4 Pages«<234
Capital One Cup
#61 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 1:29:46 PM

its usually very quite when arsenal are winning

That has always been the case...

iller
#62 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 2:52:05 PM

Wewe inakaa hatuelewani, I've continuously said that Arsenal have been playing their matches with a very thin squad....we do not need to commit more players to the Milk cup. Isn't that the same as saying we currently do not have enough depth in our squad??? That is why i was quite comfortable yesterday with a lose against Chelsea, we should concentrate on two competitions which i believe we can win this season.....EPL & FA Cup! Yes we made less cahnges to the squad than Chelsea but they have very few players out injured, i think 1 or 2 as compared to Arsenal. We even had to use Park at some point in the game, that's why i said i'm looking forward to the league match because i think at that time most of our players will be available.

As for the issue issue of Mourinho fielding 2 DM, what i meant is that every time we play Chelsea he focuses on stopping Arsenal's midfield which has fortunately worked well for him but otherwise the ball gets stuck in the middle hakuna movement, it becomes a very boring affair....Arsenal had 1 shot on target and Chelsea had 3. When Wenger tried to change the game by bringing on Ozil, Mourinho immediately brought in another DM, Ramirez! Like i said Arsenal didn't have any DM in that match, Mourinho should really have gone for the jugular. Anyway it seems to work well for him and the fans are comfortable with it, all the best in the QF!

MILK CUP?

When was the last time the gunners won that milk cup? Wacha tuwachie hiyo hapo.

For a DM, Ramires goes forward a lot. By the way his natural position is CM lakini ni sawa. To cut story short Mourinho beat Wenger tactically