wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

16 Pages«<1011121314>»
#gladysshollei v #ahmednasirlaw KTN face off
#111 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 10:15:05 AM

As was mentioned somewhere, 66 meetings where she has been paid a sitting allowance withOUT attendance, each at Kshs 80,000, means the total theft is Kshs 5,280,000/=, this coming from the judiciary's chief accounting officer.

This alone is enough to justify her prosecution.

Yaani with the stroke of a pen she illegally awards herself 5.3m cash. Meanwhile a middo crass kenyan takes 5.3m mortgage to buy a flat hapo mombasa rd and has to pay 100k per month for 20yrs to clear the mortgage. Sad! She should repay the money and then be jailed.
#112 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 10:15:12 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Jeff Koinange really went easy on her, it was actually embarassing.

The lady stole anything she could get her hands on. I bet if you went to her house you could get Judiciary branded spoons, lates and cups if there are any.

I am no fan of Ahmednassir coz he rarely does his homework, but atleast he levelled specific accusations against her, which Jeff didn't bother to redirect to Shollei when she came on later.

Exactly…Tena stealing without shame. She could even have been stashing office toilet papers in her handbag!!! And why hasn’t those media houses asked her to clarify on claims she made of meeting she did not attend? How do you get your junior to approve a salary advance?
…Jeff failed terribly…Larry Madowo brought Matsanga and Mutua awhile back on his show at the same time and handled it very well…

guys are split kabisa on this issue...like for example how come the tender committee approved all this things she acquired...why was JSC all quiet after the first malpractise was done then the 2nd and 3rd...the number of people who need to go home are many not GBS alone...anybody who slept on the job while she toyed with our money should go home...the EACC should complete their investigations chap chap tuone I am sure she wont be the only one to be held accountable.
#113 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 10:32:47 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Jeff Koinange really went easy on her, it was actually embarassing.

The lady stole anything she could get her hands on. I bet if you went to her house you could get Judiciary branded spoons, lates and cups if there are any.

I am no fan of Ahmednassir coz he rarely does his homework, but atleast he levelled specific accusations against her, which Jeff didn't bother to redirect to Shollei when she came on later.

Exactly…Tena stealing without shame. She could even have been stashing office toilet papers in her handbag!!! And why hasn’t those media houses asked her to clarify on claims she made of meeting she did not attend? How do you get your junior to approve a salary advance?
…Jeff failed terribly…Larry Madowo brought Matsanga and Mutua awhile back on his show at the same time and handled it very well…

guys are split kabisa on this issue...like for example how come the tender committee approved all this things she acquired...why was JSC all quiet after the first malpractise was done then the 2nd and 3rd...the number of people who need to go home are many not GBS alone...anybody who slept on the job while she toyed with our money should go home...the EACC should complete their investigations chap chap tuone I am sure she wont be the only one to be held accountable.

Alikula Elgon, the bandit akakosa ile ya Mombasa!!!!!......otherwise why was JSC having sittings if they could not detect any of these serious allegations earlier!!!!!
#114 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 10:34:05 AM

Siringi wrote:
jguru wrote:
"1 acre in Runda, 5 bedroomed house for the CJ, with swimming pool? Most you could pay for that 150 million. We paid 320 million!"

Tis a nobrainer
1 the Mullah is not a valuer - valuation is very interesting biz . Can two valuers give same value...
2 Public tender + demand and supply
By the way how much was speakers house ? For comparison though different neighbourhoods

My beef saw the name Johnson muthama hope si Yule aliita raisi cook
I will withdraw my support

Late coffee break taking too long

Was it Ksh 320M or 350M, I think he mentioned the latter. He reiterated he is a layman as are the rest of the JSC commissioners hence why they invited the Ethics and Anti-Corruption guys.

If ANY of these allegations made tonite are true, GBS akwende!!

Half acre in Runda goes for 25m, so 1 acre should be around 50m. Does it mean that the building itself was worth 300m? If Ali's 'palatial house' sitting on 3 acres in Karen was sold for 150m how come this smaller 5bd one on just 1 acre cost 350m (- and Johnsone Muthama was the seller)? And BTW most houses in Runda are advertised for 50-70m.

She also paid 1.5 billion for leasing Elgon place. Strange because the World Bank bought the 21 storey Delta centre which is their new hqts at Upper hill for nearly a similar amount. So how much kickback did shollei pocket from kulei for this deal?
tassia
#115 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 10:54:53 AM

Siringi wrote:
jguru wrote:
"1 acre in Runda, 5 bedroomed house for the CJ, with swimming pool? Most you could pay for that 150 million. We paid 320 million!"

Tis a nobrainer
1 the Mullah is not a valuer - valuation is very interesting biz . Can two valuers give same value...
2 Public tender + demand and supply
By the way how much was speakers house ? For comparison though different neighbourhoods

My beef saw the name Johnson muthama hope si Yule aliita raisi cook
I will withdraw my support

Late coffee break taking too long

Was it Ksh 320M or 350M, I think he mentioned the latter. He reiterated he is a layman as are the rest of the JSC commissioners hence why they invited the Ethics and Anti-Corruption guys.

If ANY of these allegations made tonite are true, GBS akwende!!

Half acre in Runda goes for 25m, so 1 acre should be around 50m. Does it mean that the building itself was worth 300m? If Ali's 'palatial house' sitting on 3 acres in Karen was sold for 150m how come this smaller 5bd one on just 1 acre cost 350m (- and Johnsone Muthama was the seller)? And BTW most houses in Runda are advertised for 50-70m.

She also paid 1.5 billion for leasing Elgon place. Strange because the World Bank bought the 21 storey Delta centre which is their new hqts at Upper hill for nearly a similar amount. So how much kickback did shollei pocket from kulei for this deal?

Ladies and gentlemen, over the years, government officials and politicians have always milked the government (read Kenyan tax payers i.e me an you) We silly Kenya's have made it possible by thinking tribal when it comes to choosing our leaders. As long as majority of Kenyans remain silly, we will forever be milked by these fellows. It is very painful to think about what the government paid vs what the market offers.
#116 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 12:01:21 PM

I have heard some gender activists have turned this into a 'witch hunt against Women leaders'??? nkt
#117 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 12:06:23 PM

I have heard some gender activists have turned this into a 'witch hunt against Women leaders'??? nkt

Bure kabisa and the way the activist is uglish!!!
I can bet her anger against @Bi. Shollei is based on beauty contest.

#118 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 12:59:19 PM

As was mentioned somewhere, 66 meetings where she has been paid a sitting allowance withOUT attendance, each at Kshs 80,000, means the total theft is Kshs 5,280,000/=, this coming from the judiciary's chief accounting officer.

Yaani with the stroke of a pen she illegally awards herself 5.3m cash. Meanwhile a middo crass kenyan takes 5.3m mortgage to buy a flat hapo mombasa rd and has to pay 100k per month for 20yrs to clear the mortgage. Sad! She should repay the money and then be jailed.

and she is merely an average kenyan. wonder what that makes me - light years below average kenya?
#119 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 1:13:48 PM

mkenyan wrote:

and she is merely an average kenyan. wonder what that makes me - light years below average kenya?

smile If she is just a Kenyan of 'average means' earning Ksh 800K, what are 'we'? Laughing out loudly
#120 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 1:18:47 PM

mkenyan wrote:

smile If she is just a Kenyan of 'average means' earning Ksh 800K, what are 'we'? Laughing out loudly

kwani how much do you earn, I thought that was the average wazuan monthly take home.
16 Pages«<1011121314>»