wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

11 Pages<12345>»
If you thought the MPs are bad!!
iller
#21 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 5:05:55 PM

Sansa wrote:
Where does this money come from? Kenya is a RICH country!

you damn right it is!
#22 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 5:10:13 PM

urstill1 wrote:
One thing I've noted is RAO always loose no matter which route he takes. Including this one. His idea. He's a loner in fight for democracy in that he'll achieve nothing hata akiwa Prezo.

I'm still trying to connect RAO with this..
Fafanua nikuelewe
theman192000
#23 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 5:14:43 PM

I recall someone saying that they prefer the Executive and the Legislature because if you don't like them, you can vote them out. With the Judiciary however, your options as mwananchi are limited.
Msa Liti
#24 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 5:16:22 PM

CIC is another one. The MPs are discussing a Bill to set their own salaries yet CIC has been very quiet. The first time this came up, Nyachae raised his voice but was told he earns more than dem MPIGs. He shut the f up.
I remember Muthaura tried to reign in the lot here but we have since moved on to the Judiciary.

urstill1
#25 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 5:22:15 PM

urstill1 wrote:
One thing I've noted is RAO always loose no matter which route he takes. Including this one. His idea. He's a loner in fight for democracy in that he'll achieve nothing hata akiwa Prezo.

I'm still trying to connect RAO with this..
Fafanua nikuelewe

Nisamehe. Mdomo uliteleza
Mr. Sulu
#26 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 5:27:00 PM

Sholei is scraping the bottom of the barrel here. This is a distraction and we should not fall for it. (For the record I agree the allowances are too high).
Rollout
#27 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 5:31:01 PM

Why should they even be paid a sitting allowance to start with, I thought thats part of their job and is already paid for when they pay salaries!

Kenyans are so abused that we should all be called victims: If you are enjoying the perk than it is ok to plead sovereignty at any given time, otherwise don't be fooled, you're a victim!
#28 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 5:33:07 PM

Niliona hii pahali...Dont know how true it is

urstill1
#29 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 5:38:23 PM

Add this:

[/quote]
Pedes
#30 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 5:38:34 PM

KIndly clarify. Are these:
(a)Salary: Net or Gross
(b)Allowances
(c)Bank account balance
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
11 Pages<12345>»