wazua Fri, Jun 26, 2026

47 Pages«<2829303132>»
Gladys Shollei...
#291 Posted : Saturday, October 19, 2013 8:15:20 AM

1 day later and the Standard has given this story a complete blackout.

If that isn't impunity I don't know what is.

In her defence, the JSC said, Mrs Shollei presented documents that were not signed and whose author was unknown.

“An internal memo from the Director of ICT shows that the items supplied did not meet contract specifications and the Judiciary was supplied with refurbished or stolen items,” the JSC said.
Caramba
#292 Posted : Saturday, October 19, 2013 9:06:29 AM

Kshs 2.2b!!! Boss, sii huyu mama ana dough.
tassia
#293 Posted : Saturday, October 19, 2013 9:16:02 AM

In her defence, the JSC said, Mrs Shollei presented documents that were not signed and whose author was unknown.

“An internal memo from the Director of ICT shows that the items supplied did not meet contract specifications and the Judiciary was supplied with refurbished or stolen items,” the JSC said.

I agree. It is quite unbelievable that a media house that would want everyone to believe that they are objective has given this story of her sacking a complete blackout. Is is such a huge story to be ignored and considering the way they they have given it prominence in the last few months especially when giving Sholei's side of the story. A media house that tries to cover up corruption is as equally corrupt and cannot be trusted.
#294 Posted : Saturday, October 19, 2013 11:05:12 AM

Next drama in the JSC is going to be the renewalof Ahmednassir's term as a commissioner or his removal.Looks like some in the LSK want to kick him out but he is getting ready for a big fight.
#295 Posted : Saturday, October 19, 2013 11:21:45 AM

tassia wrote:

I agree. It is quite unbelievable that a media house that would want everyone to believe that they are objective has given this story of her sacking a complete blackout. Is is such a huge story to be ignored and considering the way they they have given it prominence in the last few months especially when giving Sholei's side of the story. A media house that tries to cover up corruption is as equally corrupt and cannot be trusted.

They are busy with KDF's Jicho pevu for now. Si u know KDF are bigger "thieves".
#296 Posted : Saturday, October 19, 2013 11:30:20 AM

tassia wrote:

They are busy with KDF's Jicho pevu for now. Si u know KDF are bigger "thieves".

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ati what? Probably looking for an angle where JSC is involved with westgate. Bure kabisa
#297 Posted : Saturday, October 19, 2013 12:17:33 PM

tassia wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ati what? Probably looking for an angle where JSC is involved with westgate. Bure kabisa

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Alma sasa wewe ndie yu r spinning the story. I said they are busy with "other" popular stories, like the Jicho pevu one that displays the KDF thieves. They are yet to think there 'could' be any case of stealing at Judicially that is worth their time.
#298 Posted : Saturday, October 19, 2013 12:19:27 PM

tassia wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Alma sasa wewe ndie yu r spinning the story. I said they are busy with "other" popular stories, like the Jicho pevu one that displays the KDF thieves. They are yet to think there 'could' be any case of stealing at Judicially that is worth their time.
Pedes
#299 Posted : Saturday, October 19, 2013 1:58:32 PM

If you are fired, it means you did something unacceptable. How is JSC going to right that wrong, i.e. if the ware some monies lost will they get it back?
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
#300 Posted : Saturday, October 19, 2013 2:53:47 PM

bkismat wrote:
Next drama in the JSC is going to be the renewalof Ahmednassir's term as a commissioner or his removal.Looks like some in the LSK want to kick him out but he is getting ready for a big fight.

LSK has announced that his term expires in Dec!!!!
47 Pages«<2829303132>»