7 Pages«<23456>»
NAIROBI STANCHART MARATHON 2013
rryyzz
#61 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 9:33:18 AM

timuka wrote:
rryyzz wrote:
timuka wrote:
winston wrote:
Days are counting down fast...as I windup the physical training bit (one more training run to do), I need to start boasting my mental preparedness...and watch my diet over the next few days.

When is the D-Day for buying the t-shirts?

I think it was today at Nakumat store.At Stanchart branches it closed on 19th October.

Lakini, why do you wait for last minute??

@rryyzz, Had a leg injury. Was not sure whether i would be ready for the marathon but all indications are am good to go. today i did 10kms and the injured leg feels just fine.

The online registration is still open though, until Thursday. I have just registered

Pole about your leg,don't push it too hard though.
Next time, just pay even when you're not sure about running, since you're supporting a worthy cause.

So are you running the 10km, 21km or full marathon?
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
timuka
#62 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 10:42:00 AM

rryyzz wrote:
timuka wrote:
rryyzz wrote:
timuka wrote:
winston wrote:
Days are counting down fast...as I windup the physical training bit (one more training run to do), I need to start boasting my mental preparedness...and watch my diet over the next few days.

I think it was today at Nakumat store.At Stanchart branches it closed on 19th October.

@rryyzz, Had a leg injury. Was not sure whether i would be ready for the marathon but all indications are am good to go. today i did 10kms and the injured leg feels just fine.

The online registration is still open though, until Thursday. I have just registered

Next time, just pay even when you're not sure about running, since you're supporting a worthy cause.

am doing 21kms, i plan to have two more tapering sessions before then
winston
#63 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 3:12:02 PM

timuka wrote:
rryyzz wrote:
timuka wrote:
rryyzz wrote:
timuka wrote:
winston wrote:

am doing 21kms, i plan to have two more tapering sessions before then

as you do the sessions give room for recovery before d-day
winston
#64 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 3:15:47 PM

So what's your target?

Am aiming for sub-2 hours for the 21km. Sijui kama nawesmake!

Am also planning to 'beat' some three guys whose names I dont know but who always pass me at the 12-17km mark!
winston
#65 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 8:17:47 AM

Two days to go...
#66 Posted : Saturday, October 26, 2013 9:33:13 PM

I take this early opportunity to wish you all a successful n safe run. May it be as thrilling as possible. Tukutane kwa tepe.
#67 Posted : Saturday, October 26, 2013 10:20:52 PM

See you at the finish line!
#68 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 7:26:31 AM

To all the participants, I wish you a successful and safe run. May the Lord reward you abundantly for your charitable en-devour and may you have fun while at it.

#69 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 7:38:56 AM

teren teren.If you overate yesterday woe unto you,see you at the middle line.
don't embarass us team wazua, we are watching.
#70 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 7:45:48 AM

Are u there yet? Ndio naelekea
#71 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 9:01:09 AM

lmao the winner of 42 km is one kenneth mburu.
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly the new wanjiru, dude can run.
#72 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 9:40:04 AM

10km non-stop in slightly more than an hour
#73 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 9:45:17 AM

congrats masukuma.

uuhm what happened in the women's 42km? the winner in red found another winner at the finish line?'
reminds me of the hare and tortoise.
#74 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 10:12:06 AM

congrats masukuma.

uuhm what happened in the women's 42km? the winner in red found another winner at the finish line?'
reminds me of the hare and tortoise.

Disorganisation as usual if am not wrong it happened last year as well....the red lady is the winner Winnie Kwamboka
#75 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 11:09:24 AM

That new 21kms course was definitely more difficult.....the last 7kms drained me, just over 2hrs.
#76 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 11:21:50 AM

congrats @mc, @masukuma and all other wazuans who took part
#77 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 11:34:51 AM

2hrs 34 min. Did better than last year, confirming that wine gets better with age. Big up to the Gor Mahia fans who sang and danced the whole 21k.
#78 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 11:44:09 AM

washiku hujamaliza bado???????
#79 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 11:45:27 AM

Wawawa...This was either tougher or I have to understand where my energy went. The last 5kms were so tough. Did 2 hrs 2mins...Next year I must go back to under 2 years. I will consult hard on dos n donts n work on speed.
#80 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 11:48:04 AM

washiku hujamaliza bado???????

I was through at around 9.30...kiulimi nje kwa tumilima. Afadhali the other route haina tumilima twingi.