Kwani obama ata do?
ddsimiyu
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 4:59:00 AM

Question of useless barking dog!.

Desiderious
Tusker Baridi
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 5:30:00 AM

I would hesitate to call the president of the most powerful coutry on earth a useless barking dog. Just ask Saddam Hussein,Noriega,and other 'rogue' presidents that were taken out by the CIA.
slykat
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 5:42:00 AM

@ddsimiyu

u sound like u were born yesterday. the usa gave Mo1 sleepless nights; forced reforms down his throat n forced him to retire.

If the usa poured money to the civil movement to say fresh elections,civil disobedience n protest rallies,led by a hempstone,n sponsors an alternative candidate; the collision wud not last 1year. Mo1 lasted longer only coz Britain was on his side,but usa taught him some democracy anyway. ask all those reformists of 1990s where the money came from.

Plus they can 'ask' the ICC - even though they dont support the court - to hold kibaki n raila personally liable for PEV n extrajudicial killings

When buying shares,ask yourself,would you buy the whole company?
eli
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 6:14:00 AM

Am sure 'that barking dog' is a 100 times sharper/ more intelligent/ respected / loved more than the 'holy ddsimiyu' .

Please,lets have respect for some tribes/ some people. Tribalism doesnt solve a thing!

But you shall remember the LORD your God,for it is He who is giving you power to make wealth,that He may confirm His covenant which He swore to your fathers,as it is this day. Deu 8:18
Sigiriri
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 6:18:00 AM

By the time US start to voice their concerns,they know what they know and we may not know,so let's not dismiss this. I think it is a good concern. Usually,such warnings arise out of security briefings that Obama gets. Obama has not reason to reign terror on Kenya,quite contrary,US want peace to reign to prevent the shift of terrorist groups into a country without law and order that would be the result of a breakdown. Methinks this is weighty and that anyone who reads this will see the same...

http://www.eastandard.ne...ing+to+Kibaki+and+Raila

Bidii yangu
Tusker Baridi
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 6:41:00 AM

Just so you know,the U.S. controls the Kenyan military,pay for their wages etc. They hold Kenya as such a strategic country that they dont even trust Kiguoya with the military. Its the U.S. that restrained the military from taking over during the PEV. Halafu nyan'gau thinks Kiguoya can treat States like he treats akina Raira.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 7:10:00 AM

ddsimiyu....man wat did you ask,even at kindergatten I think you should know what the USA means in the whole world,when they decide to act moreso in a small country like Kenya.........you will never talk of a toothless dog ever again!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 7:31:00 AM

@all....this is kenya and not iraq......this is africa and not asia

I have so much respect for Obama......but kindly do not dismiss @ddsimiyu

Surely,what do you think Obama can do??? He may be willing to do alot of good things for us but unless we also play ball with him,ddsimiyu is right!!!

MOi's time was very very different coz we all (except a few of hi cronies) had a common enemy.....but do we today have a common enemy????

This forum can tell it all......it is dividend in the middle btn baks and rao.......and its simply because the two sides are chasing the same prize

The day Obama or any other Obama fronts an alternative force you will just be shocked by the unity btn backs and rao forces for they will have a common enemy.....

thats kenya for you......

@TB..........our military is paid by the tax payers,silly you!!!

And for your information,US of A is not what it used to be a few years back.....and i repeat......US of A is not what it used to be a few years back.........it is much much weaker today both financially and politically!!!!! You may like it or not,but that influence of yester years is much much eroded,and am calling anyone to challenge me on that fact!!!!

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
Kamaa
#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 7:40:00 AM

that is too much of US...
i appreciate & revere their superiority but again we are sovereign...
unless you want us idolize them...

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 7:46:00 AM

Hey kingfisher

In terms of might you can't mention USA and Kenya in the same line....come on!!!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 7:55:00 AM

@Jah man.......might they have over kenya.....financially,militarily and politically

But play,all those landscapes are not what they used to be a few years back.....thats the point brother.......so it follows US of A cannot not dictate things anymore unilaterally!!!!! Kubari roho safi!!

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
Tusker Baridi
#12 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 8:06:00 AM

@Kingfisher

U.S. is actually stronger financially,politically and military now than it was a few years ago and here's why:

The current financial crisis was created in the US and exported abroad,but the dollar shot up becaus the world realises that the dollar is the safest currency right now. China is too dependent on States they cannot do shiet.

Politically,have you seen how world leaders are falling on their heels to suck up to Obama,even long term U.S. enemies like the Castros of cuba,Chavez,Almadenajad etc want to be in the good books of U.S.

Militarily there is no question. U.S. navy is the only one in the world that covers all the oceans of the world simultaneously,protecting U.S. interests everywhere. US military might is stronger than the rest of the world combined!!! Leta nyoko nyoko na utakiona.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 8:09:00 AM

@Kingfisher,you may want to define what you mean by much weaker,sample this.

The economy of Russia (with all their petrodollars) is smaller than that of California,the economy of India (with their 1b + population and emerging market status) is smaller than that of Carlifornia and Texas. And the great saviour china; with their 1.6B population and all their manufacturing still has an economy smaller than Carlifonia,texas and newyork. 3 states out of 50.

The US are the only country that have projected their military might outside their continent,no other country has ever done this since the collapse of the british empire,russia (or soviet) could not even hold afghanistan which they share a border with.

I know for a fact that the US and the west for that matter would intervene if the worst (genocide) was to happen,but thats an intervention we could do without. i would rather we look for prevention right here at home

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
Anarchy
#14 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 8:46:00 AM

@ddsimiyu and Kingfisher,

Just for your knowledge. In international politics,there is what we call balance of power and its distribution as well a unipolar,bipolar and multi-polar systems of global governance. Bi-polar ( where few states (normaly 2) act as world police) has been and will rule global politics for a long time. It is the favoured option for balancing power.

What you call sovereignty of Kenya is not measured by 46 years of independence and a flag but economic power,Millitary power and power of opinion ( Including CNN). Kenya posses none of these. Kenya,with its resources and feel good status in east and central africa is merely a tool of interest for the US. Like Nigeria,we are allowed to be corrupt and joke around because our instability is costly to the US due to our location and their interest in Mid east,indian ocean. But we can only joke to a particular level...too much of it will see real power come in.

Look,it only took a few hours of Condi's presence in Nairobi for the two big pigs to sign that hollow doc called accord. US has numerous options of making Kenya shape up... when their interest is threatened,it doesnt matter whether we are sovereign or not.

Slack and sleeping senses must be addressed with thunder and heavenly fireworks.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 8:49:00 AM

@Obi and TB........i hear you guys.....those are FACTS and truths.......

But my point is that the US of A is not what it used to be,it is not in that 'unchallangable' position it was............and that is another the truth

Now you can accept this truth or live with your 'false convinction'. I pray that one day you will wake up to reality.

#16 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 9:14:00 AM

The US will not remain a world power forever,at some point,China and India will overtake them (assuming the world will have enuf resources to support their pops),but for now,the us are the undisputed kings of the world. They want to call it soft power etc,but they have lots of it.

Look at the way Israel gets away with everything they do without the UN batting an eyelid.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
Brewer
#17 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 9:29:00 AM

The USA does not really care about Kenya's interest as long as Kenya does not threaten their strategic interests in the region,which are mainly security. And to personalise it to Obama is cheap- Obama will act in the best interests of the USA as would any other US president.

Kenya on the other hand should care about Uganda more than the USA for strategic reasons. One can take a flight of fancy trying to look good to the USA but unless our and their strategic interests converge,hakuna kitu.
pauloti
#18 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 10:18:00 AM

well maybe the only way to scare our greedy pig mp's is to have a barking dog! atleast it barks and shows concern,which is more that the kenyan people will ever do! look at the 9 billion mess in the budget - we all know which pig is eating that one!
B.Timer
#19 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 2:11:00 PM

Obama means well for us,period.
For that he is trying to get us back on the right track.
On this endeavor he may succeed,or he may fail depending on our level of cooperation.

Beyond that there isnt much else.
Obama's mindset is completely the contrast of what some fellows here want to fantacise it is.
Obama isnt going to pick some useles wars with a godforsaken country that we are. At what cost?He has a reputation to keep,and an electorate to account to.
Congress cant let him pursue some twisted passions,if he had the mind to anyway.

On this matter,just as USA has always played the world cop,so Obama is trying to coaxe us into doing things right.
The worst to expect would be demotion from their prefered nation status,denied grants and/or economic embargos.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
B.Timer
#20 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 2:13:00 PM

Obama means well for us,period.
For that he is trying to get us back on the right track.
On this endeavor he may succeed,or he may fail depending on our level of cooperation.

Beyond that there isnt much else.
Obama's mindset is completely the contrast of what some fellows here want to fantacise it is.
Obama isnt going to pick some useles wars with a godforsaken country that we are. At what cost?He has a reputation to keep,and an electorate to account to.
Congress cant let him pursue some twisted passions,if he had the mind to anyway.

On this matter,just as USA has always played the world cop,so Obama is trying to coaxe us into doing things right.
The worst to expect would be demotion from their prefered nation status,denied grants and/or economic embargos.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..