wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

4 Pages«<234
Uhunye slams France envoy to Kenya!!!
#31 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 4:09:40 PM

Chest thumping na mulishikwo makeyi westgate you run to the west. Anyway those who work in the development sector knows the level of poverty and unemployment if we face east; wacha tu!!!!

Oxfam shina
savetheshudren japan
Lutheran world Federation Shina
ChinaAID
DFID ya china

Boss, those in authority are cheating the common man. Ni hayo tu

wewe ukiwa wapi?

I personally work for an NGO... NGOs and Foreign Agencies have been on the continent doing "good" for the last 50 years but 50 trillion down the line... we are just where we are... perhaps we should strive to "do business" rather than "doing good"

@Masukuma,

You could not be more right. There is a story of a former president chasing Red Cross from a certain region. He told the residents if they do not work, they will die. The residents never looked back. Look at the food being produced in Turkana today after the Kenyans4Kenyans campaign. It is a lot. They have marketing issues. Do you thinK it is in any NGO's interest to have a permanent solution to problems? What work will they be left doing if we get there?
theman192000
#32 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 4:14:19 PM

Chest thumping na mulishikwo makeyi westgate you run to the west. Anyway those who work in the development sector knows the level of poverty and unemployment if we face east; wacha tu!!!!

Oxfam shina
savetheshudren japan
ChinaAID
DFID ya china

Africa needs to stop facing east or west and start facing forward.
#33 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 4:49:27 PM

theman192000 wrote:

Oxfam shina
savetheshudren japan
ChinaAID
DFID ya china

I cannot add anything. Especially with their companies trading with the West, with western partners and funders and still seeking business with the west.
Watu hapa chini ndo wanatukanana, wakitwangana. "Iyayayaya you saw the way Njamba, showed the west the finger? We are rising i tell you, we are rising.." or
"Jakom is going to Atlanta to bring billions.. ngojeni tu"

For why? Mwafrika nywele ngumu.. mambo yake ngumu
#34 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 5:33:47 PM

theman192000 wrote:

Oxfam shina
savetheshudren japan
ChinaAID
DFID ya china

Baas! Excellent! Hapo umed*inya point!
Whether leaning on the East or West doesn't matter - we would still be leaning (read dependent) on some bloc...best if we work on standing on our own feet.
Thiong'o
#35 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 5:44:26 PM

theman192000 wrote:

Oxfam shina
savetheshudren japan
ChinaAID
DFID ya china

This one i like.
#36 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 8:35:14 PM

Meet UMK current PORK's motorcade hapo Wilson. None of the bikes & cars were facing East & then?
#37 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 3:12:30 AM

freiks wrote:

Oxfam shina
savetheshudren japan
ChinaAID
DFID ya china

wewe ukiwa wapi?

I personally work for an NGO... NGOs and Foreign Agencies have been on the continent doing "good" for the last 50 years but 50 trillion down the line... we are just where we are... perhaps we should strive to "do business" rather than "doing good"

Masukush wacha kuongea ukweli sana......
The NGO'S i think is what i would say in my dialect NG'O meaning bure kabisa or nothing. Working hard and being focused is what we should strive to do

Anyway kila nyani na starehe zake; as he eats elections and by elections, some of us eat develoment sector! And life continues to vision 2030!

India does not give NGOs a free hand like we do here. it pays... people think! kwanza hizo zaakina King G! watu wanaumia miaka kathaa then they think
4 Pages«<234