Gladys Shollei...
Rank: Member Joined: 8/24/2013 Posts: 185 Location: Diaspora
maka wrote:Very lonely lady even the Judiciary Staff disown her.... When underlings celebrate their boss's (no pun intended) departure, you know that alikuwa amewakalia.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Initially i was for her, but now, NO NO NO. She just eats, but doesn't want others to even smell, let alone taste. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
[quote=Njung'e]The full JSC report on Shollei. http://www.judiciary.go....0FORMER%20REGISTRAR.pdf[/quote] If the figures mentioned in the report are true na alikula, wacha atosheke aende nyumbani, kama hakula let her fight
Siringi wrote:i want us to see the big picture kicking Shollei is like taking panadol when you have malaria and typhoid we need to reexamine the whoie judiciary / government accounting and procurement system and ask very difficulty questions. I find her responses which you obviously seem not to have read - more informative if we are seriously interested in reforming this country. At no point have i sadi she is not guilty. all am saying let us flog her in public and test the systems at the judiciary Given a choice between her and JSC on my scales JSC has more skeletons... Respectively Most Without prejudice PS it is my taxes they and f*cking around with . For every Kes 100 i make 30%PAYE 16%VAT, Fuel levy, Railway development etc etc - thats what is it for me my interest wont be served with cosmetic and opaque changes mkeiyd wrote:Siringi wrote:She might be guilty but...you need to closely read her response and weigh it vis a vis the ruling /allegations then you judge and tell what agenda is going on here? Shollei's responseThere are weightier issues at play here AlphDoti wrote:I was a sympathizer until I saw this. What is wrong with her! @Siringi, What is in for you? You seem to be too eager to pacify this lady's reputation. I have read the JSC "report" and listened to stories from people working with the Judiciary. They are read the same. The lady was/is corrupt, she abused office etc etc. She paid herself sitting allowance for meetings she didn't attend?@Siringi, What's in for you? @Siringi, Really? With words like "she might" , "who is lying" bla bla bla and you want me to believe you want us to see the bigger pic? By first trying to come to her defence? Seeing the bigger pic would be something like "now that we have her, who are the other players".
Mkimwa wrote:After reading through the report.. It is clear that someone is looking for reasons to fire Shollei. She has been framed. Yeah who can't see that? She's been framed to pay herself sitting allowances for meetings she didn't attend. She's been framed to pay herself advance pay way beyond the set limit. She's been framed to set basic pay and perks for her in-office staff. She's been framed to hire accounting officers less qualified than the finance staff they are to head. Gosh, she's been framed,who can't see that?
Ahmed Nassir on Cheche this morning.The guy is calm collected and talking sense.
Tonight on JKL he will face off with the former corrupt registrar.
It was disheartening to hear that the former registrar almost slapped a preganant kikuyu lady who works at the judiciary.
Her arrogance,pride and lack of humility is something common with women when they get into power.
faa wrote:
Her arrogance,pride and lack of humility is something common with women when they get into power.
This is something I can second...I've seen it happening in front of my eyes. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
mkeiyd wrote:Mkimwa wrote:After reading through the report.. It is clear that someone is looking for reasons to fire Shollei. She has been framed. Yeah who can't see that? She's been framed to pay herself sitting allowances for meetings she didn't attend. She's been framed to pay herself advance pay way beyond the set limit. She's been framed to set basic pay and perks for her in-office staff. She's been framed to hire accounting officers less qualified than the finance staff they are to head. Gosh, she's been framed,who can't see that? I am averse to reading so all I do is speculate. kwani kazi ya registrar involves paying yourself advance, setting salaries for other employees, hiring staff and dictating which allowances you get. if that was in her jd, then why fire her, she was just doing her job and exploiting loopholes in the system - if not then she must have forged documents to pass the same, and she should be in jail or on her way to the same because that would be a criminal offence.
nakujua wrote:mkeiyd wrote:Mkimwa wrote:After reading through the report.. It is clear that someone is looking for reasons to fire Shollei. She has been framed. Yeah who can't see that? She's been framed to pay herself sitting allowances for meetings she didn't attend. She's been framed to pay herself advance pay way beyond the set limit. She's been framed to set basic pay and perks for her in-office staff. She's been framed to hire accounting officers less qualified than the finance staff they are to head. Gosh, she's been framed,who can't see that? I am averse to reading so all I do is speculate. kwani kazi ya registrar involves paying yourself advance, setting salaries for other employees, hiring staff and dictating which allowances you get.if that was in her jd, then why fire her, she was just doing her job and exploiting loopholes in the system - if not then she must have forged documents to pass the same, and she should be in jail or on her way to the same because that would be a criminal offence. Abuse of office dude. Next!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
mkeiyd wrote:nakujua wrote:mkeiyd wrote:Mkimwa wrote:After reading through the report.. It is clear that someone is looking for reasons to fire Shollei. She has been framed. Yeah who can't see that? She's been framed to pay herself sitting allowances for meetings she didn't attend. She's been framed to pay herself advance pay way beyond the set limit. She's been framed to set basic pay and perks for her in-office staff. She's been framed to hire accounting officers less qualified than the finance staff they are to head. Gosh, she's been framed,who can't see that? I am averse to reading so all I do is speculate. kwani kazi ya registrar involves paying yourself advance, setting salaries for other employees, hiring staff and dictating which allowances you get.if that was in her jd, then why fire her, she was just doing her job and exploiting loopholes in the system - if not then she must have forged documents to pass the same, and she should be in jail or on her way to the same because that would be a criminal offence. Abuse of office dude. Next! sorry, was just asking questions - if she abused her office, then she needs to go - kudos for whoever changed the locks, an abused office is very sensitive. this abuse of offices should stop, and all those who engage in this unseemly act need to be fired asap.
Gladys Shollei...