wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

A government of 'man-eaters'
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 6:04:35 PM

I have just arrived home, turned on my TV to watch parliament proceedings and specifically to hear what the MPs have to say about the judiciary... The channel that came on first was KTN... And this is what met my eyes... "Ngilu grilling" live from Continental house). NTV and Citizen are busy handling 'foreign affairs' matters...The Hague trial... Our country is sick and looks like its on its deathbed. Why are things just rolling...Nobody wants to make any effort to fight these ills? So nauseating!

There are 3 arms of gaarment, and the mpigs have no right to poke their noses into matters of the judiciary, which the CJ & JSC have handled very well.

Boss, first you defend the lootenants and now the hefty perks of the judges? Are you pro-corruption? Or maybe anti-equality? Don't you think there are more deserving ways of using distributing the national cake? And more importantly, has the high cost of living in Kenya affected you? I remember a thread where you said your achilles' heel was Jaguars... cars that common man like me only see in magazines

#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 6:20:16 PM

I have just arrived home, turned on my TV to watch parliament proceedings and specifically to hear what the MPs have to say about the judiciary... The channel that came on first was KTN... And this is what met my eyes... "Ngilu grilling" live from Continental house). NTV and Citizen are busy handling 'foreign affairs' matters...The Hague trial... Our country is sick and looks like its on its deathbed. Why are things just rolling...Nobody wants to make any effort to fight these ills? So nauseating!

There are 3 arms of gaarment, and the mpigs have no right to poke their noses into matters of the judiciary, which the CJ & JSC have handled very well.

Boss, first you defend the lootenants and now the hefty perks of the judges? Are you pro-corruption? Or maybe anti-equality? Don't you think there are more deserving ways of using distributing the national cake? And more importantly, has the high cost of living in Kenya affected you? I remember a thread where you said your achilles' heel was Jaguars... cars that common man like me only see in magazines

Maybe @jagger is one of the beneficiaries of those contracts that were being dished out left right and center. Ati this security consultant I see on tv was paid 29 million to revamp judges security...KwanI what is the work of the police force? No wonder some people are stupidly fat....
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 7:45:05 PM

Maybe @jagger is one of the beneficiaries of those contracts that were being dished out left right and center. Ati this security consultant I see on tv was paid 29 million to revamp judges security...KwanI what is the work of the police force? No wonder some people are stupidly fat....

What surprises me even more is that he's very critical in the Gor Mahia thread.

He fails to see the co-relation between JSC, KDF and Gor Mahia.

Impunity.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 7:53:17 PM

Impunity.

Theft is like prostitution...once you get addicted you think it is the only right thing to do. The man is drunk with fake tenders and contracts
#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 7:54:27 PM

Wacha matusi.Participate in tenders and eat also,dont just complain.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 7:58:07 PM

Impunity.

Theft is like prostitution...once you get addicted you think it is the only right thing to for...

Worst bit is the same same people...a few new ones but mostly the same old same old...why did Ngilu get a cabinet post again?
#17 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 8:00:03 PM

@mawinder... no thank you. I would better die poor...my conscience won't allow... and by the way did you travel to Mogadishu
symbols
#18 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 8:37:47 PM

We worsen things by expecting a better and 'messiahnic' government. Our cries make us weaker, and our expectations, more vulnerable.

Politics is about those who can, and the important thing is whether we can be our brother's keeper in even the smallest of matters.

#19 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 8:40:29 PM

@mawinder... no thank you. I would better die poor...my conscience won't allow... and by the way did you travel to Mogadishu

Ok.Yes,I travelled there and was back today.It was while I was there that I realised that the Old Somalia is now divided into 3,but Mogadishu wacha tu even though the net there is fast.