773 Pages«<1718192021>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#361 Posted : Monday, November 04, 2013 10:43:59 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
Engineer Kamau decrees that henceforth all gaarment officials must fly KQ. The following day WSR jets in onboard a KLM. Is it a case do as I say, not as I do? Or is it that ICC flights are personal and not underwritten by the tax payer?

Daily Nation wrote:
The government has directed all public servants travelling by air to use Kenya Airways (KQ), a move that will most likely save it money on tickets procured at concessionary rates and boost the national carrier’s passenger numbers.

Cabinet Secretary for Transport and Infrastructure Michael Kamau on Friday said that the cabinet had approved the directive and that the government was in the process of securing the services of travel agents who will help the government obtain the tickets.

This as usual will apply to the kawa civil servant the big wigs will continue flying the other airlines...

DPORK came back yesterday by KQApplause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Pesa Nane
#362 Posted : Monday, November 04, 2013 11:10:12 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
Engineer Kamau decrees that henceforth all gaarment officials must fly KQ. The following day WSR jets in onboard a KLM. Is it a case do as I say, not as I do? Or is it that ICC flights are personal and not underwritten by the tax payer?

Daily Nation wrote:
The government has directed all public servants travelling by air to use Kenya Airways (KQ), a move that will most likely save it money on tickets procured at concessionary rates and boost the national carrier’s passenger numbers.

Cabinet Secretary for Transport and Infrastructure Michael Kamau on Friday said that the cabinet had approved the directive and that the government was in the process of securing the services of travel agents who will help the government obtain the tickets.

This as usual will apply to the kawa civil servant the big wigs will continue flying the other airlines...

DPORK came back yesterday by KQApplause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#363 Posted : Monday, November 04, 2013 10:51:53 PM

In other KQ-related news:

Kenya Airways questions buying Boeings without direct U.S flights.
#364 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 8:54:05 AM

The picture in the papers today of PORK and DPORK in the cockpit of the 773. The captain sits on the port-side seat, but PORK was on the starboard seat while DPORK was port-side, his handlers should have ensured that this minor gaffe didn't happen.....
#365 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 9:57:25 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
The picture in the papers today of PORK and DPORK in the cockpit of the 773. The captain sits on the port-side seat, but PORK was on the starboard seat while DPORK was port-side, his handlers should have ensured that this minor gaffe didn't happen.....
Really? Who gives a rat's ass? It's a photo-op.
#366 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 10:28:57 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

Hehe. Wewe ni pilot? Si kama gari?! Keep left? :)

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#367 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 10:43:17 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

Hehe. Wewe ni pilot? Si kama gari?! Keep left? :)

sasa sema
hisah
#368 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 5:10:27 PM

hisah wrote:
@obiero - Looming breakout after flatlining at 10 - 10.50 range for a while.

UPDATE: I've just snooped at their website and seen that H1 will be released on Nov 13th. Now I see the price pattern...

Next week we read KQ tea leaves. Price has flatlined for too long. Reminds me of CFCI before the post election euphoria. Now I've let the cat out of the bag...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#369 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 5:31:21 PM

@Hisah,did you see the the last minute trades today?mpesa has just given the NSE the much needed boost.
#jumpstartingsmile
@SufficientlyP
hisah
#370 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 6:07:50 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
@Hisah,did you see the the last minute trades today?mpesa has just given the NSE the much needed boost.
#jumpstartingsmile

For KQ or mpesa? KQ was steady, but mpesa a selling bout is on the cards.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#371 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 6:35:17 PM

hisah wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
#jumpstartingsmile

For KQ or mpesa? KQ was steady, but mpesa a selling bout is on the cards.

Last minute KQ trades were telling. Also saw foreign interest above 70% on this counter.
Overall,mpesa's great result will lift the market further. A win for everyone
@SufficientlyP
Aguytrying
#372 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 9:20:30 PM

@hisah. I remember cfci flat line a 7.00. that was a sweet ride.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Metasploit
#373 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 9:44:13 PM

2 April to 9th May KQ flatlined at 10.95 and had heavily contracted Bolinger Band

Bulish confirmation with a volume spike on 10 may at 10.95

only for price to raise 3% to 11.35

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#374 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 10:17:54 PM

Whom is Naikuni addressing? Or is it a political statement, bashing the West to please his Pork and Dpork.
hisah
#375 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 2:18:09 AM

Metasploit wrote:
2 April to 9th May KQ flatlined at 10.95 and had heavily contracted Bolinger Band

How many buy recos do we have for KQ? Negative sentiment euphoria...

Btw check out the Qantas stock back in Jun 2012 up to Apr 2013.

The correction is the game. Previous H1 printed a 4.8B loss. Will H1 2014 print a heavier loss? Any slight positive print will...

#but balls of steel are needed for this play
Metasploit
#376 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 5:54:29 AM

hisah wrote:
Metasploit wrote:

The correction is the game. Previous H1 printed a 4.8B loss. Will H1 2014 print a heavier loss? Any slight positive print will...

@Rich.co.ke is also bullish on the stock.And i have noted that H2 had a slight improvement.I think the script will be emotions on any slight good news.(compare to Britam after recovery)

Qantus Was on heavily oversold levels on june 2012 which also saw the highest volumes traded in 5 years.

#balls of steel needed

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#377 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 5:57:16 AM

Sold out of KQ during the post-Rights era at 13-14. Re-invested it. No complaints. Will I get back in? Only after I see a clear path. And I do not see one yet. The debt worries me. Safaricom (among other firms) are looking to become debt-free by 2015 while KQ is going to load on more debt by 2015. It scares me.

Anyway, for now I will follow Mr. Buffett's lead & stay far, far away!
#378 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 6:55:02 AM

Metasploit wrote:
hisah wrote:
Metasploit wrote:

@Rich.co.ke is also bullish on the stock.And i have noted that H2 had a slight improvement.I think the script will be emotions on any slight good news.(compare to Britam after recovery)

Qantus Was on heavily oversold levels on june 2012 which also saw the highest volumes traded in 5 years.

#balls of steel needed

Im still loading up on this share

#379 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 9:59:45 AM

Now trading at roughly the same price as Safaricom but KQ could easily double its price whereas SCOM may not do that due to volume of issued shares.. Happy at the KQ rally towards KES 11.. Expect KES 14 to be broken upon results release

#380 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 10:38:37 AM

Now trading at roughly the same price as Safaricom but KQ could easily double its price whereas SCOM may not do that due to volume of issued shares.. Happy at the KQ rally towards KES 11.. Expect KES 14 to be broken upon results release
If only I could sell you KQ at 13 while you wait for 14