wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

Uhuru's tough talk on "imperialism"
#21 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 10:42:33 AM

This is not how to go about fighting the west... History has proven this way only leads to jail or a body bag!

Rollout
#22 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 6:19:17 PM

Am wrote:
Rollout wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:
Lessons from Singapore.. How did it do it?

Singapore is one of only a handful of countries to have managed it in the past half century. A colonial outpost now has the third highest average income in the world. How did it do it? And why are social tensions now showing?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-24606989

Even Chinease are preaching nationist agenda without mentioning imperialism. We all know that the most tranformed countries of the past 50 yrs came from a strong relationship with the West and the opposite can be said for those claiming to be fighting imperialism!

Infact fight against imperialism have always been sold by oppressive regimes in order to diverge attention from internal problems, it is an imaginary enemy people can rally against.

Kwani unaogopa utafukuzwa kwa wenyewe....the guy knows what he's talking about...when he became president he was of the opinion that we're done with the fight its time we moved on...am sure there's enough he now knows that he dint know then hence his stance. Are we still paying mkoloni his pension? Do you believe its just a coincidence that the Brits are now very friendly?

Plus he knows a lot that all the noise makers and Wazua Judges do not know. These Mzungu Colonialist needs to be told as it is, lest the pee on you in the 21st century.

Let's step back a little bit, what did Mzungu do different? He said don't kill your own people and if you do we will jail you..... what's wrong with that?
#23 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 6:29:11 PM

My PORK is on the right track, let us show this wabeberu the middle finger. Keeps poking their long pink noses is our affairs. Cheers UMK.
#24 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 6:39:00 PM

Talk about the 'whites' telling the 'blacks' what to do is as sickening as being told to shun 'imperialism' by a leader whose heritage is 'imperialism'.

And worse still is that our government is losing trust among the people, and the people have to protect it.

To protect something you no longer trust, with tools and ideas you no longer believe in or understand is to be doomed to failure.

But these are times that require action more than words, and the decisive action will come when the common mwananchi is brought into the game and given a share of the goodies that abound.
#25 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 6:40:43 PM

My PORK is on the right track, let us show this wabeberu the middle finger. Keeps poking their long pink noses is our affairs. Cheers UMK.

Young hyaena!...Pole kijanasmile
#26 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 6:49:32 PM

Young hyaena!...Pole kijanasmile

Look up for my posts mzee past BOMAS, I accepted and moved on kabisa. I believe in tyranny. Been ruled since 1963 na bado niko tu, kwani live and lets live
Rollout
#27 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 8:13:50 PM

Even starving North Koreans cheer their dear leader even when it is obvious who is eating and who is starving( everyone is thin in North Korea, except the leaders).

I am not surprised when a Kenyan cheers UMK as he fight wabeberu, yet UMK has a british lawyers and will surely fly to the west for medical treatments when the commoner cannot afford to go to local underequiped clinic! Irony
#28 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 8:25:42 PM

Rollout wrote:

Even starving North Koreans cheer their dear leader even when it is obvious who is eating and who is starving( everyone is thin in North Korea, except the leaders).

I am not surprised when a Kenyan cheers UMK as he fight wabeberu, yet UMK has a british lawyers and will surely fly to the west for medical treatments when the commoner cannot afford to go to local underequiped clinic! Irony

Noe relax,you have made your point,unamiza arteries.
#29 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 9:01:28 PM

Rollout wrote:
Am wrote:
Rollout wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:
Lessons from Singapore.. How did it do it?

Singapore is one of only a handful of countries to have managed it in the past half century. A colonial outpost now has the third highest average income in the world. How did it do it? And why are social tensions now showing?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-24606989

Even Chinease are preaching nationist agenda without mentioning imperialism. We all know that the most tranformed countries of the past 50 yrs came from a strong relationship with the West and the opposite can be said for those claiming to be fighting imperialism!

Infact fight against imperialism have always been sold by oppressive regimes in order to diverge attention from internal problems, it is an imaginary enemy people can rally against.

Kwani unaogopa utafukuzwa kwa wenyewe....the guy knows what he's talking about...when he became president he was of the opinion that we're done with the fight its time we moved on...am sure there's enough he now knows that he dint know then hence his stance. Are we still paying mkoloni his pension? Do you believe its just a coincidence that the Brits are now very friendly?

Plus he knows a lot that all the noise makers and Wazua Judges do not know. These Mzungu Colonialist needs to be told as it is, lest the pee on you in the 21st century.

Let's step back a little bit, what did Mzungu do different? He said don't kill your own people and if you do we will jail you..... what's wrong with that?

@Rollout. Of Course you would not know, but If you are a little older (not that I am), read a bit of this country history or spend some time with those who were around during colonial days (akina Gitu wa Kahengeri + my grandpa) then you would not ask such a question. Do you know what our Kenyan People went thru in the hands of Mungereza? I forgive you.
#30 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 9:11:33 PM

Rollout wrote:

Shallowest Stuff I have read for months. The guy has worked hard and can afford it Dude.This is a fact. So, What does he do? Hire a Karibangi lawyer for an ICC Case? What will you do when your doors opens? For example, will you fall sick and head to Nyambundho clinic (with due respect) back in the Village when you can afford Nairobi Hospital? Will PORK suffer, to make people happy?