Botwsana Endorses AU Consensus
"BOTSWANA ENDORSES AU CONSENSUS
Botswana has endorsed African Union’s request that the International Criminal Court (ICC) should defer Kenyan President Uhuru Kenyatta’s trial to allow for consideration of proposals to facilitate its proceedings.
The Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, the Honourable Phandu Skelemani, informed a recent briefing attended by diplomats that such a deferral, as provided for under Article 16 by the Statute of Rome governing the ICC, would enable the Kenyan President to fulfil his responsibilities, while proposals to facilitate the conduct of the trial are further considered. A request for such a deferral would therefore be placed before the UN Security Council.
The Minister noted that President Kenyatta has been complying with the ICC and was now seeking accommodation to be tried whilst performing his duties. The Minister further observed that President Kenyatta has made it clear that he wanted to clear his name."
Date: 16/10/13
The smallest administrative unit in Ethiopia is known as kebele or peasant association (P.A.). Ethiopians are now referring to the AU as PA. Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
ecstacy wrote:"BOTSWANA ENDORSES AU CONSENSUS
Botswana has endorsed African Union’s request that the International Criminal Court (ICC) should defer Kenyan President Uhuru Kenyatta’s trial to allow for consideration of proposals to facilitate its proceedings.
The Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, the Honourable Phandu Skelemani, informed a recent briefing attended by diplomats that such a deferral, as provided for under Article 16 by the Statute of Rome governing the ICC, would enable the Kenyan President to fulfil his responsibilities, while proposals to facilitate the conduct of the trial are further considered. A request for such a deferral would therefore be placed before the UN Security Council.
The Minister noted that President Kenyatta has been complying with the ICC and was now seeking accommodation to be tried whilst performing his duties. The Minister further observed that President Kenyatta has made it clear that he wanted to clear his name."
Date: 16/10/13 24 sikus
Muheani wrote:ecstacy wrote:"BOTSWANA ENDORSES AU CONSENSUS
Date: 16/10/13 24 sikus The ICC should simply acknowledge the responsibilities of cooperating Head Of State and stop dithering on his application.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
kwani hii decision ya icc inahitaji wide consultations
Botswana has become a very important nation I see!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Botswana has become a very important nation I see!!! The were the only Anglophone country that dissented to the AU resolution, this made them the exception you trying to sweep under the carpet here. They have since changed their mind after evaluating the grounds. Maybe you should but I doubt you ever will!!! My guy, kila kitu kwako is laced with Jubilee v CORD undertones.
ecstacy wrote:McReggae wrote:Botswana has become a very important nation I see!!! The were the only Anglophone country that dissented to the AU resolution, this made them the exception you trying to sweep under the carpet here. They have since changed their mind after evaluating the grounds. Maybe you should but I doubt you ever will!!! My guy, kila kitu kwako is laced with Jubilee v CORD undertones. Yeah I understand, this is big news and we needed a new thread for it!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:ecstacy wrote:McReggae wrote:Botswana has become a very important nation I see!!! The were the only Anglophone country that dissented to the AU resolution, this made them the exception you trying to sweep under the carpet here. They have since changed their mind after evaluating the grounds. Maybe you should but I doubt you ever will!!! My guy, kila kitu kwako is laced with Jubilee v CORD undertones. Yeah I understand, this is big news and we needed a new thread for it!!!! After responding to two successive non-issues from your posts instead of substantive matter, I realise you are just in pain. Out with it, a problem half shared is half solved, ubaya hakuna nusu-mkate roundi hii
ecstacy wrote:McReggae wrote:ecstacy wrote:McReggae wrote:Botswana has become a very important nation I see!!! The were the only Anglophone country that dissented to the AU resolution, this made them the exception you trying to sweep under the carpet here. They have since changed their mind after evaluating the grounds. Maybe you should but I doubt you ever will!!! My guy, kila kitu kwako is laced with Jubilee v CORD undertones. Yeah I understand, this is big news and we needed a new thread for it!!!! After responding to two successive non-issues from your posts instead of substantive matter, I realise you are just in pain. Out with it, a problem half shared is half solved, ubaya hakuna nusu-mkate roundi hii Peace brethren peace. We need you post Nov 12.
Botwsana Endorses AU Consensus