1,588 Pages«<3536373839>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#361 Posted : Monday, November 04, 2013 10:43:59 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
Engineer Kamau decrees that henceforth all gaarment officials must fly KQ. The following day WSR jets in onboard a KLM. Is it a case do as I say, not as I do? Or is it that ICC flights are personal and not underwritten by the tax payer?

Daily Nation wrote:
The government has directed all public servants travelling by air to use Kenya Airways (KQ), a move that will most likely save it money on tickets procured at concessionary rates and boost the national carrier’s passenger numbers.

Cabinet Secretary for Transport and Infrastructure Michael Kamau on Friday said that the cabinet had approved the directive and that the government was in the process of securing the services of travel agents who will help the government obtain the tickets.

This as usual will apply to the kawa civil servant the big wigs will continue flying the other airlines...

DPORK came back yesterday by KQApplause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Pesa Nane
#362 Posted : Monday, November 04, 2013 11:10:12 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
Engineer Kamau decrees that henceforth all gaarment officials must fly KQ. The following day WSR jets in onboard a KLM. Is it a case do as I say, not as I do? Or is it that ICC flights are personal and not underwritten by the tax payer?

Daily Nation wrote:
The government has directed all public servants travelling by air to use Kenya Airways (KQ), a move that will most likely save it money on tickets procured at concessionary rates and boost the national carrier’s passenger numbers.

Cabinet Secretary for Transport and Infrastructure Michael Kamau on Friday said that the cabinet had approved the directive and that the government was in the process of securing the services of travel agents who will help the government obtain the tickets.

This as usual will apply to the kawa civil servant the big wigs will continue flying the other airlines...

DPORK came back yesterday by KQApplause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#363 Posted : Monday, November 04, 2013 10:51:53 PM

In other KQ-related news:

Kenya Airways questions buying Boeings without direct U.S flights.
#364 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 8:54:05 AM

The picture in the papers today of PORK and DPORK in the cockpit of the 773. The captain sits on the port-side seat, but PORK was on the starboard seat while DPORK was port-side, his handlers should have ensured that this minor gaffe didn't happen.....
#365 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 9:57:25 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
The picture in the papers today of PORK and DPORK in the cockpit of the 773. The captain sits on the port-side seat, but PORK was on the starboard seat while DPORK was port-side, his handlers should have ensured that this minor gaffe didn't happen.....
Really? Who gives a rat's ass? It's a photo-op.
#366 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 10:28:57 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

Hehe. Wewe ni pilot? Si kama gari?! Keep left? :)
COOP, IMH, KEGN, KQ, MTNU
#367 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 10:43:17 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

Hehe. Wewe ni pilot? Si kama gari?! Keep left? :)

sasa sema
hisah
#368 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 5:10:27 PM

hisah wrote:
@obiero - Looming breakout after flatlining at 10 - 10.50 range for a while.

UPDATE: I've just snooped at their website and seen that H1 will be released on Nov 13th. Now I see the price pattern...

Next week we read KQ tea leaves. Price has flatlined for too long. Reminds me of CFCI before the post election euphoria. Now I've let the cat out of the bag...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#369 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 5:31:21 PM

@Hisah,did you see the the last minute trades today?mpesa has just given the NSE the much needed boost.
#jumpstartingsmile
@SufficientlyP
hisah
#370 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 6:07:50 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
@Hisah,did you see the the last minute trades today?mpesa has just given the NSE the much needed boost.
#jumpstartingsmile

For KQ or mpesa? KQ was steady, but mpesa a selling bout is on the cards.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
1,588 Pages«<3536373839>»