wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

4 Pages«<234
Uhuru's tough talk on "imperialism"
#31 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 9:19:47 PM

Most of you are too young to even know what a white man looks like.

The oldest of you have lived under Moi. There is a school of thought that is out there that thinks Kenyatta's regime was bad. Another that thinks that the Moi regime was immoral.

I will start believing this new found imperialist talk when I hear that Mp's are white people who earn for doing nothing. JSC are white people who earn for sitting down. KDF are white imperialist losers who loot from black people.

In the meantime, save us the imperialist talk. None of you lived in that era. Your era is the era of African man eats African man.
Rollout
#32 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 9:56:34 PM

Am wrote:
Rollout wrote:
Am wrote:
Rollout wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:
Lessons from Singapore.. How did it do it?

Singapore is one of only a handful of countries to have managed it in the past half century. A colonial outpost now has the third highest average income in the world. How did it do it? And why are social tensions now showing?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-24606989

Even Chinease are preaching nationist agenda without mentioning imperialism. We all know that the most tranformed countries of the past 50 yrs came from a strong relationship with the West and the opposite can be said for those claiming to be fighting imperialism!

Infact fight against imperialism have always been sold by oppressive regimes in order to diverge attention from internal problems, it is an imaginary enemy people can rally against.

Kwani unaogopa utafukuzwa kwa wenyewe....the guy knows what he's talking about...when he became president he was of the opinion that we're done with the fight its time we moved on...am sure there's enough he now knows that he dint know then hence his stance. Are we still paying mkoloni his pension? Do you believe its just a coincidence that the Brits are now very friendly?

Plus he knows a lot that all the noise makers and Wazua Judges do not know. These Mzungu Colonialist needs to be told as it is, lest the pee on you in the 21st century.

Let's step back a little bit, what did Mzungu do different? He said don't kill your own people and if you do we will jail you..... what's wrong with that?

@Rollout. Of Course you would not know, but If you are a little older (not that I am), read a bit of this country history or spend some time with those who were around during colonial days (akina Gitu wa Kahengeri + my grandpa) then you would not ask such a question. Do you know what our Kenyan People went thru in the hands of Mungereza? I forgive you.

So in your right mind you're afraid that a white man will come back and make you go through what "our Kenyan people went through."? Or someone else is scaring you so you focus on the wrong beast and ignore the one already feeding on you.

Give me a break, Uhuru is not the first leader to advocate for fight against imperialism, Mugabe is a few miles down the south, Kenyans will be collateral damage on this fight

#33 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 10:06:25 PM

The oldest of you have lived under Moi. There is a school of thought that is out there that thinks Kenyatta's regime was bad. Another that thinks that the Moi regime was immoral.

I will start believing this new found imperialist talk when I hear that Mp's are white people who earn for doing nothing. JSC are white people who earn for sitting down. KDF are white imperialist losers who loot from black people.

In the meantime, save us the imperialist talk. None of you lived in that era. Your era is the era of African man eats African man.

As usual out of topic out of touch
#34 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 10:18:51 PM

Laughing out loudly Give the old man his respect. It is our brothers who are eating us while pointing fingers at the white man!

#35 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 10:29:13 PM

Laughing out loudly Give the old man his respect. It is our brothers who are eating us while pointing fingers at the white man!

No one denies that but the white man is eating us as we speak thru what is now NGOs thats what Uhunye was talking about. We should not be blindend by what is happening in the house we have real enemies hovering the homested, the real vultures. We have mechanisms in place to sort out what is eating us inside, how about we let the mechanisms do their jobs, talk here has never accomplished anything.

Much of what you will hear today has not been widely reported in the public media. Powerful forces have fought to suppress these
stories from entering the public domain. The investigations into the activities of Western governments and Western businessmen in post-colonial Africa provide clear evidence of the West's long-standing propensity for cruelty, avarice, and treachery. The misconduct of Western nations in Africa is not due to momentary lapses, individual defects, or errors of common human frailty. Instead, they form part of long-term policy designed to access and plunder Africa's wealth at the expense of its people. ... at the heart of Africa's suffering is the West's, and most notably the United States', desire to access Africa's diamonds, oil, natural gas, and other precious resources ... the West, and most notably the United States, has set in motion a policy of oppression, destabilization and tempered, not by moral principle, but by a ruthless desire to enrich itself on Africa's fabulous wealth . ..
Western countries have incited rebellion against stable African governments ... have even actively participated in the assassination of duly elected and legitimate African Heads of State and replaced them with corrupted and malleable officials.
- U.S. congresswoman Cynthia McKinney (D-Georgia) 2001

CLK
#36 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 5:56:17 AM

No one denies that but the white man is eating us as we speak thru what is now NGOs thats what Uhunye was talking about. We should not be blindend by what is happening in the house we have real enemies hovering the homested, the real vultures. We have mechanisms in place to sort out what is eating us inside, how about we let the mechanisms do their jobs, talk here has never accomplished anything.

Much of what you will hear today has not been widely reported in the public media. Powerful forces have fought to suppress these
stories from entering the public domain. The investigations into the activities of Western governments and Western businessmen in post-colonial Africa provide clear evidence of the West's long-standing propensity for cruelty, avarice, and treachery. The misconduct of Western nations in Africa is not due to momentary lapses, individual defects, or errors of common human frailty. Instead, they form part of long-term policy designed to access and plunder Africa's wealth at the expense of its people. ... at the heart of Africa's suffering is the West's, and most notably the United States', desire to access Africa's diamonds, oil, natural gas, and other precious resources ... the West, and most notably the United States, has set in motion a policy of oppression, destabilization and tempered, not by moral principle, but by a ruthless desire to enrich itself on Africa's fabulous wealth . ..
Western countries have incited rebellion against stable African governments ... have even actively participated in the assassination of duly elected and legitimate African Heads of State and replaced them with corrupted and malleable officials.
- U.S. congresswoman Cynthia McKinney (D-Georgia) 2001

Kindly elaborate on the NGO biashara.

#37 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 6:56:47 AM

Rollout wrote:
Am wrote:
Rollout wrote:
Am wrote:
Rollout wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:
Lessons from Singapore.. How did it do it?

Singapore is one of only a handful of countries to have managed it in the past half century. A colonial outpost now has the third highest average income in the world. How did it do it? And why are social tensions now showing?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-24606989

Even Chinease are preaching nationist agenda without mentioning imperialism. We all know that the most tranformed countries of the past 50 yrs came from a strong relationship with the West and the opposite can be said for those claiming to be fighting imperialism!

Infact fight against imperialism have always been sold by oppressive regimes in order to diverge attention from internal problems, it is an imaginary enemy people can rally against.

Kwani unaogopa utafukuzwa kwa wenyewe....the guy knows what he's talking about...when he became president he was of the opinion that we're done with the fight its time we moved on...am sure there's enough he now knows that he dint know then hence his stance. Are we still paying mkoloni his pension? Do you believe its just a coincidence that the Brits are now very friendly?

Plus he knows a lot that all the noise makers and Wazua Judges do not know. These Mzungu Colonialist needs to be told as it is, lest the pee on you in the 21st century.

Let's step back a little bit, what did Mzungu do different? He said don't kill your own people and if you do we will jail you..... what's wrong with that?

@Rollout. Of Course you would not know, but If you are a little older (not that I am), read a bit of this country history or spend some time with those who were around during colonial days (akina Gitu wa Kahengeri + my grandpa) then you would not ask such a question. Do you know what our Kenyan People went thru in the hands of Mungereza? I forgive you.

So in your right mind you're afraid that a white man will come back and make you go through what "our Kenyan people went through."? Or someone else is scaring you so you focus on the wrong beast and ignore the one already feeding on you.

Give me a break, Uhuru is not the first leader to advocate for fight against imperialism, Mugabe is a few miles down the south, Kenyans will be collateral damage on this fight

I was almost sure you will rush to bring in Mugambe's name into the mix to support your lost argument. Have never understood why pple are too quick to mention Mugambe whenever an African leader acts independent. Of course there is such a huge diference between our OUR PORK and Mugambe and only a few, if any African leaders are Comparable to him.

I largely do not supports his stand but must admit there are things he does right.

The point here is that OUR PORK is not the Kind of person who makes a call to the west every early morning to get directions on what to do and say during the day. UBAKO had an independent mind too and we know he moved us forward a bit. Overall, we all know he performed fairly well. Above argument is retrogressive. Luckily, there are Just a few like you in our dear Country.
ballistic
#38 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 8:10:02 AM

Rollout wrote:
Something about the tough talk made me uncomfortable, maybe I should be inspired but everytime a "populace" president preach against Imperialism the end result for "his" people is all too common.

I know a lot of people will dismiss my discomfort but the tough talk should atleast be discussed. Yes it is good for Uhuru just as it is good for Mugabes,Castros,ahmadinejads, Hugos, Lil Kims, but is it good for Kenyan( masses)?

Remember all the listed leaders, has/had a large following in their respective countries, that cheered at every mention of "fight against Imperialism" They all sold "nationalist" agendas!
again the result are all too common!
Just wondering!

what do you expect if Kutuny is one of your advisors?
4 Pages«<234