wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

5 Pages«<345
Westgate: Moha signalling AS??
Pedes
#41 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 10:17:04 AM

hii story ya westgate iliisha kitambo, mashinani nobody is talking about it - its just the social media pushing it, the government knows that most kenyans have so far bought into their version of events.

I am sure the less than 15% middle class is not causing the guys in government sleepless nights - they will continue posting crazy explanations until you get tired of following it up.

Iliisha kitambo but the impact....
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
#42 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 10:28:53 AM

Pedes wrote:
hii story ya westgate iliisha kitambo, mashinani nobody is talking about it - its just the social media pushing it, the government knows that most kenyans have so far bought into their version of events.

I am sure the less than 15% middle class is not causing the guys in government sleepless nights - they will continue posting crazy explanations until you get tired of following it up.

hakuna impact as such, its like the recent bungoma killings - it was the talk in bungoma for some time lakini to the rest of the country it was just a headline news item and then it was forgotten
accelriskconsult
#43 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 11:21:37 AM

You think debating Westgate is a waste of time? Good for you.

But let me remove one delusion from your mind, that you or 98% of Wazua members are in middle class.

As I always insist, if you are a kidney transplant away from poverty, you are not in the middle class; if you are a sick parent away from disaster, you are not in middle class. At least that is one thing that we can agree on.

I will be a very happy man when that middle word is no longer bandied around wazua. Kenya is a dichotomy between the rich and the poor, there is no middle ground.
Pedes
#44 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 11:39:57 AM

Pedes wrote:

hakuna impact as such, its like the recent bungoma killings - it was the talk in bungoma for some time lakini to the rest of the country it was just a headline news item and then it was forgotten

Family impact

Secondly, what do you think the insurance premiums for tourists will be, the same as for Monaco?
Do you remember the tourist that was shot and killed at the coast and wife kidnapped?
How many tourists got scared by that. They are headlines alright, with no impact as you say.
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
5 Pages«<345