Market
Review
The all new Range Rover Autobiography -Black
Weighing in at 140k pounds Longer wheelbase Set to be unveiled at the Dubai international motor show TOMORROW
If you cant afford a Phantom :) this is the next best alternative :)
Phantom? At least this car can take you huko machinani. But in my opinion the cheaper sport version is much more practical. Who are our local dealers? I heard cmc was dropped. If I decide to pay by instalments , how are the monthly instalments.. I am praying and hoping for good fortune this jubilee season Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
mpobiz wrote:Phantom? At least this car can take you huko machinani. But in my opinion the cheaper sport version is much more practical. Who are our local dealers? I heard cmc was dropped. If I decide to pay by instalments , how are the monthly instalments.. I am praying and hoping for good fortune this jubilee season RMA at Delta Centre Westlands are the dealers.A friend wanted to buy the 2013 Range Rover sport but was put on a waiting list till April next year.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/29/2010 Posts: 679 Location: nairobi
mawinder wrote:mpobiz wrote:Phantom? At least this car can take you huko machinani. But in my opinion the cheaper sport version is much more practical. Who are our local dealers? I heard cmc was dropped. If I decide to pay by instalments , how are the monthly instalments.. I am praying and hoping for good fortune this jubilee season RMA at Delta Centre Westlands are the dealers.A friend wanted to buy the 2013 Range Rover sport but was put on a waiting list till April next year. cant he bring it in himself?
kizee1 wrote:mawinder wrote:mpobiz wrote:Phantom? At least this car can take you huko machinani. But in my opinion the cheaper sport version is much more practical. Who are our local dealers? I heard cmc was dropped. If I decide to pay by instalments , how are the monthly instalments.. I am praying and hoping for good fortune this jubilee season RMA at Delta Centre Westlands are the dealers.A friend wanted to buy the 2013 Range Rover sport but was put on a waiting list till April next year. cant he bring it in himself? The vehicles intended for the local market are tropicalised to enable them use our fuel,withstand our conditions etc.
kizee1 wrote:mawinder wrote:mpobiz wrote:Phantom? At least this car can take you huko machinani. But in my opinion the cheaper sport version is much more practical. Who are our local dealers? I heard cmc was dropped. If I decide to pay by instalments , how are the monthly instalments.. I am praying and hoping for good fortune this jubilee season RMA at Delta Centre Westlands are the dealers.A friend wanted to buy the 2013 Range Rover sport but was put on a waiting list till April next year. cant he bring it in himself? How much duty would one pay if they brought in the brand new vehicle themselves? Do they use the KRA CRSP with zero depreciation for calculations?
jaggernaut wrote:kizee1 wrote:mawinder wrote:mpobiz wrote:Phantom? At least this car can take you huko machinani. But in my opinion the cheaper sport version is much more practical. Who are our local dealers? I heard cmc was dropped. If I decide to pay by instalments , how are the monthly instalments.. I am praying and hoping for good fortune this jubilee season RMA at Delta Centre Westlands are the dealers.A friend wanted to buy the 2013 Range Rover sport but was put on a waiting list till April next year. cant he bring it in himself? How much duty would one pay if they brought in the brand new vehicle themselves? Do they use the KRA CRSP with zero depreciation for calculations? i would assume so,guess the price would be more or less the same as he would pay the local dealer? in any case a difference of a couple of mill wouldnt worry anyone looking to get one of these
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
mawinder wrote:kizee1 wrote:mawinder wrote:mpobiz wrote:Phantom? At least this car can take you huko machinani. But in my opinion the cheaper sport version is much more practical. Who are our local dealers? I heard cmc was dropped. If I decide to pay by instalments , how are the monthly instalments.. I am praying and hoping for good fortune this jubilee season RMA at Delta Centre Westlands are the dealers.A friend wanted to buy the 2013 Range Rover sport but was put on a waiting list till April next year. cant he bring it in himself? The vehicles intended for the local market are tropicalised to enable them use our fuel,withstand our conditions etc. I doubt the guys at range would alter the engine for the local market, unless its an individual buying a customized model. Otherwise the mobius is the best car for kenya, its fully customized for the local conditions
nakujua wrote:mawinder wrote:kizee1 wrote:mawinder wrote:mpobiz wrote:Phantom? At least this car can take you huko machinani. But in my opinion the cheaper sport version is much more practical. Who are our local dealers? I heard cmc was dropped. If I decide to pay by instalments , how are the monthly instalments.. I am praying and hoping for good fortune this jubilee season RMA at Delta Centre Westlands are the dealers.A friend wanted to buy the 2013 Range Rover sport but was put on a waiting list till April next year. cant he bring it in himself? The vehicles intended for the local market are tropicalised to enable them use our fuel,withstand our conditions etc. I doubt the guys at range would alter the engine for the local market, unless its an individual buying a customized model. Otherwise the mobius is the best car for kenya, its fully customized for the local conditions The fuel quality used locally is not the same as that in UK.Visit the garages and find out the agony ex UK RangeRover owners go through while the owners of local rangerovers keep off the garages.
juzi i saw one of this 2013 autobiography range hapo westi round about.. mimi na hiyo katwero!!! (Datsun 1200) yangu nilipita kando kabisa... can surely bankrupt my insurance agent kama ningeiguza.. Kuna watu na kuna viatu... i accepted and drove on..
chemos wrote:juzi i saw one of this 2013 autobiography range hapo westi round about..
mimi na hiyo katwero!!! (Datsun 1200) yangu nilipita kando kabisa... can surely bankrupt my insurance agent kama ningeiguza..
Kuna watu na kuna viatu... i accepted and drove on.. , I remember sometime last year hapo forest road I rammed into a range, it was not the latest model - lakini. but the owner just stopped came out, checked his rear bumber which only had kidogo paint from my fender which had a ka big bump. he looked at me and I quickly shifted my attention to my insurance sticker, just to make sure it had not expired - but before I could confirm, he stretched his hand out and confirmed I was ok and drove away.
nakujua wrote:mawinder wrote:kizee1 wrote:mawinder wrote:mpobiz wrote:Phantom? At least this car can take you huko machinani. But in my opinion the cheaper sport version is much more practical. Who are our local dealers? I heard cmc was dropped. If I decide to pay by instalments , how are the monthly instalments.. I am praying and hoping for good fortune this jubilee season RMA at Delta Centre Westlands are the dealers.A friend wanted to buy the 2013 Range Rover sport but was put on a waiting list till April next year. cant he bring it in himself? The vehicles intended for the local market are tropicalised to enable them use our fuel,withstand our conditions etc. I doubt the guys at range would alter the engine for the local market, unless its an individual buying a customized model. Otherwise the mobius is the best car for kenya, its fully customized for the local conditions seriously? the dealer in the UK wouldnt do this? why not? if they sell upgrade kits why cant they do this?
Wazua Cocoon wrote:Weighing in at 140k pounds Longer wheelbase Set to be unveiled at the Dubai international motor show TOMORROW hii ni ndege ama gari!
Rank: Member Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 728 Location: Wazuaville
all this luxury and you drive from Lavi to Westie "Money never sleeps"
kizee1 wrote:nakujua wrote:mawinder wrote:kizee1 wrote:mawinder wrote:mpobiz wrote:Phantom? At least this car can take you huko machinani. But in my opinion the cheaper sport version is much more practical. Who are our local dealers? I heard cmc was dropped. If I decide to pay by instalments , how are the monthly instalments.. I am praying and hoping for good fortune this jubilee season RMA at Delta Centre Westlands are the dealers.A friend wanted to buy the 2013 Range Rover sport but was put on a waiting list till April next year. cant he bring it in himself? The vehicles intended for the local market are tropicalised to enable them use our fuel,withstand our conditions etc. I doubt the guys at range would alter the engine for the local market, unless its an individual buying a customized model. Otherwise the mobius is the best car for kenya, its fully customized for the local conditions seriously? the dealer in the UK wouldnt do this? why not? if they sell upgrade kits why cant they do this? sorry, I was using my toyota and nissan production plants knowledge to judge the range guys - so in my mind I just could not see how a whole production line can be changed just to cater for the kenyan market (which I assume is very small) - unless an individual is getting a custom machine. But, my bad - I reckon the dealer in uk can customize the cars for the local market, must be the reason the waiting line is long. @kizee1 Is that correct ?
mawinder wrote:nakujua wrote:mawinder wrote:kizee1 wrote:mawinder wrote:mpobiz wrote:Phantom? At least this car can take you huko machinani. But in my opinion the cheaper sport version is much more practical. Who are our local dealers? I heard cmc was dropped. If I decide to pay by instalments , how are the monthly instalments.. I am praying and hoping for good fortune this jubilee season RMA at Delta Centre Westlands are the dealers.A friend wanted to buy the 2013 Range Rover sport but was put on a waiting list till April next year. cant he bring it in himself? The vehicles intended for the local market are tropicalised to enable them use our fuel,withstand our conditions etc. I doubt the guys at range would alter the engine for the local market, unless its an individual buying a customized model. Otherwise the mobius is the best car for kenya, its fully customized for the local conditions The fuel quality used locally is not the same as that in UK.Visit the garages and find out the agony ex UK RangeRover owners go through while the owners of local rangerovers keep off the garages. it has to do with fuel and emission sensors and not because of the diesel or petrol in our market. This is because of stricter emission restrictions in Europe.once you remove them or override them it's all good......... is it the reason? Of so can.someone locally do it or has done it hapo juakali? Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
Just curious, how tough is the RR on bad roads, e.g. trips to Lodwar? Can this vehicle take the hits over a long period of time? No question when is comes to the Land Cruiser. They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
nakujua wrote:kizee1 wrote:nakujua wrote:mawinder wrote:kizee1 wrote:mawinder wrote:mpobiz wrote:Phantom? At least this car can take you huko machinani. But in my opinion the cheaper sport version is much more practical. Who are our local dealers? I heard cmc was dropped. If I decide to pay by instalments , how are the monthly instalments.. I am praying and hoping for good fortune this jubilee season RMA at Delta Centre Westlands are the dealers.A friend wanted to buy the 2013 Range Rover sport but was put on a waiting list till April next year. cant he bring it in himself? The vehicles intended for the local market are tropicalised to enable them use our fuel,withstand our conditions etc. I doubt the guys at range would alter the engine for the local market, unless its an individual buying a customized model. Otherwise the mobius is the best car for kenya, its fully customized for the local conditions seriously? the dealer in the UK wouldnt do this? why not? if they sell upgrade kits why cant they do this? sorry, I was using my toyota and nissan production plants knowledge to judge the range guys - so in my mind I just could not see how a whole production line can be changed just to cater for the kenyan market (which I assume is very small) - unless an individual is getting a custom machine. But, my bad - I reckon the dealer in uk can customize the cars for the local market, must be the reason the waiting line is long. @kizee1 Is that correct ? i saw one jana, so he must have sorted it out himself
Market
Review
The all new Range Rover Autobiography -Black