wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

7 Pages«<4567>
Habari ndiyo hiyo! CJ's Emails
#51 Posted : Saturday, October 26, 2013 9:32:13 AM

butterflyke wrote:
just to play devil's qdvocate, how many institutions in kenya have seen real reform as a result of changing the man or woman at the helm? let's cite some examples.

KNH
KRA
KPA
KQ tried
"๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜กKQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ " overheard in Wazua
#52 Posted : Saturday, October 26, 2013 6:14:56 PM

Some sage joked that you want to hide something from Kenians put it in a book! now this 159 page dossier is bigger than most books and am most certain very few will read or even bother to internalize what the hell was going on

Few pages i'd like akina@alpdhoti et al to revisit then we wazua

Page 2 to hood wink the holloi polloi that we care about justice โ€“ J NgugiWC Sad Sad

Page 29 para 2
Page 48 bullet 31 of the 31 point strategy :

31, WEEK ONE : Legal opinion on the relationship between the OCJ, OCRJ and JSC
a.Request Githu NOT to do a legal opinion if one is required

Ag Githu owes people favour for the amicus curiae ruling???d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Page 49 CJ response to joel Ngugi last para
Page 50-51? Particularly invite you to bullet 3 on page 51
After bullets 6 there is another bullet 1 repeated on page52
Read para 3 and comment

Page 62
Page 83Moosa Jiwajiโ€™s opinion on page 95
See what the CJ says in page 96 I think Mutunga maybe a good guy deep inside ... but a few boys advicing him Sad Sad

Issues raised by Duncan Okello on page 97
We are utterly deluded if we think that this issue is now โ€˜oursโ€™ it isnt-we have lost control and if โ€˜we have things to hide, we should be very afraid. And the struggle to โ€˜ โ€˜bring it homeโ€™ is driven less by principle, in spite of out frequently expressed interest and incantations to save the institution, but more by the moral dilemma that has surfaced, and, more worryingly, the specter of irregular and potentially criminal conduct that cuts bith ways. That is why the threat is existential and my reading is that there is insuffiecient appreciation of this fact internally. But we cant claim we were not warned โ€“ we were in a clear, unambiguous and pugnacious way, by those who had more information that we did , that there would be no juiciary by friday

The question i am sure is in everybodyโ€™s mind now is : so what does Duncan propose as the way forward. I must admit that my answer to that question at this moment is that the only way i see is to hell! I may have a better destination tommorrow,,,after JSC
this i like

Who's Abdul and what did he do?Sad

So you did not see the words of Prophet Miguna Miguna on page 100 -104

How was Dennis Kibaara and KM sourced /head hunted hired page 107 See pg 109 link it up with 113-114 โ€“ if this is the guy that drew those allegations of financial impropriety ... then the guy is an idiot and his bossed should demand a refund for a shoddy job โ€“ He has zero understanding og government procurement and procedures and he misled the CJ. I could have done more lethal damage ditto pg 131...
Should Mutunga have listened to his own voice of reason on Pg 108

read page 120 and 159

The Ag CRJ is mentioned somewhere ...uhm

endeleza mjadala

Duncan Okello I can hire any time guy seem lethal those guys you'd raher have in your tent pissing out than outside pissing in

Joel Ngugi??? reminds me of some small farm rodent

KM

"๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜กKQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ " overheard in Wazua
Museveni
#53 Posted : Saturday, October 26, 2013 11:49:26 PM

When it comes to fighting corruption, the Chief Justice is not for turning

Those asking me to make compromises on fighting corruption are asking me to breach my constitutional oath of office.
Nani hawa ?
Some of the decisions the Judicial Service Commission has taken recently constitute the boldest anti-corruption statement ever by a public body in Kenya. Yet, they have touched a raw nerve. We are dealing with a criminal enterprise, whose desperation has become evident in hacking and doctoring electronic communication, which is shamelessly and remorselessly published and broadcast without any regard to the constitutional protections of privacy.

I want every Kenyan to know, I want the Executive to know, I want Parliament to know and I want the media to know that when it comes to fighting corruption, the Chief Justice is not for turning.

Kenyans should be outraged. We should all know that corruption is not a joke. It is not a pet, a teddy bear to molly coddle under the false theory of equivalence of voice. It is dangerous. Its arguments are specious, its intentions pernicious, and its claims spurious. It tars and hurts individuals, institutions and society, but it must be fought.

The above Op-Ed is compressed from the more detailed speech by CJ at Panari during the Kenya Magistrates and Judges Association conference.

[PDF]
Live and learn; and donโ€™t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
#54 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 7:52:57 AM

@museveni to borrow from the WC emails:

Let not the CJ and his handlers 'Patroots' take all Kenians to be of Imbecilic intellectShame on you Shame on you

Page 2 to hood wink the holloi polloi that we care about justice โ€“ J NgugiWC

Personally I appreciate his predicament - nobody wants to be a toothless bulldog and worse still have your boys and those who think they made you taunting you about itShame on you CJ might not necessarily be a bad man at heart -he even has sense of humour that reminds me of Late Hon Samuel Kivuitu

To rub salt into the wounds they tell you it is a woman wearing trousers in your house! And she is returning Moism

Let CJ be honest and we shall assist him out of this matter kikatiba not the ambush he lays for GBS ill advised by people with ulterior motivesShame on you

Let's appreciate the real issues and debate them soberly:

The CJ feels powerless and see CRJ controlling Kila Kitu where the gichiri is and people are perceived to be eating and they are not 'us' very unfortunateSad Sad

For CJ to win confidence with the ambush approach let him and JSC come out and request all senior staffers involved in the alleged corruption step aside and let us have very public hearing both into the allegations and the Defence let head roll

most importantly We need a honest legal opinion on the constitutional mandates And the relationship between the OCJ, OCRJ and JSC

a.Request Githu to do a legal opinion involve Charles Nyachaes CIC, The LSK Treasury and other affected bodies

The rest ni bonoko and theatrics

I hope CJ and his handlers are listening - happy sabbath
#55 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 8:06:08 AM

Kenyans should be outraged. We should all know that corruption is not a joke. It is not a pet, a teddy bear to molly coddle under the false theory of equivalence of voice. It is dangerous. Its arguments are specious, its intentions pernicious, and its claims spurious. It tars and hurts individuals, institutions and society, but it must be fought.

I likeApplause

Museveni
#56 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 8:36:11 AM

@Siringi W.A.D.R I think you pulling a leg here with that hoodwink statement.

Since the emails are out here, albeit one sided, let us discuss objectively. Do not follow blindly any party to this mess - it is a mess.

Bw. Ngugi purportedly aliandika:
..it will exonerate some of the lowly cadres charged and demonstrate to the hoi polloi that we care about justice

Did you skip the part where some of those taken to the dock are wrongfully accused, The investigating officer admitting that their instructions (from who ? ) was to ensure that those individuals are charged no matter what ?
It is not a matter of just saving face or one person. The judiciary CANNOT be seen to be subordinate to the executive or the parliament. We are talking about JUSTICE to all here.

Good thing that the drama is drifting towards a sober look at the INSTITUTIONS and NOT INDIVIDUALS.

IRN 'Kwams' Op-ED next to the CJ's in yesterday's DN was a 'lecture' to his fellow journalists on how not to report badly about our country, yaani sweeping some of the states mishaps 'under the bed'.
...Journalists must put a positive spin on things to avoid depressing the country, feeding despair and sabotaging the economy.

Laws must be passed to enable the government to have greater say in the patriotic messages the media relay to the population while shutting down dissenters and naysayers. As a first step, every patriotic Kenyan journalist should be required to wear a flag pin, neck scarf in the national colours, and a baseball cap like the one the Deputy President wears to court appearances at The Hague.

How ironical. Even funny but I will take it in as Satire.
Live and learn; and donโ€™t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
#57 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 11:03:57 AM

Museveni wrote:
@Siringi W.A.D.R I think you pulling a leg here with that hoodwink statement.

Since the emails are out here, albeit one sided, let us discuss objectively. Do not follow blindly any party to this mess - it is a mess.

Bw. Ngugi purportedly aliandika:
..it will exonerate some of the lowly cadres charged and demonstrate to the hoi polloi that we care about justice

Did you skip the part where some of those taken to the dock are wrongfully accused, The investigating officer admitting that their instructions (from who ? ) was to ensure that those individuals are charged no matter what ?
It is not a matter of just saving face or one person. The judiciary CANNOT be seen to be subordinate to the executive or the parliament. We are talking about JUSTICE to all here.

Good thing that the drama is drifting towards a sober look at the INSTITUTIONS and NOT INDIVIDUALS.

IRN 'Kwams' Op-ED next to the CJ's in yesterday's DN was a 'lecture' to his fellow journalists on how not to report badly about our country, yaani sweeping some of the states mishaps 'under the bed'.
...Journalists must put a positive spin on things to avoid depressing the country, feeding despair and sabotaging the economy.

Laws must be passed to enable the government to have greater say in the patriotic messages the media relay to the population while shutting down dissenters and naysayers. As a first step, every patriotic Kenyan journalist should be required to wear a flag pin, neck scarf in the national colours, and a baseball cap like the one the Deputy President wears to court appearances at The Hague.

How ironical. Even funny but I will take it in as Satire.

@museveni, i read that piece and wondered whether it was satirical or a lecture.....i chose satirical cos the other would be shameful
Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali๐Ÿ
#58 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 11:47:27 AM

You are deluded if you think that the bandit and WC are fighting GBS for the benefit of you and me!!!
#59 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 12:52:22 PM

You are deluded if you think that the bandit and WC are fighting GBS for the benefit of you and me!!!

Spoken like ten Elders and a ChiefApplause Applause Applause

This is what i have been struggling to demonstrate to akina @museveni @mkeiyd @a4architect @jagernaut etc...in vain

Had you been at my local I would have said upewe Jameson Moya na lamb chops tuteremushe na hii crate ya Phombe

The questions are:-

Does JSC as envisaged in the Katiba assume the role of a corporate Board of Directors ?

Who are JSC accountable to? What elements of Judiciary operations require JSC approval and at what stage?

What are the prescribed sittings of JSC?

Does the CJ want to play role of CEO and accounting officer at the Judiciary? in that case who shall CJ be accountable to?

What role does the katiba envisage in the day to day running of the adminstrative functions of the judiciary ? How do we balance the need for speedy decision making in the adminstative wing of judiciary and ensure the 'Technical' - Judiciary proper is not inconvenienced

How do we create harmony between technical Judiciary proper and the adminstrative wing?

Is it true that the adminstrators are remunerated better than judges and magistrates- i thought there is a scheme of service and job grades and specifications etc.,

B.Timer
#60 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 2:20:22 PM

Siringi wrote:

Spoken like ten Elders and a ChiefApplause Applause Applause

This is what i have been struggling to demonstrate to akina @museveni @mkeiyd @a4architect @jagernaut etc...in vain

Had you been at my local I would have said upewe Jameson Moya na lamb chops tuteremushe na hii crate ya Phombe

The questions are:-

Does JSC as envisaged in the Katiba assume the role of a corporate Board of Directors ?

Who are JSC accountable to? What elements of Judiciary operations require JSC approval and at what stage?

What are the prescribed sittings of JSC?

Does the CJ want to play role of CEO and accounting officer at the Judiciary? in that case who shall CJ be accountable to?

What role does the katiba envisage in the day to day running of the adminstrative functions of the judiciary ? How do we balance the need for speedy decision making in the adminstative wing of judiciary and ensure the 'Technical' - Judiciary proper is not inconvenienced

How do we create harmony between technical Judiciary proper and the adminstrative wing?

Is it true that the adminstrators are remunerated better than judges and magistrates- i thought there is a scheme of service and job grades and specifications etc.,

Strange bedfellows!

What I am not sure of is if you are taking this position for the same reasons!

Whatever the case as long as one rotten apple is plucked from the basket it's thumbs up for me, as I remain hopeful that other merchants of corruption and bad governance will be dealt with too.

Standing up for one wrong character ostensibly because other perceived wrong doers have not been probed is sloppy

Dunia ni msongamano..
7 Pages«<4567>