18 Pages123>»
CECAFA CUP 2013
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 10:54:44 AM

Reports indicate that the Kenyan garment is too broke to host the CECAFA CUP, something our neighbours have been doing effortlessly over the years. At this rate will we get the 5 international stadia in five years?
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 11:05:38 AM

Reports indicate that the Kenyan garment is too broke to host the CECAFA CUP, something our neighbours have been doing effortlessly over the years. At this rate will we get the 5 international stadia in five years?

I think the person who should be blamed here ni Sam Nyamweya (FKF Chairman) that guy is totally useless. I listened to what Sports Cabinet Secretary Dr. Hassan Wario had to say on the issue and its quite clear that the snub was mainly due to the fact that the proposal by Nyamweya and his team to the govt came in late. Why did EABL who’ve sponsored this competition for the past three years to a tune of about Sh. 100 million pull out.....kwani they can't get a sponsor ama no one wants to work with FKF.

"In previous competitions the host federation (in this case FKF) and CECAFA have catered for all the expenses of the visiting teams including air fare, accommodation, in-house transport and prize money for all the participating and winning team(s)."
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 11:09:16 AM

ni kazi ya cecafa na fkf to host the tournament not the government - fifa is against the government involvement in football.

if the local football association can not even get sponsors for such an event, ni bure kabisa
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 1:05:12 PM

I think the person who should be blamed here ni Sam Nyamweya (FKF Chairman) that guy is totally useless. I listened to what Sports Cabinet Secretary Dr. Hassan Wario had to say on the issue and its quite clear that the snub was mainly due to the fact that the proposal by Nyamweya and his team to the govt came in late. Why did EABL who’ve sponsored this competition for the past three years to a tune of about Sh. 100 million pull out.....kwani they can't get a sponsor ama no one wants to work with FKF.

"In previous competitions the host federation (in this case FKF) and CECAFA have catered for all the expenses of the visiting teams including air fare, accommodation, in-house transport and prize money for all the participating and winning team(s)."

Hata mi I cant work with Nyamweya hata na dawa...but this is. a big shame you woukd expect companies to be lining up to take advertisment spots but wapi...they shun that guy kabisa....
Alba
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 2:50:05 PM

You cant possibly believe the grandiose promises of the government about building stadia. We live in a country where most of the stadia were built during the colonial times. Kenya govts have never been interested in building any stadia
Alba
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 2:52:21 PM

This is the same Wario who tells Kenyans ati we will host the 2019 World athletics championships.

Wario is useless but at least he is not an impediment. Nyamweya is actually killing football. Not only is he incompetent but sponsors do not want to be associated with him.

Remember Nyamweya was voted in by delegates who knew very well that he is charlatan and very corrupt. But they voted because he promised them goodies. Maybe he gives them a cut of the $250,000 annual grant from FIFA. Kenyans are our own worst enemies.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 4:05:16 PM

Machakos Governor Dr Alfred Mutua has plegded 5million ksh to support next month's CECAFA senior challenge in Kenya!!!
MADE
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 4:32:31 PM

ni kazi ya cecafa na fkf to host the tournament not the government - fifa is against the government involvement in football.

if the local football association can not even get sponsors for such an event, ni bure kabisa

There must be a big reason why EABL pulled out of a tournament they have always supported cheerfully. Corruption, corruption..in futbol circles is killing the sport.
On the other hand, we also need the likes of H.E Kagame to feel sufficiently philanthropic and sponsor sports with enabling govt infrastructure and from their own pockets. See where Rwanda is nowadays in futbol...
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
Alba
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 6:14:39 PM

I applaud governor Mutua. Governors can play a key role in sports. See the article below.

http://kenyapage.net/com...nting-on-new-governors/

However after seeing the Machakos stadium on TV, I doubt it will be ready for CECAFA. hardly any grass is on the playing surface.
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 6:19:11 PM

Alba wrote:
I applaud governor Mutua. Governors can play a key role in sports. See the article below.

However after seeing the Machakos stadium on TV, I doubt it will be ready for CECAFA. hardly any grass is on the playing surface.

@magigi will mobilise friends to be watering Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly it every day mpaka nyasi imee!!!
#11 Posted : Sunday, November 03, 2013 11:04:59 PM

Alba wrote:

@magigi will mobilise friends to be watering Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly it every day mpaka nyasi imee!!!

Progress....surely we make excuses...nyasi ndio hio
#12 Posted : Thursday, November 14, 2013 3:10:41 AM

#13 Posted : Thursday, November 14, 2013 6:56:14 AM

Very nice...
#14 Posted : Thursday, November 14, 2013 7:05:22 AM

Very nice...

Kudos to Govn'. Baby steps but steps nevertheless.
Alba
#15 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 5:54:51 PM

I have to say I am impressed with what Mutua and co have done with Machakos stadium in short order. This Standard website shows where they started and shows the progressive steps

http://www.standardmedia...m-machakos&pageNo=1

This website says Mutua ako juu

http://kenyapage.net/com...-governor-alfred-mutua/

Alba
#16 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 6:04:56 PM

#17 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 6:29:19 PM

Wow that is great @Mutua.
#18 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 9:32:07 PM

nice
#19 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 9:40:28 PM

Wow that is great @Mutua.

See...anything is possible...
Braza
#20 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 10:23:07 PM

Oooh Wario...Oooh! EABL...Oooh Nyamweya... Oooh blame sponsors!!!
These guys never campaigned...promised nobody an international stadia.
Lets name names : The government! Why come to its defense...sons of Mutua and Joho are now doing it..Kudos.
Admin, Luckily; age will one day transform me into an Elder.