5 Pages<12345>
For the ladies and Obs/Gynae only!!
InnovateGuy
#41 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 9:56:42 PM

jguru wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
Mr. Sulu wrote:
I still think this is about people being uncomfortable with ploughing a wet field. I wonder why some people find it uncomfortable?

Seems people have no respect for mother nature.

There is no problem with bombing Kandahar during the red moon. Is there?

Absolutely no. But people should explore other means. Two is better than one. smile
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#42 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 1:53:11 AM

Going thro answers in this thread I now understand the pain tishas undergo marking scripts za englich comprehension na hitibakiShame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Students misreading the question and setting their ownSad Sad Sad
Chewing mental block or usual naughtiness and perversion

come here===> dysmenorrhea not a very good experience
CLK
#43 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 6:04:25 AM

CLK wrote:
Going on holiday and would want to delay nature for a week or two, any ideas?

Is it a question of, according to one @Mr Sulu, ploughing a wet field or it is planting when the rains are about to come?

@Magigi, none of the above.
CLK
#44 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 6:07:59 AM

jguru wrote:
CLK wrote:
wacha niache uchokozi.smile

@ Jguru come here.

Mpigie simu tafadhali, SOS!

It depends on which birth control method you are currently on.

If already on a hormonal method e.g. pills, implants, hormone-releasing IUCD; then it becomes very difficult to delay the bleeding that regularly occurs.

If not on any hormonal birth control method, then buy progesterone-only (norethisterone) pills (Primolut N 5mg) (like the ones taken by women who have heavy MPs). Take 1 pill 3 times a day 3 days prior to when your periods are due. Continue taking until you wish to have your period (say 1 week). Once you stop, within 2-3 days, your MPs will start.

Progesterone at these doses prevents the lining of the uterus from sloughing off.

Works like a charm. smile

Hormonal pills have different side effects in different women. Be vigilant.

Eeh, if you take the Primolut N, make sure you carry a pack of rubber-johnnies for him because these pills have no contraceptive effect when taken at these doses.

Thanks @jguru, i assume the above can be sold over the counter.
CLK
#45 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 6:10:13 AM

CLK come back fast before it goes south

ok, tueleze kinagaubaga juu ya this holiday in the sun.
of course i know it's not all about crampssmile

@kysee, i see you started the diversion already, south is where we are headed...

The more i defend it, the worse it will become, i however thought it will be good for the doctors to know everything..
Mr. Sulu
#46 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 6:14:38 AM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Mr. Sulu wrote:
I still think this is about people being uncomfortable with ploughing a wet field. I wonder why some people find it uncomfortable?

Seems people have no respect for mother nature.

I do respect mother nature ,a lot. There are few things more natural than the 'red devil'. We shouldn't be scared about it. Besides, why would I waste four whole days of landing for frivolous reasons.
CLK
#47 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 6:17:26 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
CLK wrote:

smile Hii ni rahisi mrembo. Tafuta dawa inaitwo Norethisterone 5mg tablets. Some of the brandnames available locally include Primolut-N, Sterone, Norcolut, UB-Sterone, etc.

Commencing 3days prior to anticipated onset, take one 5mg tablet thrice daily (after every 8hrs, e.g at 7a.m, 3p.m & 11p.m) and proceed taking for as long as you wanna postpone. Once you stop taking, nature will take its course in about 2-3days.

It's advised to take it after food to mitigate the gastric discomfort. Go on and enjoy the holiday madam. And you're most welcome.smile

@Rankaz13, Thanks pressure imeshuka ahsante.
CLK
#48 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 6:22:05 AM

a week is too long. vumilia the four uncomfortable days. take good painkillers then enjoy the 3 days of OSA.this will be a great holiday.

7 days for some people, meaning the entire period of the holidaySad
#49 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 7:05:01 AM

CLK someone I know has not received these visitors for the last 6 years. she's. now 28 years old and a worried mama.
girls don't mess with nature for a few minutes pleasure.
doctors may not tell you of possible side effects of these drugs like quite early menopause, growing of beards(facial hairs ) in ladies.
most of these drugs( progesterone based)attempt to make you a man.you are not engineered to be one.ni kama diesel kwa engine ya petrol ..
#50 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 8:06:58 AM

CLK wrote:

let the passengers land and fertilise and you will postpone it for more than 9 months. works like a charm.
rryyzz
#51 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 9:12:37 AM

jguru wrote:

If not on any hormonal birth control method, then buy progesterone-only (norethisterone) pills (Primolut N 5mg) (like the ones taken by women who have heavy MPs). Take 1 pill 3 times a day 3 days prior to when your periods are due. Continue taking until you wish to have your period (say 1 week). Once you stop, within 2-3 days, your MPs will start.

Progesterone at these doses prevents the lining of the uterus from sloughing off.

Works like a charm. smile

Thank you CLK for this thread.

Now I know, thanks CLK and @Jguru.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#52 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 9:23:59 AM

fish is eaten on both sides.... Tafakari hayo!!!!!
let nature take its course...
#53 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 9:33:00 AM

chemos wrote:

Salaaaaaaaaaalaa...
#54 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 9:53:44 AM

chemos wrote:

Salaaaaaaaaaalaa...

1. MC microphone test one two one two

2. Hapo kwa (tunnossmile ) can also provide more action
#55 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 10:11:15 AM

Handjob?
The Clown
#56 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 10:12:28 AM

CLK someone I know has not received these visitors for the last 6 years. she's. now 28 years old and a worried mama.
girls don't mess with nature for a few minutes pleasure.
doctors may not tell you of possible side effects of these drugs like quite early menopause, growing of beards(facial hairs ) in ladies.
most of these drugs( progesterone based)attempt to make you a man.you are not engineered to be one.ni kama diesel kwa engine ya petrol ..

Well said, serious side effects of these drugs are relatively infrequent but when they occur, it is always with major consequences.

CLK, let nature take its course. Don't try to manipulate your cycle if there's no medical indication to do so.

To me, there is nothing wrong the period. It is a sign of renewal; evidence that the woman's body is regenerating in the hope of starting a new life.
#57 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 10:58:17 AM

CLK wrote:
Thanks @jguru, i assume the above can be sold over the counter.

Yes, no prescription needed.

Primolut N 5mg (ORIGINAL) is about 40 bob a tablet.

So, 3 tabs a day will cost you 120. Over 10 days, the cost will be 1200. Give or take.
#58 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 3:07:00 PM

jguru wrote:
CLK wrote:
CLK wrote:

Take an overdose on E-Pill one week prior to the outing...u should only do tbis once in 12 months.

This coming from you, ngumu!! you also do not belong to the target group, ahsante lakini.

Surely, this won't work.

An e-pill, say Postinor, contains levonorgestrel 0.75mg taken both at once or one every 12 hours. An overdose, say 6-8 pills, taken at once will just give you unpleasant side effects (nausea, vomiting, etc) and won't work over the duration of 1 week.

@Jguru. Sounds like you are a Mechanical engineer by Profession, Right?smile smile
#59 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 3:54:06 PM

Am wrote:
jguru wrote:
CLK wrote:
CLK wrote:

Take an overdose on E-Pill one week prior to the outing...u should only do tbis once in 12 months.

This coming from you, ngumu!! you also do not belong to the target group, ahsante lakini.

Surely, this won't work.

An e-pill, say Postinor, contains levonorgestrel 0.75mg taken both at once or one every 12 hours. An overdose, say 6-8 pills, taken at once will just give you unpleasant side effects (nausea, vomiting, etc) and won't work over the duration of 1 week.

@Jguru. Sounds like you are a Mechanical engineer by Profession, Right?smile smile

@jguru is the resident club sk doc. The other 2 docs @Murenj and @Burning Spear are MIA maybe wako huko kwa stocks.
#60 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 3:57:57 PM

bkismat wrote:
Am wrote:
jguru wrote:
CLK wrote:
CLK wrote:

Surely, this won't work.

@jguru is the resident club sk doc. The other 2 docs @Murenj and @Burning Spear are MIA maybe wako huko kwa stocks.

We also got Dr Rankaz of late!!!