wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

41 Pages«<1011121314>»
Coop Bank - Stocksmaster's 1st Play 2013
#221 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 6:27:58 PM

@Ericsson the withholding of dividends is likely to be sustainable as they are currently retaining about shs 5Billion every year!

I think that amount is adequate for expansion...
mkeiyd
#222 Posted : Friday, October 18, 2013 7:29:06 AM

coop should smash KES 20 on results announcement

Shhhhh! Lest you jinx it.
mwekez@ji
#223 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 8:55:17 AM

Co-op Bank eyes forex gains from Dubai trade deals

Co-operative Bank has moved to cash in on growing trade between Kenya and the United Arab Emirates by providing currency exchange services for the dirham, targeting businesses that deal in import and export of goods to Dubai.
#224 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:07:54 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

Hehe. The march is steady. Now nearing KES 18

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
PKoli
#225 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:23:35 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

@Obiero,

You should be talking of 20+, at 18 Coop should trade by end of Friday. If the Q3 results are good, I see a price range of 24 or close by.
#226 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 7:17:55 AM

PKoli wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:

@Obiero,

You should be talking of 20+, at 18 Coop should trade by end of Friday. If the Q3 results are good, I see a price range of 24 or close by.

@pkoli. I have! Re-read the thread

mypesa
#227 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 11:50:34 AM

Seems it has already traded @ sh18 before noon ... Tomorrow may print 18.50 if momentum prevails
Even In The Most Severe Drought In The Jungle Lions Will Never Feed On Grass.
#228 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 12:54:47 AM

mypesa wrote:
Seems it has already traded @ sh18 before noon ... Tomorrow may print 18.50 if momentum prevails
Key metric/variable is MOMENTUM but there are many other choices.

KCB PBT +17% for 3Q 2013 vs 3Q 2012. Let's see what Coop comes up with. If the KCB momentum is anything to go by then 20-ish looks possible. Is this another about buying the announcement & selling the news?
mypesa
#229 Posted : Monday, November 04, 2013 2:44:12 PM

After Simba and Memba , when is COOP releasing Q3 results
Adnan
#230 Posted : Monday, November 04, 2013 2:54:38 PM

mypesa wrote:

Hope COOP will show clear signs of catching up with those two sooner than later.
MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
PKoli
#231 Posted : Monday, November 04, 2013 3:59:19 PM

Adnan wrote:
mypesa wrote:

Hope COOP will show clear signs of catching up with those two sooner than later.

I doubt Coop will be any closer. I would like to know whether the front office banking that a number of saccos have started will impact positively or negatively to Coop.
mypesa
#232 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 3:55:37 PM

mypesa wrote:
anxiety
PKoli
#233 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 9:26:18 PM

There was a strong sell of coop bank today with bears dominating the bulls. Are we likely to have Q3 results in the week?
jerry
#234 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 10:43:04 PM

PKoli wrote:
Adnan wrote:
mypesa wrote:

I doubt Coop will be any closer. I would like to know whether the front office banking that a number of saccos have started will impact positively or negatively to Coop.

Only way is negatively
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
PKoli
#235 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 9:46:53 PM

stocksmaster wrote:
With the market seeming to have divorced politics from its activities, it is high time i jumped back to this market.

My predictions about KCB hitting Ksh 40 before April 2013 (predicted about 7 months ago:(> 10 % Dividend Yield........my new yard stick in NSE stock picking) seem to have been spot on. I had however exited earlier, based on my cautionary approach regarding the elections. No regrets...... sometimes you have to forgo potential gains in order to preserve capital.

My 1st play for this year is Coop Bank. I have been accumulating it since the beginning of the week at about Ksh 15.

Coop Bank at todays price (Ksh 16.30) is trading at a P/E 8.86 (Compared to Equity - 10.2; KCB - 9.92).

It is also trading at a P/B of about 2.3 which is also lower than the two banks above. It is trading at cum dividend (Dividend of Ksh 0.50 for year ending Dec 2012 which was a 25% rise as compared to dividend for 2011)

Its ROE of about 26% is higher than the sector average of about 23%.

Its Profit after tax (PAT) for year ending Dec 2012 versus Dec 2011 was a rise of 43.7% (compared to Equity PAT 17%; KCB PAT 11%).

It has set a target of doubling its agency network in 2013 from 5,000 to 10,000 agents in Kenya.It is also set to start its South Sudan operations in April 2013 via a joint partnership with the Government of South Sudan. This is a very interesting partnership that should give coop bank a serious competitive advantage in that market.

My price target is a minimum of Ksh 20 once this elections are dusted (a 22% upside potential); and a 12 months target price of Ksh 27.50 based on an estimated EPS of Ksh 2.30 for year ending December 2013.

Happy Hunting.

Twitter:stocksmaster@stocksmaster79

@Stockmaster,

Will you be making a revision on this stock after Q3 results are announced.

FYI, you were right the South Sudan venture has been actualized. I do not know how the operations are faring now and the Capex Coop is spending on this.

Good luck and happy hunting
#236 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 7:44:19 PM

PKoli wrote:
stocksmaster wrote:
With the market seeming to have divorced politics from its activities, it is high time i jumped back to this market.

My predictions about KCB hitting Ksh 40 before April 2013 (predicted about 7 months ago:(> 10 % Dividend Yield........my new yard stick in NSE stock picking) seem to have been spot on. I had however exited earlier, based on my cautionary approach regarding the elections. No regrets...... sometimes you have to forgo potential gains in order to preserve capital.

My 1st play for this year is Coop Bank. I have been accumulating it since the beginning of the week at about Ksh 15.

Coop Bank at todays price (Ksh 16.30) is trading at a P/E 8.86 (Compared to Equity - 10.2; KCB - 9.92).

It is also trading at a P/B of about 2.3 which is also lower than the two banks above. It is trading at cum dividend (Dividend of Ksh 0.50 for year ending Dec 2012 which was a 25% rise as compared to dividend for 2011)

Its Profit after tax (PAT) for year ending Dec 2012 versus Dec 2011 was a rise of 43.7% (compared to Equity PAT 17%; KCB PAT 11%).

It has set a target of doubling its agency network in 2013 from 5,000 to 10,000 agents in Kenya.It is also set to start its South Sudan operations in April 2013 via a joint partnership with the Government of South Sudan. This is a very interesting partnership that should give coop bank a serious competitive advantage in that market.

My price target is a minimum of Ksh 20 once this elections are dusted (a 22% upside potential); and a 12 months target price of Ksh 27.50 based on an estimated EPS of Ksh 2.30 for year ending December 2013.

Happy Hunting.

@Stockmaster,

FYI, you were right the South Sudan venture has been actualized. I do not know how the operations are faring now and the Capex Coop is spending on this.

What is there to revise? Hii kitu itafika 27.5 and even higher. 20 will be broken in next two weeks

Aguytrying
#237 Posted : Thursday, November 14, 2013 2:01:22 PM

PKoli wrote:
stocksmaster wrote:

Happy Hunting.

@Stockmaster,

What is there to revise? Hii kitu itafika 27.5 and even higher. 20 will be broken in next two weeks

Did QW hack your account, your the most confident wazaun right now and full off predictionssmile.
On coop tuko pamoja. 25.00-30.00
Now its the turn of the teir 2 counters to make ppl rich
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
YoungMulla
#238 Posted : Thursday, November 14, 2013 4:05:03 PM

I also agree about coop, 20+ is a sure thing, very soon..
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
timuka
#239 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 10:14:32 AM

mwekez@ji
#240 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 10:48:32 AM

timuka wrote:

;) Yesterday Old Mutual Securities wrote a research report on coop title "The growth potential not fully priced" ... Q3 results should affirm that