If you thought the MPs are bad!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Ms Boss knows that her career in the Kenya Judiciary is cooked. You never condemn your employer's unwarranted pay and allowances unless your goose is cooked. They should be very afraid of her and I'm sure they are. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
theman192000 wrote:mawinder wrote:nakujua wrote:ceo 500k -> 1.6 billion worth shopping mall househelp 5k -> 16 million worth supermarket You have broken it down for me in simple language.Now what remains is how to grow from a salary of 500k,build a 1.6b shopping mall while still employed.  The salary has no correlation to the cost of the mall! Sigh... I give up. You are right. I apologize. a ceo who has put up a Ksh 1.6 billion worth mall and has a fulltime job paying 500k per month a casual worker has put up a Ksh 16 million worth supermarket with a full time job paying 5k per month
Boss and JSC: The pot calling the kettle black. If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
InnovateGuy wrote:nakujua wrote:ceo 500k -> 1.6 billion worth shopping mall househelp 5k -> 16 million worth supermarket It would 3200 months for a guy earning Kshs. 500,000 to make Kshs. 1.6 B. In short, it would take him 266 years to make 1.6 B without even spending a dime on his salary! Acheni mchezo. So according to you those who have made it in life have hoarded their salos to their achievement? Ha ha...at one time in my life i was earning a 20k salo but my side show was earning close to 10 times that. @InnovateGuy, no one ever gets rich from a salary. @Mawinder I know some bankers peep at peoples bank statements but surely who has one bank account? Kama ukona moja basi not everyone has one because the baada ya kazi businesses that have their own accounts....ile yako ya kuuza miwa umeweka kwa ac ya salo? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:InnovateGuy wrote:nakujua wrote:ceo 500k -> 1.6 billion worth shopping mall househelp 5k -> 16 million worth supermarket It would 3200 months for a guy earning Kshs. 500,000 to make Kshs. 1.6 B. In short, it would take him 266 years to make 1.6 B without even spending a dime on his salary! Acheni mchezo. So according to you those who have made it in life have hoarded their salos to their achievement? Ha ha...at one time in my life i was earning a 20k salo but my side show was earning close to 10 times that. @InnovateGuy, no one ever gets rich from a salary. @Mawinder I know some bankers peep at peoples bank statements but surely who has one bank account? Kama ukona moja basi not everyone has one because the baada ya kazi businesses that have their own accounts....ile yako ya kuuza miwa umeweka kwa ac ya salo? If you were to watch one of his accounts you would note suspicious transactions.As i said he is close to one of the former staff of @bigchick's mzee at EACC who protects him.
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
theman192000 wrote:mawinder wrote:murchr wrote:Mukiri wrote:murchr wrote:Mukiri wrote:murchr wrote:Mukiri wrote:murchr wrote:Mukiri wrote:Wonder if UMK will do anything about it as they 'ushered' him into power? It pains me when I buy milk for an astronomical amount, pay inflated taxes, get poor services and finance the excesses of this thieves! I now feel the Egyptians. Are they not independent institutions? By law he can do nothing. The Serem commission can MPigs? Twirra warfare? What are you saying? What don't you understand!? Kenya is you and me... But sio mimi, if its in the press, its out there. That is why the constitution established this Salary review commission - the Serem team to look into such issues. Its not for UK to do it else you'll say he's powerful No dispute about that, first time round and even after you repeating yourself. You sound like you want a handclap? MPigs make law, so if they so wish they can effect some semblance of change... or so I hope. Same MPigs/Salary Review Commission can be 'motivated' by general public via twirra. Tuko pamoja? First you started by saying UK should do something, I simply answered you that that is beyond his job description. Serem should work and stop fearing these people its about time those who cant stand the salaries and meager allowances head home, As for that public CEO earning 500k and building a mall.....Wazuans please...you want to tell me this man was not making any money before he became the CEO? 2 Who has ever gotten rich from a salary apart from these judges? Do your homework 1.6B si pesa mingi ata loan hio naweza pata Yes,it is true but if only I could put here his bank statements,something does not add up.A senior official at EACC who worked in Bigchick's mzees lawfirm offers him protection.These are the people we should be worried of,ongezea Gichuru formerly of KPLC,and basically all procurement officials,works officers,CEOs of parastatals etc. I'm with murchr on this one of the parastatal boss. If you follow the story of successful entrepreneurs what matters is the idea and drive to succeed. Case in point is Suraya Group who had the idea to build homes for the expanding middle class. In some instances they did not have the land or the finance but where able to succeed by bringing it all together. As long as the boss had access to financing, had the mall idea or land in a strategic location, he can comfortably build a mall which will pay itself maybe in 10 or 20 years while earning a 500K salary. Suraya were never employed by govt. Tell me a private sector CEO who has a multibillion estate. Wachana na CEO's who started their own companies, Mwangi and the likes. I'm talking of Oduor Otieno, Adan Mohamed na kadhalika. Kwanza huyo wa National Housing ni conflict of interest just like our cops.
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
murchr wrote:InnovateGuy wrote:nakujua wrote:ceo 500k -> 1.6 billion worth shopping mall househelp 5k -> 16 million worth supermarket It would 3200 months for a guy earning Kshs. 500,000 to make Kshs. 1.6 B. In short, it would take him 266 years to make 1.6 B without even spending a dime on his salary! Acheni mchezo. So according to you those who have made it in life have hoarded their salos to their achievement? Ha ha...at one time in my life i was earning a 20k salo but my side show was earning close to 10 times that. @InnovateGuy, no one ever gets rich from a salary. @Mawinder I know some bankers peep at peoples bank statements but surely who has one bank account? Kama ukona moja basi not everyone has one because the baada ya kazi businesses that have their own accounts....ile yako ya kuuza miwa umeweka kwa ac ya salo? Issue is, he has a FULLTIME job as a govt MD earning 0.5m yet he is putting up a mall worth 1.6B. How now? Had he resigned like 5years ago and built his dynasty over that time, it would have been a little bit understandable. In this case, it is not.
urstill1 wrote:murchr wrote:InnovateGuy wrote:nakujua wrote:ceo 500k -> 1.6 billion worth shopping mall househelp 5k -> 16 million worth supermarket It would 3200 months for a guy earning Kshs. 500,000 to make Kshs. 1.6 B. In short, it would take him 266 years to make 1.6 B without even spending a dime on his salary! Acheni mchezo. So according to you those who have made it in life have hoarded their salos to their achievement? Ha ha...at one time in my life i was earning a 20k salo but my side show was earning close to 10 times that. @InnovateGuy, no one ever gets rich from a salary. @Mawinder I know some bankers peep at peoples bank statements but surely who has one bank account? Kama ukona moja basi not everyone has one because the baada ya kazi businesses that have their own accounts....ile yako ya kuuza miwa umeweka kwa ac ya salo? Issue is, he has a FULLTIME job as a govt MD earning 0.5m yet he is putting up a mall worth 1.6B. How now? Had he resigned like 5years ago and built his dynasty over that time, it would have been a little bit understandable. In this case, it is not. This man is simply a thief but in a suit.
This 'eating' in govt could be one source of the crazy demand we have for real estate. This money will usually not be catered for in monthly budget. You can then use it for other uses like buying plots at whatever price or take a holiday. I know a parastatal where the office is never full. Trips out of office and out of country kukulia per diem. 8-15k per day. All expenses catered ie meals accomo etc. Halafu unaskia jamaa wako out for 2 months sijui training sijui exchange prog with similar organisations!
washiku wrote:Niliona hii pahali...Dont know how true it is  Seems like the most expensive bums around. All that cash for sitting down! "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
If you thought the MPs are bad!!