#gladysshollei v #ahmednasirlaw KTN face off
maka wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:maka wrote:Much Know wrote:maka wrote:jguru wrote:"I needed to raise 4-5 million for the Judicial Mortgage Scheme. I am a Kenyan of average means. The salary advance was approved by my deputy." Give this lady her job back!  she is very right on the advance...there is nothing wrong about that. Salary advance exceeding one months salary cannot be salary advance at all! There is a high court ruling on this...thats why I am sure its in order... As Muchknow puts it, one is only entitled to a monthly salary on completion of one months service, therefore a salary advance cannot exceed one's monthly salary. If it exceeds the monthly pay, then its a loan, and in GBS's case an illegal one. I know the Employment Act inside out. There is nothing like that Every organisation has Terms and Conditions of Service In those terms one puts in clauses that are not specifically catered for in the Employment Act however taking cognizance that no such clause should contravene the Act. An advance where there is a check off system can be regulated by the T&C of service. I suspect the Judiciary's T&C say max three months so if they can show she took more than three that warrants summary dismissal...but she insists its 3 months. 3 months is now taking interest free loans from government, are those t&c you know inside out legal?Or that is how we are fleeced, for me to get such a facility i would have to cough up almost a million in interest!!! It is theft! Ras Kienyeji Man
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2010 Posts: 637 Location: Nairobi
Much Know wrote:maka wrote:jguru wrote:"I needed to raise 4-5 million for the Judicial Mortgage Scheme. I am a Kenyan of average means. The salary advance was approved by my deputy." Give this lady her job back!  she is very right on the advance...there is nothing wrong about that. Salary advance exceeding one months salary cannot be salary advance at all!  Wacha porojo.Employers give more than one months gross salary as salary advance.Do your research. The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
Rank: Member Joined: 10/27/2010 Posts: 266 Location: Nairobi
ecstacy wrote:Ahmednasir - GBS forged attendance to seatings she never attended and paid herself colossals sums of money, signed off her own salary advance etc
"No one is bullet proof in the judiciary". Even after GBS benefited from unjust enrichment , the Siringi brigade cannot shed their goggles. Kweli, cyberphancy ina wenyewe.
Much Know wrote:maka wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:maka wrote:Much Know wrote:maka wrote:jguru wrote:"I needed to raise 4-5 million for the Judicial Mortgage Scheme. I am a Kenyan of average means. The salary advance was approved by my deputy." Give this lady her job back!  she is very right on the advance...there is nothing wrong about that. Salary advance exceeding one months salary cannot be salary advance at all! There is a high court ruling on this...thats why I am sure its in order... As Muchknow puts it, one is only entitled to a monthly salary on completion of one months service, therefore a salary advance cannot exceed one's monthly salary. If it exceeds the monthly pay, then its a loan, and in GBS's case an illegal one. I know the Employment Act inside out. There is nothing like that Every organisation has Terms and Conditions of Service In those terms one puts in clauses that are not specifically catered for in the Employment Act however taking cognizance that no such clause should contravene the Act. An advance where there is a check off system can be regulated by the T&C of service. I suspect the Judiciary's T&C say max three months so if they can show she took more than three that warrants summary dismissal...but she insists its 3 months. 3 months is now taking interest free loans from government, are those t&c you know inside out legal?Or that is how we are fleeced, for me to get such a facility i would have to cough up almost a million in interest!!! It is theft! It is legal kabisa 110%... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,505 Location: Uganda
keraka wrote:Much Know wrote:maka wrote:jguru wrote:"I needed to raise 4-5 million for the Judicial Mortgage Scheme. I am a Kenyan of average means. The salary advance was approved by my deputy." Give this lady her job back!  she is very right on the advance...there is nothing wrong about that. Salary advance exceeding one months salary cannot be salary advance at all!  Wacha porojo.Employers give more than one months gross salary as salary advance.Do your research. fringe benefit and low interest tax applicable in such cases. kra should chip in once she's done with jsc and langata women boarding. punda amecheka
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/25/2012 Posts: 1,624 Location: Langley
maka wrote:jguru wrote:maka wrote:McReggae wrote:Eti she wanted to be DCJ but looking at her paper she seemed good in administration and computers and we advised her to apply for the chief registrar.......wa!!!! Eish... "We take people through a process and if we find them guilty, we fire them." @maka, are the lawyers proposing Ahmednasir as a member of JSC again when his term expires? He said no one can remove him from JSC except the lawyers. This thing is actually divided here are two messages from my pals... (i) Ahmednasir Maalim Abdulahi, Thats Grand Mullah! He's earned my vote! Ojienda akwende uko! (ii) Proposing what. We are kicking that m******r out. Arrogant bastard, only Mus is voting for him And he lied that he got 50% of the vote This is the best time for Ahmednasir to call it a day, atleast he has some reputation... things will/might fall apart in his second term. If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
The rot at judiciary is cancerous and much bigger than Shollei So we ignore the schemes and move on? Mesays we bomb the whole place down and take no prisoners "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Mastermind wrote:maka wrote:jguru wrote:maka wrote:McReggae wrote:Eti she wanted to be DCJ but looking at her paper she seemed good in administration and computers and we advised her to apply for the chief registrar.......wa!!!! Eish... "We take people through a process and if we find them guilty, we fire them." @maka, are the lawyers proposing Ahmednasir as a member of JSC again when his term expires? He said no one can remove him from JSC except the lawyers. This thing is actually divided here are two messages from my pals... (i) Ahmednasir Maalim Abdulahi, Thats Grand Mullah! He's earned my vote! Ojienda akwende uko! (ii) Proposing what. We are kicking that m******r out. Arrogant bastard, only Mus is voting for him And he lied that he got 50% of the vote This is the best time for Ahmednasir to call it a day, atleast he has some reputation... things will/might fall apart in his second term. Stories of Sexual harassment... possunt quia posse videntur
a4architect.com wrote:@xyzee..JSC have a very poor PR department. Before i saw sholleis response to accusations, i was on sholeis side just because I thought if she was insisting on a public hearing, she is innocent.
After reading her response, i saw that JSC have all along been having a point but have a very weak PR department except for Ahmednassir.
JSC should learn to manage news dispatch to the public coz most people dont have the time to read these detailed accusations and responses. She almost succeded in foolling me too at the initial stage. True the other side was slow in disseminating info. Remember at some point she wanted us to believe that majority of the JSC commissioners including the CJ were on her side! Talk of a lie going half way around the world before truth starts tying its shoe laces. Dunia ni msongamano..
B.Timer wrote:a4architect.com wrote:@xyzee..JSC have a very poor PR department. Before i saw sholleis response to accusations, i was on sholeis side just because I thought if she was insisting on a public hearing, she is innocent.
After reading her response, i saw that JSC have all along been having a point but have a very weak PR department except for Ahmednassir.
JSC should learn to manage news dispatch to the public coz most people dont have the time to read these detailed accusations and responses. She almost succeded in foolling me too at the initial stage. True the other side was slow in disseminating info. Remember at some point she wanted us to believe that majority of the JSC commissioners including the CJ were on her side! Talk of a lie going half way around the world before truth starts tying its shoe laces. Why are they not taking her to court if the allegations hold any water? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
#gladysshollei v #ahmednasirlaw KTN face off