wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

47 Pages«<3738394041>»
Gladys Shollei...
#381 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 2:06:43 PM

The figures being mention in that report are crazy. Kumbe as we toil in the office, guys out here are making deals in birrions. Corruption in Kenya will never end. Sad Sad Sad

It's no wonder that all those houses in Runda, Karen etc going for 60m+ are selling like hot cakes, all being bought cash.
#382 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 2:25:07 PM

The figures being mention in that report are crazy. Kumbe as we toil in the office, guys out here are making deals in birrions. Corruption in Kenya will never end. Sad Sad Sad

It's no wonder that all those houses in Runda, Karen etc going for 60m+ are selling like hot cakes, all being bought cash.

The kind of money being stolen is crazy can last you a couple of lifetimes....
mkeiyd
#383 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 2:31:53 PM

Siringi wrote:
She might be guilty but...you need to closely read her response and weigh it vis a vis the ruling /allegations then you judge and tell what agenda is going on here?

Shollei's response

There are weightier issues at play here

I was a sympathizer until I saw this. What is wrong with her!

@Siringi, What is in for you?
You seem to be too eager to pacify this lady's reputation.
I have read the JSC "report" and listened to stories from people working with the Judiciary. They are read the same.
The lady was/is corrupt, she abused office etc etc.
She paid herself sitting allowance for meetings she didn't attend?

@Siringi, What's in for you?
#384 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 2:57:53 PM

Having worked in accounts department I would be lying if I would say everything goes according to the "laid down procedures" I think shollei fell victim to forces that face every accounting officer and even though you please everyone you end up rubbing some the wrong way.

Take the 8 months Advance salary issue for instance...yeah the govt regulation gives clearance for 2 months.

Judiciary must have flouted that regulation many times before and shollei continued with the same trend, but when she rubbed some members the wrong way...The issue came to bite her behind since she was the accounting officer.
winston
#385 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 3:26:57 PM

In government...before a payment is done there is alot of bureaucracy in the payment process...tender committee awarding contracts, proof of budgetary allocations, completed documentation, finance check by examiner, internal audit checks and cheque signing/RTGS by different signatories. The way the allegations are coming out...Gladys must have been very very powerful to override all these controls or else the judiciary didnt have a internal control system. Either way...surprised she is being hanged alone...kwani she did all those things alone?
#386 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 4:40:17 PM

i want us to see the big picture

kicking Shollei is like taking panadol when you have malaria and typhoid

we need to reexamine the whoie judiciary / government accounting and procurement system and ask very difficulty questions. I find her responses which you obviously seem not to have read - more informative if we are seriously interested in reforming this country.

At no point have i sadi she is not guilty. all am saying let us flog her in public and test the systems at the judiciary

Given a choice between her and JSC on my scales JSC has more skeletons...

Respectively

Most Without prejudice

PS it is my taxes they and f*cking around with . For every Kes 100 i make 30%PAYE 16%VAT, Fuel levy, Railway development etc etc - thats what is it for me

my interest wont be served with cosmetic and opaque changes

mkeiyd wrote:
Siringi wrote:
She might be guilty but...you need to closely read her response and weigh it vis a vis the ruling /allegations then you judge and tell what agenda is going on here?

Shollei's response

There are weightier issues at play here

I was a sympathizer until I saw this. What is wrong with her!

@Siringi, What is in for you?
You seem to be too eager to pacify this lady's reputation.
I have read the JSC "report" and listened to stories from people working with the Judiciary. They are read the same.
The lady was/is corrupt, she abused office etc etc.
She paid herself sitting allowance for meetings she didn't attend?

@Siringi, What's in for you?

tassia
#387 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 4:43:04 PM

selah wrote:
Having worked in accounts department I would be lying if I would say everything goes according to the "laid down procedures" I think shollei fell victim to forces that face every accounting officer and even though you please everyone you end up rubbing some the wrong way.

Take the 8 months Advance salary issue for instance...yeah the govt regulation gives clearance for 2 months.

Judiciary must have flouted that regulation many times before and shollei continued with the same trend, but when she rubbed some members the wrong way...The issue came to bite her behind since she was the accounting officer.

I disagree. It depends on where you worked.

There are organizations where everything goes according to laid down procedure and I worked for such an organization. I would expect the government to work like that.
tassia
#388 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 4:53:08 PM

From Facebook
" The Judiciary has been ranked no.1 by KRA in tax compliance. This under the watchful eye of Gladys Boss Shollei who they sacked for being incompetent. Mmmmmm. It was interesting to watch the judiciary fidget uncomfortably in their seats.

Kwani ni Gladys who was paying from her pocket? When it comes to tax compliance and especially to a government agency, the people who should take credit are the accountants involved in tax computation who really understand what they are doing. Any one else who tries to take credit is a pretender.
#389 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 6:35:36 PM

Those figures are scaring...very scaring...At this rate will Kenya really take off?
InnovateGuy
#390 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 6:42:32 PM

tassia wrote:
From Facebook
" The Judiciary has been ranked no.1 by KRA in tax compliance. This under the watchful eye of Gladys Boss Shollei who they sacked for being incompetent. Mmmmmm. It was interesting to watch the judiciary fidget uncomfortably in their seats.

Kwani ni Gladys who was paying from her pocket? When it comes to tax compliance and especially to a government agency, the people who should take credit are the accountants involved in tax computation who really understand what they are doing. Any one else who tries to take credit is a pretender.

Press like.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
47 Pages«<3738394041>»