wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

REDUCE SIZE OF MONISTER!
ddsimiyu
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 5:53:00 AM

Reverse split 10:1 the stock. 40b to be 4b. Pay 5/- divided on the 4b and reward bonus of 1.:1 to it. The strategy will attract race to 51% of majority share-holders. The monister will be so pretty that @ 80/- it will be a bargain. The other option is for UK to buy back @ 8/- the toxic mess and repackage the animal. Do you know an alternative rescue plan.
adept
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 6:26:00 AM

Simiyu,Simiyu,Simiyu my friend...

What the !&*@?!* is a MONISTER?
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 6:39:00 AM

Adept,

C'mon....!!....Monister is an island in the Pacific....Slightly bigger than Migingo.......Ngai......What am i thinking.....I swear am lost kabisa...!!!

Guka wa bijuti...
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 6:53:00 AM

'Monister'? I don't know what that is.

But seriously; seems to be talking about SCOM (though that should be 40b and not 40m shares) and the widely peddled fallacy that if the shares are 'consolidated' or 'reverse-split' by a factor of ten,the market capitalisation would increase....still,I can't understand where s/he expects the sh5 dividends to come from. My dear friend,companies don't just 'decide' to 'give' dividends. The money comes from REAL profits earned! Have a look at SCOM's EPS....
ddsimiyu
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 7:04:00 AM

It is grossly imbalanced. 40m legs on a weight of 280 karats.

Desiderious
ddsimiyu
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 7:04:00 AM

It is grossly imbalanced. 40m legs on a weight of 280 karats.

Desiderious
cxz
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 3:14:00 PM

I thought you needed help on how to reduce the size of the icons on your computer monitor,kumbe you meant MONSTER. Eish!

'A stone is heavy,and the sand weighty; but a fool’s wrath is heavier than them both.' (Proverbs 27:3).
caesar
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 6:25:00 PM

He he he he...
KIMANDERU
#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 7:42:00 PM

@Simiyu,are you allright?If not please get in touch i can be of help.Infact i earn a living by doing exactly that.Cheers

TOMORROW WILL BE BETTER
Kamaa
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 7:51:00 PM

@ ddsimiyu kwani how big is your monster that your are wishing for a consolidation?
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
ddsimiyu
#11 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 11:18:00 PM

My monister has 40b hungry puppies that should be pruned. Dogs & corporates prune all the time.

Desiderious
ddsimiyu
#12 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 5:38:00 AM

Easier to pay 5/- than 0.5/ - devidends & manage bonus of 1:1 on 4b than 40b. Eb has done it for year benefially.

Desiderious
ddsimiyu
#13 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 5:39:00 AM

Easier to pay 5/- than 0.5/ - devidends & manage bonus of 1:1 on 4b than 40b. Eb has done it for year benefially.

Desiderious
Agra
#14 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 11:49:00 AM

Talking about Bonus.Safaricom want to raise 8 billion is it possible they might issue a bonus to that they can use retained earnings for the expansion ?. how possible is it considering the other possible means of raising capital are corporate bond,loans from banks or rights issue that is through the capital markets.

NAMASTE !Don't be unrealistic with your expectations
It's easy for investors to get emotional and prejudiced when trading, but computers don't
#15 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 1:25:00 PM

@ddsimiyu:
I have 1,000 shares of SCOM today. If they pay sh0.50 dividends (this is completely not possible in the near future; not with EPS of 0.35; but I'm using it for argument's sake since it's the figure you mentioned),I will get a cheque of sh500 (0.5 x 1,000).

Now,if we do the 'reverse-split' as you propose,I will have 100 shares. The dividend will be sh5 per share,so I will get a cheque of sh500 (5 x 100).

Now how is the second method easier to pay than the first?

SCOM's price is depressed by the fact that there are too many shareholders (and a big fraction of them bought with borrowed money....they are feeling unable to re-pay their loans and are selling at any price to remedy the situation.)

Secondly,with an electronic register (CDSC) it is equally diffult to distribute 4b shares as it 40b!
Goals
#16 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 3:28:00 PM

can we organise 4m signatures for MJ to change his decision?

Fear sees obstacles,Faith sees opportunities
Fear sees problems,Faith sees possibilities
Fear sees stumbling blocks,Faith sees stepping-stones!

virji1988
#17 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 7:52:00 AM

dont know if iam reading the Safcom stock correctly,,but today i c the demand for safcom is double the suppply!...