Fourth-Round Draw In FullSunderland v Southampton
Leicester v Fulham
Birmingham v Stoke City
Man Utd v Norwich
Burnley v West Ham
Arsenal v Chelsea
Tottenham v Hull City Tigers
Newcastle v Man City

Liverpool fielded a string side jana, it was a good win....the 1st for Moyes against direct competition in the EPL!!!!
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 3:36:50 PM

Strange as it may sound, i really hope Chelsea win tonight's match. I think Carling Cup is just a waste of time and a distraction especially for any team which has intentions of winning the EPL league. Arsenal's squad is a bit thin at the moment so we shouldn't commit out first team players in this tournament. Chelsea have a very strong "B" side so i really don't expect much against our fringe players especially with Bendtner at the front.....lakini wakishinda ni sawa tu though it will still be a distraction.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 3:45:12 PM

Strange as it may sound, i really hope Chelsea win tonight's match. I think Carling Cup is just a waste of time and a distraction especially for any team which has intentions of winning the EPL league. Arsenal's squad is a bit thin at the moment so we shouldn't commit out first team players in this tournament. Chelsea have a very strong "B" side so i really don't expect much against our fringe players especially with Bendtner at the front.....lakini wakishinda ni sawa tu though it will still be a distraction.

This is very strange coming from a fan of a team who has not won a cup in 8yrs.....hii nitasema ni kuogopa Mourhino so you are psycologically preparing yourself!!!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 3:56:50 PM

This is very strange coming from a fan of a team who has not won a cup in 8yrs.....hii nitasema ni kuogopa Mourhino so you are psycologically preparing yourself!!!

Thought so too. Then if Arsenal win, he will be chest thumping all over. Kucheza na akili ya wazee!!!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 4:02:51 PM

These Asenali guys...they think theyre going to win the Premiership...just watch them implode...as usual.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 4:04:20 PM

We need to win tonight's game against Chelsea to give the players that extra morale to pull through November unscathed.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 4:07:29 PM

@Mc Reggae....Call it what you may but this is not a cup worth talking about, we need to prepare for the L'pool & Dortmund games. Wenger will probably field Rosicky, Monreal, Jenkison, TV5, Bendtner and a few youngster which would be fine with me because they are not necessarily in the first 11 at the moment but still even if we were to win tonight (which is very much a possibility) it would mean more useless fixtures for us when we should be concentrating on bigger things this season.....Milk cup should be for mid-table teams!

L'pool don't have a mid-week match and they are not in Europe, doesn't necessarily mean they will win the league but its definitely important for the players to have a breather. A loss tonight won't really affect the players because so far we've recovered well from the two matches we've lost.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 4:10:32 PM

@Mc Reggae....Call it what you may but this is not a cup worth talking about, we need to prepare for the L'pool & Dortmund games. Wenger will probably field Rosicky, Monreal, Jenkison, TV5, Bendtner and a few youngster which would be fine with me because they are not necessarily in the first 11 at the moment but still even if we were to win tonight (which is very much a possibility) it would mean more useless fixtures for us when we should be concentrating on bigger things this season.....Milk cup should be for mid-table teams!

bebeto
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 4:23:18 PM

If we win tonight, i'll celebrate despite the distraction( no one enjoys loosing), though the special one says he'll field a weakened team.

If we loose, i'll mourn but know that the distraction excuse is eliminated.

KOP, Dortmund, and Man u are on the way...NOV the defining month.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 4:46:36 PM

Excuses excuses excuses...the 1st real test and you guys are already coiling!!!!
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 4:54:30 PM

Excuses excuses excuses...the 1st real test and you guys are already coiling!!!!

This will hardly be a test my friend because both teams will rest their top players.....lets wait for the L'pool match, that will be a good test against SAS! Btw kwani how many tests are we going to have this season?
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 5:04:51 PM

ISORITE, let us field weak teams for the milk cup. Come May, we will be counting the milk cup among the okombes we would have won.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 5:05:37 PM

This will hardly be a test my friend because both teams will rest their top players.....lets wait for the L'pool match, that will be a good test against SAS! Btw kwani how many tests are we going to have this season?

Spurs was the 1st real test,then Napoli was the first real test,then Dortmund was the first real test ,and now Chelsea is the 1st real test. Please decide on 1.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 5:12:35 PM

bkismat wrote:

Spurs was the 1st real test,then Napoli was the first real test,then Dortmund was the first real test ,and now Chelsea is the 1st real test. Please decide on 1.

I'm loving the njeve, I can't remember any time I have ever wished a team I'm supporting a lose....unless naogopa coz certainly Chelsea have a strong team B when the gospel has been that Arsenal is strong in depth!!!
#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 5:14:17 PM

ISORITE, let us field weak teams for the milk cup. Come May, we will be counting the milk cup among the okombes we would have won.

Seconded!
Toxicity
#16 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:13:57 PM

bkismat wrote:

with all the talk arsenal could pass the "new" test while some mid table team might loose the okombe aš they call it to another trying mid table team.
update president set president = speaker where president is null
#17 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:14:28 PM

bkismat wrote:

I'm loving the njeve, I can't remember any time I have ever wished a team I'm supporting a lose....unless naogopa coz certainly Chelsea have a strong team B when the gospel has been that Arsenal is strong in depth!!!

Wacha hizo you know very well that our squad is depleted vibaya so Its quite unfair of you to talk about depth saa hii, i don't even need to name them.Anyway nimesema i'm not very keen on this cup and that's not something that has changed because of tonight's match....hata tukishinda (which i think we can) bado sitabadilisha. Its an inconvinience for any team which wants to win the league, more like Europa Liga only that Its à bit prestigious than the milk cup. Unfortunately for Wenger he can't even field akina Zelalem and Eisfield because they are also injured. Call it njeve but ukweli ni hii kikombe ni useless, win or lose!

Kwani hii ndio kikombe mnatarget?
#18 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:15:21 PM

At least there is consensus that Arsenal squad is threadbare.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:49:14 PM

FYI masaa has been adjusted by 1 hour!!!!!

Tonight Mo' to kiss Arsene's arse
#20 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:53:12 PM

So we agree that

Champions League>Premiership>FA Cup>Europa>Milk Cup>Emirates saucer?