read hao mbele .ange rover.

So he walks to CMC to buy replacement

CMC are like: Sorry we dont sell letters here weka deposit ya Kes18,000 we order a whole set...Sad Sad Sad

I thought to Rangerover owners that is 3 days lunch.