wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

BMW 320i
wilyum
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 4:46:22 PM

wazuans

anyone with experience with this car,am eyeing it.

what the performance like,consumption,service costs? etc

want to change from team japan to germansmile smile
Money Whisperer
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 4:57:12 PM

wilyum wrote:

Makofi ya kilo moja!Applause mbili!Applause Applause TatuuApplause Applause Applause Applause Karibu mheshimiwa
"Money never sleeps"
wilyum
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 5:05:54 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
wilyum wrote:

Makofi ya kilo moja!Applause mbili!Applause Applause TatuuApplause Applause Applause Applause Karibu mheshimiwa

eeeh, ur experience?
Julie
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 5:12:55 PM

Kwani we have been thinking in the same lines?
wilyum
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 5:17:58 PM

Julie wrote:

tell me julie,u eyeing the same?
Money Whisperer
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:02:32 PM

wilyum wrote:
Money Whisperer wrote:
wilyum wrote:

eeeh, ur experience?

never driven a beamer but VW audi and merc. these things are super. The phrase German Technology is a brand. They last but must be treated right. Of course once they breakdown,(a rare phenomenon)a tear or two will roll down your cheeks but you will be OK. Make sure you get a mech who knows the machine not those oily spanner-wielder grogon wannabes. You will enjoy the ride.
"Money never sleeps"
Money Whisperer
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:04:15 PM

wilyum wrote:
Julie wrote:

or you are husband and wife joined in holy matrimony and last night you discussed this plan to expand the family with a beamer before landing
"Money never sleeps"
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:09:33 PM

weka piksha na bei tuone
The Clown
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:11:48 PM

wilyum wrote:
wazuans

Stop worrying yourself about these small details and just buy the car. The fact that you're considering buying such a BMW shows you have sufficient disposable income to maintain it.

Watu wa Beamer hawasumbuki na such things.
Money Whisperer
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:25:53 PM

The Clown wrote:
wilyum wrote:
wazuans

Stop worrying yourself about these small details and just buy the car. The fact that you're considering buying such a BMW shows you have sufficient disposable income to maintain it.

anauliza maswali ya toyotaPray . how can you ask performance na beamer? its like asking kama sukari nguru iko na sukari
"Money never sleeps"
wilyum
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:28:11 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
The Clown wrote:
wilyum wrote:
wazuans

anauliza maswali ya toyotaPray . how can you ask performance na beamer? its like asking kama sukari nguru iko na sukari

jesu!!!! kuwa mpole
wilyum
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:30:06 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
wilyum wrote:
Julie wrote:

or you are husband and wife joined in holy matrimony and last night you discussed this plan to expand the family with a beamer before landing

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Money Whisperer
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:33:35 PM

wilyum wrote:
Money Whisperer wrote:
wilyum wrote:
Julie wrote:

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

aaiiii mbosiwe swali tusmile
"Money never sleeps"
Money Whisperer
#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:40:42 PM

wilyum wrote:

jesu!!!! kuwa mpole

sawa. these cars perform...sema perform. power iko yuu, heavy body and rear wheel makes them stable and the low ride makes handling great. of course these same specs make them guzzle more (lakini kidogo compared to a japan of similar specs)and also makes them rubbish off road. ikikwama kwa matope you'd rather leave the car walk home ungoje matope ikauke. if you live in embakasi, work in westlands and married a gal from Kinungi then get that car
"Money never sleeps"
XSK
#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 8:07:32 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
wilyum wrote:

jesu!!!! kuwa mpole

sawa. these cars perform...sema perform. power iko yuu, heavy body and rear wheel makes them stable and the low ride makes handling great. of course these same specs make them guzzle more (lakini kidogo compared to a japan of similar specs)and also makes them rubbish off road. ikikwama kwa matope you'd rather leave the car walk home ungoje matope ikauke. if you live in embakasi, work in westlands and married a gal from Kinungi then get that car

okay; westy work, emba home
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 3:12:13 AM

wilyum wrote:
wazuans

Performance - Top class,although compared to it's German peers,(don't compare it with anything Jap unless you can't tell the difference between death and sleep) it's front suspension is slightly weaker but that also comes with age.

Consumption- Fair and the engine (Valvetronic fuel efficient) remains efficient for many years long after it's age mates from Jap were buried.

Service - Approximate figures would be 17k for kawaida service (8,000Kms - 9,000kms) and 50k for medium service/or every fourth service.

Parts cost - fairly expensive but how often do you need to replace them? Get yourself one and sooner,you will realise that the jap cars are for the rich.

Affordability - With a million bob,you will get a used ex-German twice the age of an equivalent in a Jap car,yet,it will have more than a double life ahead.If you get it new,be ready to bequeth it to your grand children.Something a Jap car can't stand!smile

The secret then,is TIMELY SERVICE X 3 and care. If you are a DIY kinda fellow,take time to have your car inspected periodically and do preventive replacement of parts.You will regret why you wasted your precious early years driving contraptions in the name of carssmile
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 7:56:01 AM

What kind of team japan are you getting rid of? Landcruiser VX ni team japan Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
rryyzz
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 9:16:58 AM

wilyum wrote:
wazuans

Performance - Top class,although compared to it's German peers,(don't compare it with anything Jap unless you can't tell the difference between death and sleep) it's front suspension is slightly weaker but that also comes with age.

Consumption- Fair and the engine (Valvetronic fuel efficient) remains efficient for many years long after it's age mates from Jap were buried.

Service - Approximate figures would be 17k for kawaida service (8,000Kms - 9,000kms) and 50k for medium service/or every fourth service.

Parts cost - fairly expensive but how often do you need to replace them? Get yourself one and sooner,you will realise that the jap cars are for the rich.

Affordability - With a million bob,you will get a used ex-German twice the age of an equivalent in a Jap car,yet,it will have more than a double life ahead.If you get it new,be ready to bequeth it to your grand children.Something a Jap car can't stand!smile

The secret then,is TIMELY SERVICE X 3 and care. If you are a DIY kinda fellow,take time to have your car inspected periodically and do preventive replacement of parts.You will regret why you wasted your precious early years driving contraptions in the name of carssmile

Cannot agree more, Shifted to German 2 months ago and I must say i'm totally enjoying the experience.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
Julie
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 9:28:34 AM

@ Wilyum

Yep been considering it the last few weeks after I wrote off my Navara.

@ Njuge

Good analysis. This just reinforces my resolve to settle for one.
kizee1
#20 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 9:33:29 AM

wilyum wrote:
wazuans

agree with all these not much to add

ex e46 owner here and current e60 owner,these cars are amazing especially the handling and stability!